SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1004 (Eclair dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 946 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/09 9:54 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Love it! (Though a wardrobe malfunction DOES liven up a wedding!)
5/11/09 10:12 AM
AnneM said...
What a dancing dress! That must just look FANTASTIC in motion. Great job, thanks for adding a review for this new company.
5/11/09 11:21 AM
colourbynumber said...
Thank you for introducing me to the new company. I love each pattern! And you look lovely!
5/11/09 11:36 AM
michellep74 said...
I love this, and I'd love to see it made up as a day dress in an eyelet or a seersucker. I really love the way that my Parfait dress is coming along--thanks again for letting all of us know about these patterns!
5/11/09 1:03 PM
Karen6790 said...
I've been looking at these patterns. Nice to know that the drafting and instructions are so good. This looks great on you - and very stable. I have fear of strapless myself, but if this survived a wedding, then I think it works. Beautiful colors on you as well.
5/11/09 1:52 PM
Miz Lolly said...
This dress is so beautiful! Thanks for your review, I can't wait to try a Colette pattern now.
5/11/09 5:32 PM
angie.a said...
I love this! I ordered the pattern yesterday after seeing the peek of yours.
5/11/09 7:40 PM
Em's Summer said...
Great dress!
5/11/09 8:56 PM
JoanneM said...
So so pretty. The pattern packaging is too lovely to crush!
5/11/09 10:22 PM
missjen said...
Beautiful! one quick question though...how do you get into a dress if the zipper doesn't open at the top?
5/12/09 1:41 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Love it love it love it! This look so good on you. I can't wait to get started in on the patterns I bought!
5/12/09 9:25 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Your review is wonderfully done Melissa. Your dress turned out beautifully & you look smashing in it. Seems like you totally enjoyed your friend's wedding too.
5/12/09 10:57 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Thanks so much for reviewing a pattern from this exciting new line! And what a gorgeous result!
5/12/09 11:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6612

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review

Pattern