Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3750 (Misses Top or Tunic) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 579 times 43 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/09 11:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
busymomof3 said...
very cute! Like the fabric you used!
5/15/09 0:10 AM
Terri A said...
Nice top! Great necklace too!
5/15/09 0:16 AM
EleanorSews said...
Very pretty. How nice that your DD wanted you to make this for her.
5/15/09 0:42 AM
graysquirrel said...
You did a great job on this top! very cute! I love the fabric that you used for it!
5/15/09 1:31 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Very nice! This top is on my "to sew" list to be sure - I bet your daughter will be asking for another! :)
5/15/09 1:42 AM
callmeRuth said...
Beautiful top, and it fits your daughter perfectly. I bought this pattern 2 times but haven't made it yet. (I liked it so much that I bought it the 2nd time, forgetting that I already had it).
5/15/09 3:24 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Lori...this top is so cute !
5/15/09 6:04 AM
Heatherrique said...
So sharp and stylish!
5/15/09 8:24 AM
eugenia123 said...
This top is so pretty. I love that eyelet fabric and the fit looks perfect.
5/15/09 9:21 AM
Rippling Waters said...
I love this shirt, and the fabric you used you so pretty! I have been wanting to make this for a long time, and hopefully will get the pattern soon. Thanks for a great review!
5/15/09 9:26 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fantastic top - the color is just perfect for summer!
5/15/09 10:20 AM
RLL said...
Too funny...I have that exact fabric, same color for that pattern to make for my DD. I had planned on a white sash also. Obviously, I love your version!
5/15/09 10:26 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! I love the color of the blue eyelet.
5/15/09 10:45 AM
Gold said...
Very cute top !!
5/15/09 11:29 AM
nglalala said...
Cute top! It looks great and the fabric is perfect!
5/15/09 11:34 AM
Christas said...
Lori, this is so cute! Love the eyelet fabric you have used for this pattern. I have eyelet fabric and have this pattern. I might have to make this pattern!
5/15/09 7:28 PM
shesflipped said...
Very cute top!
5/15/09 8:08 PM
karonjulie said...
Very nice top. I've had this pattern for a while but I read the instructions quickly and thought it all to hard...might have to go and have another read. Well done!!!
5/16/09 6:00 AM
leeak said...
Very nice and a lovely color
5/17/09 10:48 PM
Kellie R. said...
Cute top - it looks great on your daughter!
5/18/09 10:59 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty. Love the color.
5/22/09 1:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

KnipMode Magazine 07-2009-22
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 11/13/09
Read Review

McCalls 6366 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6366 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 311/2-32 1/2 )
McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 311/2-32 1/2 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1224 misses dress
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 5/21/12
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Camille's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Camille's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us