SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2008-3 (Pintuck Tunic)

4 more reviews
Viewed 557 times 
Reviewed by:lgfrog
photo

 
 
About lgfrogstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/3/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/09 11:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
VERY cute top. I think I'd better drag out my Ottobres tonight and see what there is to see after this inspiring review. :o)
5/11/09 12:09 PM
Tez said...
Lovely top!
5/10/09 5:33 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It's adorable. Best thing to do is sew another one while it is all fresh in your mind. And show us your efforts. Love it.
5/10/09 1:12 AM
callmeRuth said...
What a cute top! You did a great job on it!
5/9/09 10:40 PM
sarahb said...
This top looks s o great!
5/9/09 8:57 PM
21wale said...
From the photo, this looks fantastic! I love the style of this top - I'll have to get this magazine issue.
5/9/09 6:40 PM
angie.a said...
You prodigy you! Who makes pintucks on their first pattern ever??? :D It looks beautiful, I hope you'll sew more & share soon!
5/9/09 6:21 PM
Johanna Lu said...
Just gorgeous!
5/9/09 5:47 PM
lgfrog said...
Wow - thank you for the warm welcome everyone! :)
5/9/09 4:32 PM
washer_woman said...
This is a very cute top - beautiful work on your first pattern! Thanks for the review!
5/9/09 2:36 PM
Christas said...
I am also amazed that this is your first pattern! Wow! You have really done a wonderful job on this.
5/9/09 12:29 PM
michellep74 said...
I can't believe that this was your first pattern! I bought this issue of the magazine mainly for this top--your version really makes me want to make it up soon for summer!
5/9/09 12:21 PM
orata said...
Looks great! I like it better than the original.
5/9/09 11:42 AM
Rosebeee said...
Welcome & congrats on your first review! Your top looks great!
5/9/09 11:19 AM
Annette Wright said...
I think it looks terrific. I never even noticed it in the magazine, and will go take a look and see if I might like to make it up. Your work looks really good, I like it.
5/9/09 10:26 AM
Lori V said...
I think it looks fantastic. I bought this issue just for the top, now after seeing your cute top, I have to get this one made.
5/9/09 7:15 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
This looks lovely....great job with your first pattern!
5/9/09 3:59 AM
sewsue said...
Congratulations on your first review and first pattern. Well done! I like this pattern too and it is on my "to do" list.
5/9/09 2:44 AM
JenniferBee said...
Great top, I'll have to have another look at this pattern. Congratulations on your first review.
5/9/09 2:27 AM
lgfrog said...
Thanks for your comments, and for the tip - I added the thumbnail photo...
5/9/09 2:23 AM
brissie71 said...
It looks lovely. I've got this pattern in my mental queue. Thanks for reviewing it!
5/9/09 1:38 AM
Sew4Fun said...
It may not be perfect in your eyes but it looks great from here! You did really well, especially as this is your first time using a pattern. Congrats on your first pattern and your first review here on PR. If you edit your review to add a thumbnail photo from your computer I'm sure you'll get lots more comments. At the moment it's not showing up on the photo gallery so I almost missed it.
5/9/09 1:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

HotPatterns 1013

photo
by: annie11

Review
Vogue Patterns 1324

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

More Info