SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2008-133 (12-2008 Formalwear)

Viewed 808 times 
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON Canada
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/09 11:57 AM
Last Updated:5/20/09 10:21 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Wow, I'd love to see a larger picture of you modeling this--from what I can see in the smaller pics, the dressform does not do this top justice!
5/11/09 12:52 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful!
5/11/09 1:37 PM
Karen6790 said...
That is a seriously hot MOB outfit, I can't believe you got it - and the rest of your sewing - done in time. Looking forward to the rest of the reviews, and I'll take your word on the fabric because I have some gorgeous stuff that doesn't photograph accurately.
5/11/09 1:48 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"Just make sure you don't need to throw your arms up in the air too often!" Hee! Hee!! Like giving second-cousin, twice-removed a big hug??
5/11/09 1:59 PM
Riesie said...
Very cool. At first I thought it was knitted. Loved it!
5/11/09 2:04 PM
dbsewer said...
A beautiful top. And the fabric is so pretty.
5/11/09 2:46 PM
JoanneM said...
Lovely Lovely Lovely!!!!!
5/11/09 10:18 PM
msladyj said...
very nice looking top.
5/11/09 10:29 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a gorgeous ensemble! It's just stunning!
5/12/09 8:26 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - I got this fabric from EOS too - reviewed it made as ajacket - sooo beautiful but as you say hard to describe. Your top really makes good use of this.
5/12/09 9:14 AM
Grammy Gin said...
What an elegant outfit! You did a great job on the changes! I would have liked to see you modeling it, too!
5/12/09 11:07 AM
QuickFade said...
Lovely!
5/13/09 11:32 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! GORGEOUS o-n you!! (Not NICE for MOB to be gorgeous, eh!!)
5/20/09 10:50 AM
jacquiJB said...
Stunningly beautiful work, I'd say. Thanks for the additional picture with you wearing it. You look gorgeous.
5/20/09 11:08 AM
Karen6790 said...
Thanks for posting a pic of the outfit on you - it looks even more fabulous. Good thing I know what the bride looked like, or you'd have outdone her!
5/20/09 11:45 AM
Em's Summer said...
Lovely outfit!
5/20/09 11:49 AM
lakaribane said...
Connie, you slayed them, you looked that good! The fabric just blows my mind. and I'm in the Young Crowd, love the seam finishes. Just gorgeous!
5/20/09 12:03 PM
cindyann said...
Outstanding, Connie!
5/20/09 12:51 PM
jaeng said...
Elegant, suit you extremely.
5/20/09 2:41 PM
solosmocker said...
Beautiful!
5/20/09 10:19 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Really lovely - thank you for sharing it with us!
5/22/09 6:20 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely style, and very nice execution!
6/7/09 1:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 5651

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now