SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Studio Tantrum> Redondo Skirt (Redondo Skirt)

27 more reviews
Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 932
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 898
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/09 10:24 PM
Last Updated:3/15/10 8:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RatRace said...
Great skirt. Now I'm off to Google to find out where to order this pattern.
3/2/12 1:00 PM
morzel said...
All those wonderful fabrics you combined! The new version looks great! (As does the old one)
3/16/10 4:55 AM
Renren said...
I like the picture with Skippy. It couldn't have been long ago that Skippy's legs were longer than Gracie's. She is getting so tall now and has a new Redondo skirt when she outgrows the current one.
3/15/10 11:01 PM
jannw said...
those are wonderful skirts..no wonder she loves them..
3/15/10 10:05 PM
Sandi S said...
@persevering - The original 86/92 skirt still fits quite well, but I went up as she is getting taller. I think this one will go a couple of years since the other skirt still has at least another season's wear left.
3/15/10 9:06 PM
katlew03 said...
Such a cute skirt -- both versions. I can see why Gracie loves it.
3/15/10 8:44 PM
Elona said...
What a lovely skirt! Thank you so much for the tutorial, which I am sure will help lots of people wanting to make something so pretty for their little ones!
3/15/10 8:44 PM
persevering said...
Sandi, your original fabric combination is so very pretty, as is this skirt made up to fit to last as long as possible (your one smart mom), and Gracie is thrilled! Bingo!
3/15/10 8:33 PM
cindysewsaz said...
So very pretty! She looks like she is in heaven!
5/19/09 11:32 AM
Renren said...
How cute is that???? And look at the matching flower in her hair. You've got that rolled hemming down to a science. Perfect.
5/16/09 10:02 AM
Renren said...
We can hardly wait to see Gracie the Great modeling her beautiful new Redondo skirt!
5/16/09 5:21 AM
Yvonski said...
Sandi you have surpassed yourself. This is fantastic.
5/16/09 3:24 AM
Sandi S said...
Editing my review to add the tutorial link...
5/16/09 0:51 AM
lucylal said...
That looks gorgeous!! Great fabric! Where can i find the tutorial??
5/15/09 10:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Other Gertie\'s Book

photo
by: ccesarik

Review