SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2795 (Hoodie)

25 more reviews
Viewed 679 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/09 5:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
Your pics don't do this justice, Melissa. You are sporting the cutest hoodie ever! Well, that is until my fabulous brick red one (w/ fabric from Mill End) gets made up. ;-) Thanks for the inspiration!
5/19/09 5:49 PM
maryfrana said...
So cute Mellissa. I want one too. You are the queen of Jalie!
5/19/09 5:54 PM
karonjulie said...
The jacket looks fantastic!!!
5/19/09 6:14 PM
pterion said...
Looks so cute on you, Melissa! Much sharper than Old Navy!
5/19/09 6:19 PM
Diane E said...
Melissa, I ordered this pattern while sitting in the Portland airport -- had to have it after seeing yours. I agree that we cannot have too many hoodies! Thanks for the fun review and the inspiration!
5/19/09 6:21 PM
Sallygirl said...
Totally cute!
5/19/09 6:59 PM
Vonnevo said...
Melissa, having seen your fabulous hoodie up close, I have added the pattern to my list ! I loved the design lines that give the hoodie that lovely stylish fit ...and your professional finish makes it a gem. Missing you too :) I am dreaming up ways to come live in CA for a while (vbg)
5/19/09 7:23 PM
Catbird said...
This looks like a great pattern - thanks, Melissa!
5/19/09 7:57 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE!! CUTE!! Just LOVE it!! PERFECT in every way!!
5/19/09 8:00 PM
khunter said...
Am I too old to wear a hoodie? What is the cut off age? Who cares, I'm making one for me too.
5/19/09 8:13 PM
papago said...
Really cute, Melissa. It looks great on you! Laura
5/19/09 8:16 PM
Sewliz said...
It looks so good! I have this pattern and some cute fabric to sew for my DD, now I am inspired.
5/19/09 8:26 PM
Peggy L said...
Great hoodie!
5/19/09 8:47 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That is SO CUTE!!! I think I need to make one too!
5/19/09 10:59 PM
callmeRuth said...
I love this jacket!
5/20/09 0:10 AM
kasizzle said...
Looks great!
5/20/09 9:23 AM
Kellie R. said...
You look GREAT! I really like this pattern and LOVE hoodies. Thanks for the good review!
5/20/09 9:59 AM
Patti B said...
So, so cute. And who doesn't love hoodies?
5/20/09 12:07 PM
SueV said...
I noticed this last weekend and thought it was really cute and so well made! Great job!
5/20/09 12:09 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I would never have guessed you made this if I hadn't known - it looks sooo good!
5/20/09 4:48 PM
fuzzygalore said...
This does look much better than Old Navy ever could...
5/20/09 6:38 PM
kerrynw said...
Really cute hoodie! Great basic or must have in the wardrobe!
5/21/09 3:00 AM
Nancywin said...
I wonder how many Jalie patterns you sold at PR weekend. I know everyone was lusting after that hoodie! Great job on that. I looked at it up close and it's super good!
5/21/09 8:49 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you are such a talented sewer. you sold this pattern to me for sure. your panel stitching all just looked so good! Made me look for fabric for it all weekend!!
6/3/09 4:22 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Melissa, this looks fantastic!!
6/29/09 8:33 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Melissa, this looks fantastic!!
6/29/09 8:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8604

photo
by: konniekapo...

Review
No Pattern Used none

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now