Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1004 (Eclair dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 938 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/09 9:54 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Love it! (Though a wardrobe malfunction DOES liven up a wedding!)
5/11/09 10:12 AM
AnneM said...
What a dancing dress! That must just look FANTASTIC in motion. Great job, thanks for adding a review for this new company.
5/11/09 11:21 AM
colourbynumber said...
Thank you for introducing me to the new company. I love each pattern! And you look lovely!
5/11/09 11:36 AM
michellep74 said...
I love this, and I'd love to see it made up as a day dress in an eyelet or a seersucker. I really love the way that my Parfait dress is coming along--thanks again for letting all of us know about these patterns!
5/11/09 1:03 PM
Karen6790 said...
I've been looking at these patterns. Nice to know that the drafting and instructions are so good. This looks great on you - and very stable. I have fear of strapless myself, but if this survived a wedding, then I think it works. Beautiful colors on you as well.
5/11/09 1:52 PM
Miz Lolly said...
This dress is so beautiful! Thanks for your review, I can't wait to try a Colette pattern now.
5/11/09 5:32 PM
angie.a said...
I love this! I ordered the pattern yesterday after seeing the peek of yours.
5/11/09 7:40 PM
Em's Summer said...
Great dress!
5/11/09 8:56 PM
JoanneM said...
So so pretty. The pattern packaging is too lovely to crush!
5/11/09 10:22 PM
missjen said...
Beautiful! one quick question though...how do you get into a dress if the zipper doesn't open at the top?
5/12/09 1:41 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Love it love it love it! This look so good on you. I can't wait to get started in on the patterns I bought!
5/12/09 9:25 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Your review is wonderfully done Melissa. Your dress turned out beautifully & you look smashing in it. Seems like you totally enjoyed your friend's wedding too.
5/12/09 10:57 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Thanks so much for reviewing a pattern from this exciting new line! And what a gorgeous result!
5/12/09 11:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Daisy Kingdom 2431
photo
Review by kathieh9 on 7/30/13
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2447 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by kittecat on 4/10/13
Read Review

Butterick 5930 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5930 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2226 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2226 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us