Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3616 (Misses' V-Neck Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 707 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/09 11:57 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
Not that I want to disagree with you or anything, but I love version #1!! It would never have occurred to me that the center of the flower was emphasizing your belly button! But they both look great on you and I hope you have fun wearing them and getting lots of compliments. Happy Mother's Day!
5/10/09 1:59 PM
persevering said...
I agree with Catbird - both these look great on you!
5/10/09 2:12 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!!
5/10/09 2:14 PM
Karyn E said...
Very cute tops. I didn't even notive the flower thing until you said something. I think you did a very good job.
5/10/09 2:17 PM
eugenia123 said...
I love your style Heatherrique and both these tops are fabulous. Thanks for the helpful and entertaining review.
5/10/09 2:20 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, first of all, HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY! I can see that you are having a very special day, indeed, in reading your blog and looking at all the pictures. That is one sweet little girl you have there. :o) Secondly, you have NOTHING to be embarassed about with the first version. I HONESTLY didn't even notice your perceived faux pas until you mentioned it. I LOVE both versions, and you just look SO nice in BOTH of them! You have such a knack for bringing patterns to my attention that I hadn't even noticed before. I'm getting this pattern. :o)
5/10/09 3:11 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Your tops are both lovely. jw
5/10/09 4:14 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is such a cute top!
5/10/09 5:16 PM
marec said...
I love both these tops on you, and the kimono sleeves look great. I've wondered how us petite ones would fare with the sleeves and can see you look great in them. Also, bellybutton? I only see flowers and patterns!! :-)
5/10/09 5:25 PM
FreyaStark said...
They're both cute tops. I'd just wear them and not worry about the print if I were you.
5/10/09 5:28 PM
Christas said...
WHAT faux pas? Both these tops look great! Happy Mother's Day to you!
5/10/09 5:48 PM
crazygrad said...
Those are both great! It took me about 8 minutes to figure out what you meant by belly button accent, so it can't be that bad! I like your versions better than pricey store ones! Great tops!
5/10/09 6:25 PM
Heidi Ho said...
I think both of these tops are so fun!!! I wouldn't worry for a second about the placement ot that big flower, it looks fine and that print is beautiful! Hope you had a Happy Mother's Day!!!
5/10/09 9:26 PM
Barbara V said...
Both lovely tops. You look great! Happy Mother's Day to you as well.
5/10/09 9:44 PM
HeyJane said...
Great tops. I like both sleeve lengths. So ready for summer!
5/11/09 6:58 AM
Honeyface said...
Very cute! Another spectacular project from you. Great review
5/11/09 12:04 PM
tanroc75 said...
Cute top and dress, love the fabric too!
5/11/09 5:19 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. Like you I am not sure that kimono sleeves are right for me. I like the fabric you chose.
5/11/09 9:31 PM
Kellie R. said...
I love these on you!!!!!!! They both look fabulous! I didn't notice the flowers either - great job!
5/12/09 8:33 AM
RobinMCPA said...
I love it! I've noticed the same thing about the kimono style top I sewed (Simplicity something or other) - it fit fine in the upper body but the lower body was pretty snug on me. I don't have a tiny waist myself so that may be the issue. Yours doesn't look snug there though despite your comment.
5/14/09 11:21 AM
blueprairie said...
thank you for your comments about the modifications you made; I thought the neckline might be a bit low and you confirmed it.
6/25/09 10:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-117 blouse
photo
Review by Frogstitch... on 1/3/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0157 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0157 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9499 Pattern
Burda 9499 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878
photo
Review by style insp... on 6/2/13
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us