SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 427 (Double collar princess jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 799 times 
Reviewed by:AnnS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AnnSstar
MI USA
Member since: 6/4/04
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/09 10:09 PM
Last Updated:5/13/09 9:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LeahT said...
Lovely coat! Thanks so much for sharing - I think I'll need to make one of these to weather the rest of our cold weather here in Melbourne (Australia)
5/12/09 10:17 PM
kellymailinglist said...
Thanks for the review! I've seen this pattern and wondered if I could tackle it myself... I'm sure my results wouldn't be half so gorgeous as yours!
5/13/09 8:16 AM
EleanorSews said...
What a lovely coat! Your fabric is gorgeous. Thanks for an insightful review.
5/13/09 10:29 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful coat - nice colour
5/13/09 11:56 AM
SueV said...
wow, this is beautiful... love the fabric and the shape!
5/13/09 12:01 PM
Ariadne said...
Thanks for the details about underlining. And the reactions- this is too easy- that's great. It lets one know, in real time, what the feeling during making it was. (ungrammatical, yet I hope you understand.)
5/13/09 2:07 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket looks beautiful. I have this pattern, and I need to make it up.
5/13/09 3:32 PM
susan sugden said...
Thanks, Ann. I looked at CJ Patterns website and was very impressed, ordered this pattern. Beautiful work!
5/13/09 9:35 PM
velosewer said...
Love the fabric. Love the buttons. Love the jacket too.
5/14/09 5:14 AM
fiddlestick chic said...

5/20/09 6:48 PM
fiddlestick chic said...
Sorry I goofed up my comment but I cant delete it! I simply meant to say that I think her patterns are fabulous, completely wearable for today's woman,,,, and I NEVER considered making this one up into a sweatercoat! I have been looking around to knit one, but found everything shapeless. Now I go to Vogue Fabrics to find some lovely fabric to do this one up! THAT is why I came back to sewing after not sewing for 10 long years!
5/20/09 6:56 PM
msgadget said...
Thanks, I need an easy, quick jacket pattern!
6/7/09 1:34 PM
barb111 said...
The coat looks fantastic. I have this pattern and was wondering for some time how it would turn out. Thanks for the review!!
9/1/09 8:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
New Look 6155

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review