SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> OOP 2046 (Brief, Hipster and Bikini)

2 more reviews
Viewed 492 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/09 5:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tallahasseelassie said...
Wow this is just gorgeous. Just beautiful.
11/21/09 11:54 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Liana...another example of your stunningly beautiful work !
5/15/09 6:02 AM
Liana said...
Thank you all! droxy, This is definitely something a beginner can do with great results. The techniques are very simple. Raye Ann, I copied an actual Freya bra. PeggyL, I wondered why they'd get rid of such a basic pattern. Thanks for the link!
5/15/09 2:24 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful set! The fabrics you used are gorgeous. This pattern is still available on the Stretch and Sew website. http://www.stretch-and-sew.com/2046.htm
5/15/09 0:12 AM
Anamoo said...
Beautiful, Liana. Just beautiful!
5/15/09 0:05 AM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful! did you use a pattern for your Freya copy, or an actual Freya bra?
5/14/09 11:50 PM
droxy said...
Is this someing a novice can do and have it come out as pretty? I am really impressed. I would like to do this for myself.
5/14/09 11:24 PM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous. I'm still not going to make my underwear but I will continue to admire your results.
5/14/09 7:58 PM
Diane E said...
Gorgeous lingerie set, Liana. Thanks for the detailed review. Love the magic tape idea!
5/14/09 6:55 PM
donna mel said...
beautiful! no lazy person would dye fabric and elastic to match!! i commend you!
5/14/09 6:24 PM
RLL said...
Very pretty.
5/14/09 6:19 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Thank you for all the lingerie supplies links you put on your blog!!
5/14/09 6:07 PM
FreyaStark said...
I don't know how you can describe yourself as lazy when you produce such intricate and highly professional work. This is a really impressive effort.
5/14/09 5:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: Lizz

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now