SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6483 (1 hour easy tops)

27 more reviews
Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:knitlitcamper
photo

 
 
About knitlitcamperstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/2/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/09 2:52 AM
Last Updated:5/7/09 3:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
knitlitcamper said...
Andreasews, thank you for your comments. I've been on a sewing hiatus except for some Snuggies for gifts last Christmas so haven't sewn much lately. I'm gearing up again to sew again and this top is on my list to sew again. :)
3/4/12 8:05 PM
AndreaSews said...
I'm so glad to see your review, as I am about to make this and was *thinking* about eliminating that little back closure. Now I will for sure. I love your version, the fit is quite nice. I see the ever so slight dart issue only on the side close up view. Did it get better with a different bra? Did you end up making it again?
7/14/11 7:36 PM
Kellie R. said...
Cute top!
5/8/09 8:35 AM
RLL said...
Really cool fabric choice. I always wonder about those 1 hour things also. It always take me longer! Gotta love a simple top..........looks great.
5/7/09 3:23 PM
Patti B said...
Very nice top in your cool fabric! Wonder why they didn't include a V neck? Do like the squared neckline for summer.
5/7/09 10:15 AM
craftygamma said...
Great basis top. I also like that it has side vents, which help elininate the riding up upon ending over. I am definitely getting this pattern which I will make more than once for a summer basic wardrobe item.
5/7/09 7:57 AM
eugenia123 said...
Your top looks great and thanks for the review - I'm always interested in a pattern that says it only takes 1 hour!!
5/7/09 6:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 9891

photo
by: flyingwind...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

More Info