SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5063 

5 more reviews
Viewed 586 times 
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo

 
 
About Kellie R.starstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/09 3:22 PM
Last Updated:7/19/09 6:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewRaeMe said...
Love the background, perfect setting!
5/15/09 4:18 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Love your new cover up.
5/15/09 5:48 PM
Renren said...
Oh, I can just imagine the attention armless, legless, headless Doris would attract at the beach in this marvelous wrap skirt! Love the linen blend with the stylized tropical flower print.
5/16/09 5:42 AM
eugenia123 said...
This cover-up looks really stylish and your fabric choice is perfect I just love patterns that give you a lot of look in a little time - I must get this one!
5/16/09 8:54 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Fun photo... "Ready for the Beach" LOVE IT!
5/16/09 11:30 AM
Annette1 said...
This is SO cute! I love the "ready for the beach" picture. I'm afraid Doris is going to be disappointed that she doesn't get to go when the time comes. Not only does this pull in the colors from your swimming suits, but now maybe you need to make some MORE swimming suits in the other colors! :o)
5/16/09 1:02 PM
Diane333 said...
very cute and I'm sure you'll get compliments galore
5/16/09 6:39 PM
DorothyK said...
A lovely fabric and perfect match for the bathing suit. You look very relaxed and glamorous on the beach.
7/19/09 12:11 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very nice and perfect for your beach setting. This seems to be an improvement on the basic rectangular pareo.
7/19/09 12:19 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is such a glam wrap, Kellie! I love it!!! Great beach pic and great review, too!
7/19/09 3:17 PM
Annette1 said...
I can't believe you have the GALL to flaunt a vacation picture on here when D-O-R-I-S didn't get to go too. She'll be heartbroken when she sees all the fun she missed. And what's even worse, YOU look better in the sarong than SHE does. Looks like you had a great time on your trip, and you were certainly going in STYLE with this cute little skirt.
7/19/09 4:03 PM
Catbird said...
This looks GREAT, and the one-piece pattern and instructions are so funny. It's perfect and I love the fabric! Poor Doris, at least give her a SIP of a margarita to keep her spirits up!
7/19/09 4:48 PM
Terri Smith said...
This is really cute.
7/19/09 9:58 PM
Heatherrique said...
You made those hunky lifeguards fall out of their chairs! That's one stylish wrap!
7/19/09 11:37 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Ooo, look at that back drop. [sigh] Oh I'm suppose to be looking at the wrap.... :) I love the wrap too!
7/20/09 2:02 AM
carolynw said...
Glamourous in every way - love the back drop - sigh
7/20/09 9:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now