SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2787 (Womens Criss Cross Tops)

34 more reviews
Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews: 84 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/09 6:46 AM
Last Updated:5/7/09 6:50 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
o3b said... (5/15/09 2:54 AM) Reply
What a detailed review! The purple top looks great on you despite the side seam pulling. Your photo shows the lines of the pattern very clearly.
lucylal said... (5/8/09 6:37 PM) Reply
Wow, you sure went to some trouble! Thanks for your detailed review. Your top looks great on you!
calminatrix said... (5/8/09 8:50 AM) Reply
i think you look fabulous, too! a pregnant woman SHOULD look sexy and not like she never could have gotten pregnant in the first place! hope you at least learned something in all your travails.
Kellie R. said... (5/8/09 8:34 AM) Reply
Cute top! You look fabulous!
crazygrad said... (5/7/09 8:42 PM) Reply
For all the problems, this looks great. I love the color on you!
cabinbaby said... (5/7/09 2:40 PM) Reply
It's too bad you had to work so hard for a good fit. This is one of my all-time favorite tops. I think it's The Top shirt pattern. I love it and have made it multiple times. Of course, I *am* built like a cylinder so maybe that's the key?
mhk3boys said... (5/7/09 2:13 PM) Reply
Your top turned out great but it sounds like it gave you a workout!
SexiSadi said... (5/7/09 11:13 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this. I almost bought it, but I just don't have the patience to to deal with anything that's too fussy.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2584

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Pattern Details