SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> OOP 2046 (Brief, Hipster and Bikini)

2 more reviews
Viewed 489 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/09 5:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
I don't know how you can describe yourself as lazy when you produce such intricate and highly professional work. This is a really impressive effort.
5/14/09 5:59 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Thank you for all the lingerie supplies links you put on your blog!!
5/14/09 6:07 PM
RLL said...
Very pretty.
5/14/09 6:19 PM
donna mel said...
beautiful! no lazy person would dye fabric and elastic to match!! i commend you!
5/14/09 6:24 PM
Diane E said...
Gorgeous lingerie set, Liana. Thanks for the detailed review. Love the magic tape idea!
5/14/09 6:55 PM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous. I'm still not going to make my underwear but I will continue to admire your results.
5/14/09 7:58 PM
droxy said...
Is this someing a novice can do and have it come out as pretty? I am really impressed. I would like to do this for myself.
5/14/09 11:24 PM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful! did you use a pattern for your Freya copy, or an actual Freya bra?
5/14/09 11:50 PM
Anamoo said...
Beautiful, Liana. Just beautiful!
5/15/09 0:05 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful set! The fabrics you used are gorgeous. This pattern is still available on the Stretch and Sew website. http://www.stretch-and-sew.com/2046.htm
5/15/09 0:12 AM
Liana said...
Thank you all! droxy, This is definitely something a beginner can do with great results. The techniques are very simple. Raye Ann, I copied an actual Freya bra. PeggyL, I wondered why they'd get rid of such a basic pattern. Thanks for the link!
5/15/09 2:24 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Liana...another example of your stunningly beautiful work !
5/15/09 6:02 AM
Tallahasseelassie said...
Wow this is just gorgeous. Just beautiful.
11/21/09 11:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Other 102497641

photo
by: Terri A

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now