SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> 9 (Nine Lives Vest)

4 more reviews
Viewed 803 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/09 3:38 PM
Last Updated:6/20/09 12:22 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
This is a great pattern for Asian-style fabric. I still haven't made it but am determined to put it toward the top of my list.
6/21/09 9:13 PM
Christas said...
So classy and pretty! Lovely fabric!
6/20/09 10:53 PM
sew2little said...
This is a perfect fabric choice (with those diagonals) and your placement is perfect, but that's to be expected from you! Marci
6/20/09 3:55 PM
Barbara V said...
This one looks terrific as well. I like how you placed the vertical fabric design in center front and lower edge of sleeves.
6/20/09 3:38 PM
callmeRuth said...
Lovely top! The fabric is beautiful.
6/20/09 2:13 PM
marthamyers said...
Another great SW garment on you. And I may just have to try this. It looks like a great summer top. The mimosa is my favorite summer top, but maybe I need to give this one a try too... Thanks for the review and (as always) the inspiration.
5/10/09 6:50 PM
khunter said...
I'm going to try this one for sure!
5/10/09 3:45 PM
Grammy Gin said...
You look very refreshing in this top!
5/10/09 8:43 AM
Patti B said...
Ann, at first I thought I'd had too many margaritas -- but it's just the asymmetry! Lovely top and perfect for a Central Valley summer.
5/10/09 0:43 AM
Schnauzer said...
Just right for those summer breezes Ann. Very,very nice!
5/9/09 10:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive top.
5/9/09 8:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
Looks like cool and comfortable summer top. I also like the asymmetrical look.
5/9/09 6:34 PM
DorothyK said...
Fantastic. It looks so fresh and cool - and unusual. This pattern is a must.
5/9/09 6:05 PM
Barbara V said...
This looks great on you Ann! A quick, simple asymmetric top for summer - perfect!
5/9/09 4:28 PM
Rebecca D said...
I love it, so bright and fresh for summer.
5/9/09 3:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 7520 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review