SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1004 (Eclair dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 961 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/09 9:54 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kellymailinglist said... (5/12/09 11:18 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for reviewing a pattern from this exciting new line! And what a gorgeous result!
Grammy Gin said... (5/12/09 10:57 AM) Reply
Your review is wonderfully done Melissa. Your dress turned out beautifully & you look smashing in it. Seems like you totally enjoyed your friend's wedding too.
li'l miss muffett said... (5/12/09 9:25 AM) Reply
Love it love it love it! This look so good on you. I can't wait to get started in on the patterns I bought!
missjen said... (5/12/09 1:41 AM) Reply
Beautiful! one quick question though...how do you get into a dress if the zipper doesn't open at the top?
JoanneM said... (5/11/09 10:22 PM) Reply
So so pretty. The pattern packaging is too lovely to crush!
Em's Summer said... (5/11/09 8:56 PM) Reply
Great dress!
angie.a said... (5/11/09 7:40 PM) Reply
I love this! I ordered the pattern yesterday after seeing the peek of yours.
Miz Lolly said... (5/11/09 5:32 PM) Reply
This dress is so beautiful! Thanks for your review, I can't wait to try a Colette pattern now.
Karen6790 said... (5/11/09 1:52 PM) Reply
I've been looking at these patterns. Nice to know that the drafting and instructions are so good. This looks great on you - and very stable. I have fear of strapless myself, but if this survived a wedding, then I think it works. Beautiful colors on you as well.
michellep74 said... (5/11/09 1:03 PM) Reply
I love this, and I'd love to see it made up as a day dress in an eyelet or a seersucker. I really love the way that my Parfait dress is coming along--thanks again for letting all of us know about these patterns!
colourbynumber said... (5/11/09 11:36 AM) Reply
Thank you for introducing me to the new company. I love each pattern! And you look lovely!
AnneM said... (5/11/09 11:21 AM) Reply
What a dancing dress! That must just look FANTASTIC in motion. Great job, thanks for adding a review for this new company.
crazygrad said... (5/11/09 10:12 AM) Reply
Love it! (Though a wardrobe malfunction DOES liven up a wedding!)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details