SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2805 (Women's t-shirts)

74 more reviews
Viewed 673 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/14/09 10:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Looks great!
5/14/09 11:01 AM
quixoticpixels said...
That is such a cute top and the fit looks perfect!
5/14/09 11:20 AM
cabinbaby said...
Cute. I really like that sorta-polo neck.
5/14/09 12:12 PM
Hilary said...
Very nice! I like the neckline, its such a nice change from the usual ho-hum t-shirt!
5/14/09 12:33 PM
dollieo said...
Everything you show us looks so beautiful.I love the fabric also.Great job.
5/14/09 1:28 PM
Re Becca said...
I like your short sleeve version. That looks very cute and summery.
5/14/09 1:58 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
This top looks SO CUTE on you!! I absolutely LOVE the fabric!!
5/14/09 4:56 PM
Lori V said...
I like this top, in fact, I have an Onion pattern with a similar neckline and it is one of my favorite top. You look great in your new top.
5/14/09 5:00 PM
Christas said...
This is such a cute top, Melissa!
5/14/09 7:36 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you didn't even talk about that neckband being difficult. you know it was and it looks so great!!
5/14/09 7:45 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
The neckband was soooo easy Cindy, I promise!
5/14/09 9:59 PM
wineyjudy said...
This top looks great on you! Nice job! I agree the neckband was easy for this top!
5/14/09 10:03 PM
KarmenG said...
Love your top - thanks for pointing out how easy this pattern is.
5/15/09 0:42 AM
JudiBee2 said...
It looks great on you. I would not give it away, but just wash it carefully and lay out to dry maybe to preserve jersey. I think you will wear it often during the summer and be grateful to have something to throw on when it gets hot. Also, it is very cheerful looking and flatters you.
5/15/09 2:58 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a great top!! You look GREAT!
5/18/09 11:00 AM
Patzee said...
Looks cute, Mellissa. I have this pattern, but wasn't sure about this view, but now that I see it made up, I'll probably try it.
5/18/09 10:55 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
very cute! even if you don't like your fabric choice, at least it was good practice and now you know the pattern is just right. I can't wait to try my pattern now!
5/24/09 9:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

No Pattern Used Shorts/no pattern went of

photo
by: usbeckers

Review
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
Chris W Designs Evelyn

photo
by: SewButterf...

Review