SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 427 (Double collar princess jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 798 times 
Reviewed by:AnnS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AnnSstar
MI USA
Member since: 6/4/04
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/09 10:09 PM
Last Updated:5/13/09 9:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LeahT said...
Lovely coat! Thanks so much for sharing - I think I'll need to make one of these to weather the rest of our cold weather here in Melbourne (Australia)
5/12/09 10:17 PM
kellymailinglist said...
Thanks for the review! I've seen this pattern and wondered if I could tackle it myself... I'm sure my results wouldn't be half so gorgeous as yours!
5/13/09 8:16 AM
EleanorSews said...
What a lovely coat! Your fabric is gorgeous. Thanks for an insightful review.
5/13/09 10:29 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful coat - nice colour
5/13/09 11:56 AM
SueV said...
wow, this is beautiful... love the fabric and the shape!
5/13/09 12:01 PM
Ariadne said...
Thanks for the details about underlining. And the reactions- this is too easy- that's great. It lets one know, in real time, what the feeling during making it was. (ungrammatical, yet I hope you understand.)
5/13/09 2:07 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket looks beautiful. I have this pattern, and I need to make it up.
5/13/09 3:32 PM
susan sugden said...
Thanks, Ann. I looked at CJ Patterns website and was very impressed, ordered this pattern. Beautiful work!
5/13/09 9:35 PM
velosewer said...
Love the fabric. Love the buttons. Love the jacket too.
5/14/09 5:14 AM
fiddlestick chic said...

5/20/09 6:48 PM
fiddlestick chic said...
Sorry I goofed up my comment but I cant delete it! I simply meant to say that I think her patterns are fabulous, completely wearable for today's woman,,,, and I NEVER considered making this one up into a sweatercoat! I have been looking around to knit one, but found everything shapeless. Now I go to Vogue Fabrics to find some lovely fabric to do this one up! THAT is why I came back to sewing after not sewing for 10 long years!
5/20/09 6:56 PM
msgadget said...
Thanks, I need an easy, quick jacket pattern!
6/7/09 1:34 PM
barb111 said...
The coat looks fantastic. I have this pattern and was wondering for some time how it would turn out. Thanks for the review!!
9/1/09 8:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Self Drafted Pattern t-tunic

photo
by: Nikki

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 2912

photo
by: twotoast

Review