SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2692 (Misses Dress or Gown)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1047 times 
Reviewed by:theluxuriousvagabond
photo

 
 
About theluxuriousvagabondstar
Member since: 9/14/06
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/09 4:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jrizzoli said...
I'm making this dress myself and would like to see the picture of your finished garment. The link is not working to your flickr site. Could you please fix it? Thanks!!
9/6/09 2:21 PM
Sic said...
Thanks for the review - the finished product is darling. I was eyeing this pattern today and now I will think long and hard about trying it!
6/9/09 3:34 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I bought this pattern on Friday and am just now reading your review... (good thing I only paid $1 for it!). I had the same bust issue with a one-shoulder Butterick pattern I started to make ~1 year ago. I never got past the muslin, so I admire your perseverance because you ended up with a beautiful dress!
5/24/09 11:05 AM
carolynw said...
Yourhard work certainly paid off - this is a beautiful dress and it fits you perfectly
5/10/09 9:24 AM
vivianna said...
The dress is beautiful, just lovely on you.
5/10/09 8:40 AM
Denise L Perry said...
I'm sorry you had so much trouble with this pattern, but you had the know-how to pull it off. I wouldn't have persevered. It looks stunning on you! Thanks for the review.
5/10/09 6:41 AM
lamstu said...
The effort was worth it in the end. The fit is excellent on you.
5/10/09 2:33 AM
SexiSadi said...
Even with all the problems, your dress turned out well. Thanks for the review.
5/9/09 10:56 PM
MaryDB said...
First of all, let me say that the dress looks darling on you and really turned out great, after all your trouble. Secondly, thanks so much for reviewing this pattern. This was next up on my cutting table, and I was debating between using this pattern or another one. Now I know!
5/9/09 8:24 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Your dress is lovely! So glad that all your hard work came together in the end. jw
5/9/09 8:12 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Well, I'd say all of that trouble was worth it. This is a gorgeous dress!
5/9/09 7:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 3944

photo
by: KathleenS

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Simplicity 2755

photo
by: MissCelie

Review