SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8509 (MISSES' DRESS)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1259 times 
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo

 
 
About LindsayTstarstarstar
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/09 9:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
This is beginning to get contagious, this dress binge that everyone is on. I might just have to join in! I love the classic simplicity of your dress, with that wonderful fabric and those clean lines. Your idea about extending the pleats worked really well. It's just perfect. I couldn't see the tutorial or the other pictures on your site for some reason, but I'll check back, because I'd like to see more. It's beautiful!
5/10/09 10:23 AM
Michelle L said...
Beautiful dress! The fabric is fantastic, it will make a great dress for warm weather.
5/10/09 10:33 AM
eugenia123 said...
This dress is so lovely, I love the shape of it and your fabric choice is perfect.
5/10/09 10:36 AM
maryfrana said...
It's all about the fabric! This is so nice, so summery, and the clean design makes it perfect.
5/10/09 11:21 AM
Heatherrique said...
Enchantingly chic!
5/10/09 11:36 AM
erinw83 said...
Looking at the envelope, I never would have thought this dress was so cute! Great Job! The necklaces are a nice touch.
5/10/09 1:07 PM
colourbynumber said...
this is the perfect summer dress! I love the idea of extending the pleats! I have the pattern but didn't realize it was a simple construction! What am I waiting for?
5/10/09 3:22 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very smart and stylish dress.
5/10/09 5:35 PM
Christas said...
Wow! This is the perfect summer dress! Your fabric is so wonderful for the pattern.
5/10/09 6:28 PM
Peggy L said...
Great summer dress. You did a wonderful job matching that great fabric. It looks like the perfect summer dress.
5/10/09 8:28 PM
rozzybabe said...
As always, you sew beautifully. I was really thinking about this pattern, but have NO doubts now! Will be getting it soon, thanks!!
5/10/09 8:30 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress.
5/10/09 8:54 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Lovely dress!
5/11/09 5:44 AM
Secretsugar said...
Great dress! I can't believe this has a center seam--your pattern matching is absolutely perfect! Thanks very much for the tips on your blog. I have yet to tackle this technique, but you make it sound easy.
5/11/09 8:54 AM
Beek said...
So cute! I can see you drifting off to work in this on a hot summer day!
5/11/09 5:27 PM
kasizzle said...
Beautiful! Love the fabric!
5/12/09 11:31 AM
AuntieShel said...
Love, love, love your dress. What else can I say?
6/6/09 2:55 PM
katie lynne said...
Dar-Ling! And what fabulous work. Thank you so much for the valuable tutorial about matching prints on your blogsite.
6/9/09 6:26 PM
Ashford said...
"To keep this from looking like a maternity dress on me, I extended the pleats by 2.5 inches" Meaning you sewed the pleat seam down further towards the waist? I would love a solution for the maternity look in loose fit dresses.
8/10/12 12:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
Simplicity 5386

photo
by: Aroura

Review