Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 12-2008-133 (12-2008 Formalwear) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 807 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/09 11:57 AM
Last Updated:5/20/09 10:21 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Wow, I'd love to see a larger picture of you modeling this--from what I can see in the smaller pics, the dressform does not do this top justice!
5/11/09 12:52 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful!
5/11/09 1:37 PM
Karen6790 said...
That is a seriously hot MOB outfit, I can't believe you got it - and the rest of your sewing - done in time. Looking forward to the rest of the reviews, and I'll take your word on the fabric because I have some gorgeous stuff that doesn't photograph accurately.
5/11/09 1:48 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"Just make sure you don't need to throw your arms up in the air too often!" Hee! Hee!! Like giving second-cousin, twice-removed a big hug??
5/11/09 1:59 PM
Riesie said...
Very cool. At first I thought it was knitted. Loved it!
5/11/09 2:04 PM
dbsewer said...
A beautiful top. And the fabric is so pretty.
5/11/09 2:46 PM
JoanneM said...
Lovely Lovely Lovely!!!!!
5/11/09 10:18 PM
msladyj said...
very nice looking top.
5/11/09 10:29 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a gorgeous ensemble! It's just stunning!
5/12/09 8:26 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - I got this fabric from EOS too - reviewed it made as ajacket - sooo beautiful but as you say hard to describe. Your top really makes good use of this.
5/12/09 9:14 AM
Grammy Gin said...
What an elegant outfit! You did a great job on the changes! I would have liked to see you modeling it, too!
5/12/09 11:07 AM
QuickFade said...
Lovely!
5/13/09 11:32 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! GORGEOUS o-n you!! (Not NICE for MOB to be gorgeous, eh!!)
5/20/09 10:50 AM
jacquiJB said...
Stunningly beautiful work, I'd say. Thanks for the additional picture with you wearing it. You look gorgeous.
5/20/09 11:08 AM
Karen6790 said...
Thanks for posting a pic of the outfit on you - it looks even more fabulous. Good thing I know what the bride looked like, or you'd have outdone her!
5/20/09 11:45 AM
Em's Summer said...
Lovely outfit!
5/20/09 11:49 AM
lakaribane said...
Connie, you slayed them, you looked that good! The fabric just blows my mind. and I'm in the Young Crowd, love the seam finishes. Just gorgeous!
5/20/09 12:03 PM
cindyann said...
Outstanding, Connie!
5/20/09 12:51 PM
jaeng said...
Elegant, suit you extremely.
5/20/09 2:41 PM
solosmocker said...
Beautiful!
5/20/09 10:19 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Really lovely - thank you for sharing it with us!
5/22/09 6:20 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely style, and very nice execution!
6/7/09 1:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

No Pattern Used 2012-3 large totes
photo
Review by katlew03 on 1/31/12
Read Review

Vogue 8649 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8649 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9769 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 9769 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2615
photo
Review by annakeeton on 9/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us