SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2008-133 (12-2008 Formalwear)

Viewed 808 times 
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON Canada
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/09 11:57 AM
Last Updated:5/20/09 10:21 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Wow, I'd love to see a larger picture of you modeling this--from what I can see in the smaller pics, the dressform does not do this top justice!
5/11/09 12:52 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful!
5/11/09 1:37 PM
Karen6790 said...
That is a seriously hot MOB outfit, I can't believe you got it - and the rest of your sewing - done in time. Looking forward to the rest of the reviews, and I'll take your word on the fabric because I have some gorgeous stuff that doesn't photograph accurately.
5/11/09 1:48 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"Just make sure you don't need to throw your arms up in the air too often!" Hee! Hee!! Like giving second-cousin, twice-removed a big hug??
5/11/09 1:59 PM
Riesie said...
Very cool. At first I thought it was knitted. Loved it!
5/11/09 2:04 PM
dbsewer said...
A beautiful top. And the fabric is so pretty.
5/11/09 2:46 PM
JoanneM said...
Lovely Lovely Lovely!!!!!
5/11/09 10:18 PM
msladyj said...
very nice looking top.
5/11/09 10:29 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a gorgeous ensemble! It's just stunning!
5/12/09 8:26 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - I got this fabric from EOS too - reviewed it made as ajacket - sooo beautiful but as you say hard to describe. Your top really makes good use of this.
5/12/09 9:14 AM
Grammy Gin said...
What an elegant outfit! You did a great job on the changes! I would have liked to see you modeling it, too!
5/12/09 11:07 AM
QuickFade said...
Lovely!
5/13/09 11:32 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! GORGEOUS o-n you!! (Not NICE for MOB to be gorgeous, eh!!)
5/20/09 10:50 AM
jacquiJB said...
Stunningly beautiful work, I'd say. Thanks for the additional picture with you wearing it. You look gorgeous.
5/20/09 11:08 AM
Karen6790 said...
Thanks for posting a pic of the outfit on you - it looks even more fabulous. Good thing I know what the bride looked like, or you'd have outdone her!
5/20/09 11:45 AM
Em's Summer said...
Lovely outfit!
5/20/09 11:49 AM
lakaribane said...
Connie, you slayed them, you looked that good! The fabric just blows my mind. and I'm in the Young Crowd, love the seam finishes. Just gorgeous!
5/20/09 12:03 PM
cindyann said...
Outstanding, Connie!
5/20/09 12:51 PM
jaeng said...
Elegant, suit you extremely.
5/20/09 2:41 PM
solosmocker said...
Beautiful!
5/20/09 10:19 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Really lovely - thank you for sharing it with us!
5/22/09 6:20 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely style, and very nice execution!
6/7/09 1:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now