SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

162 more reviews
Viewed 1473 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 415 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/14/09 2:16 AM
Last Updated:5/14/09 2:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 10 people    Very Helpful by 29 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lunar_C said...
No way!!! you made these.!!!!! Your signature pocket is terrific. I wouldn't have looked twice at these before but I need this pattern now.
5/14/09 2:52 AM
Sigrid. said...
WOW, these are great. The back pocket is a very special detail. Love it. Perhaps I must order this pattern after reading so many raving reviews.
5/14/09 3:06 AM
yoshimi said...
These are so great on you. I'm definitely interested in the pattern now. Thank you for your review!
5/14/09 4:43 AM
Natasha B said...
Fabulous! And great pocket too!
5/14/09 5:52 AM
Jatman said...
OK, I may have to buy this pattern now. These jeans look so nice on you! Your top stitching is perfect!
5/14/09 6:38 AM
donna mel said...
really fantastic job!! i can't wait to make these myself. i've never made jeans and this will be a good place to begin!
5/14/09 7:03 AM
Lori V said...
These are great, what details. I am thinking I have to get this pattern.
5/14/09 7:07 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Home Run! Out of the Park! You are SEW ready for summer now. your script EB on the pocket is a truly inspired detail. I enjoyed reading along at the sew along for this pattern... all the results were very RTW. your top really sets of the jean... thanks for sharing.
5/14/09 7:10 AM
tanroc75 said...
Oh my.......you did an awesome job! I love the designer pocket initials! I can just hear someone asking, "excuse me what are you wearing?" "It's ~EB~ by Erica!!!!" Great job!
5/14/09 7:46 AM
Sweetiebop said...
These jeans look great on you and I can see why you will be making them again.
5/14/09 8:07 AM
solosmocker said...
Those pockets are fabulous. My short little legs fantasize about having legs as long as yours!LOL!
5/14/09 8:16 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful job, Erica. They look great on you and I love the back pocket design. You own these!
5/14/09 9:44 AM
cabinbaby said...
I love that pocket detail on the back. And really? 37" inseam?? Great jeans.
5/14/09 9:52 AM
ambergirl134 said...
I love the EB you embroidered on the pocket! That is so clever. Nice job!
5/14/09 10:58 AM
PhyllisC said...
Hands down the best jeans I've EVER seen on PR!
5/14/09 11:16 AM
KrystalL said...
Fly, as usual! I might try this pattern for my next pair of jeans.
5/14/09 11:35 AM
homejewel said...
I am so impressed, and seriously drooling over that 37-inch inseam! Incredible work!
5/14/09 12:25 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Dear Ms B. I was hoping you would not like them. I need another pattern like I need another hole in my head. *sigh* They look so darn good on you, that I will have to make a purchase. Thanks for nothing!(grin)
5/14/09 12:41 PM
Leora said...
What she said!
5/14/09 12:46 PM
nellc said...
Great looking jeans!
5/14/09 2:43 PM
nglalala said...
You're jeans are perfect!!! I need to get this pattern!
5/14/09 2:56 PM
Karyn E said...
Wow these look awesome. I love the pocket detail. I also like the pink top you have on. You do beautiful work!
5/14/09 2:59 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow!! Those are fantastic jeans. I can't believe how nice they tuned out! Such a prefect fit without having to try to hunt down a pair with 37" inseams that actually fit and look nice! I will have to try this pattern.
5/14/09 3:53 PM
Hilary said...
They came out beautifully-I love the pocket design! Great idea :D
5/14/09 7:23 PM
Raye Ann said...
hooray- these are fannntastic. i have followed most of the reviews for this pattern- it is a winner. your version is great! love your creative touches on the pockets and with the rivets.
5/15/09 0:01 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
FABULOUS! ..except they make you look just TOO gorgeous :)
5/15/09 6:06 AM
mssewcrazy said...
"O my goodness" to quote an old movie-these are fantastic. I haven't sewed any of a zillion patterns I have gotten lately and now I want to go order a specialty jeans one to lay on top of the stack. After seeing these I would have to agree it is the best jeans pattern ever.
5/15/09 6:58 AM
Bonnie123 said...
You are awesome!!!!!
5/15/09 9:50 AM
Catbird said...
These jeans are fantastic! I'm surprised they didn't include the coin pocket -- how can you have jeans without a coin pocket?! Great idea to add your own, and the back pocket is beautiful. You do impeccable work.
5/15/09 10:37 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Get OUT!!
5/15/09 2:32 PM
Pamaro said...
Beautiful fitting pair of jeans. If I didn't see this review, I would have thought they were RTW.
5/15/09 2:50 PM
becca a said...
Fabulous jeans! I love the signature pockets.
5/15/09 3:28 PM
GoSewGirl said...
Your jeans are so good and such a good fit that I really have to order this pattern now! Your jeans look completely rtw and I especially love your signature back pocket design! Nice work. LizH
5/15/09 4:37 PM
Ariadne said...
great photos. Would you mind writing out a step by step of how you created these lovely, individualized details?
5/16/09 0:14 AM
speedythemouse said...
I just called my daughters in to look at these. I quote "Go her...those are great jeans" They are college students, they should know. Great job!
5/16/09 9:43 PM
Deepika said...
How did I ever miss this? These are GREAT jeans!
5/21/09 5:16 PM
Fictionfan said...
Another perfect Erica B creation! Thanks for the review and the great detail photos.
5/30/09 3:29 PM
msgadget said...
Great detail and these pants look just like you got them off a rack in the store. Love your pocket detail!
6/13/09 2:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5821

photo
by: cmarie12

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now