SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Knippie Idee Magazine> 11-2008-22 (wrap tunic)

1 more reviews
Viewed 111 times 
Reviewed by:lucylal
photo

 
 
About lucylal
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/09 0:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
This is so cute! I've sewn with Knippie Idee twice and tons with KnipMode, and it's pretty common for them to have a pattern piece in two parts that you join up, but I've NEVER had them be off before! Are you sure it wasn't user error? In any case, I wouldn't let this stop you using them more - they're great, wearable patterns for kids of all sizes and your daughter clearly loves this!
5/8/09 5:46 AM
petro said...
What a great little dress!
5/8/09 7:21 AM
lucylal said...
No, it was definately the pattern. I even had my mother in-law play with it just to make sure it wasn't me and she couldn't get it right either and she has been sewing for 50 years. But that is good know that this is not the norm. We will put it down to a printing error!
5/8/09 8:43 AM
JoanneM said...
It is stunning! WHERE CAN I BUY THIS PATTERN?????What a lovely dress!!!
5/8/09 5:15 PM
lucylal said...
Thanks JoanneM. I purchased this pattern book from an Australian online store called crafty mamas. It is the number 4, winter 2008. I'm sure if you google knippie idee you will find someone who sells it a little closer to you. Save yourself some postage! Thanks!!
5/8/09 6:03 PM
Catbird said...
This looks so pretty and flattering on your daughter!
5/8/09 8:35 PM
calminatrix said...
the dress is fabulous but the little girl is, what can i say, CHARMING and BEAUTIFUL, she almost brought a tear to my eye! the ruffle MAKES the dress, IMO, excellent addition!
5/9/09 7:21 AM
JoanneM said...
Thank you for the information!
5/9/09 7:44 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a very cute dress on your darling model!
5/9/09 1:36 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute dress! I wish I could get my hands on the pattern mag. My dd has been wanting a wrap dress for a couple of years now! The ruffle is a nice touch!
11/20/09 5:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-146

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable burdatyle handbook blouse

photo
by: dixiediy

Review