SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Studio Tantrum> Redondo Skirt (Redondo Skirt)

27 more reviews
Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 916
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 882
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/09 10:24 PM
Last Updated:3/15/10 8:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lucylal said...
That looks gorgeous!! Great fabric! Where can i find the tutorial??
5/15/09 10:59 PM
Sandi S said...
Editing my review to add the tutorial link...
5/16/09 0:51 AM
Yvonski said...
Sandi you have surpassed yourself. This is fantastic.
5/16/09 3:24 AM
Renren said...
We can hardly wait to see Gracie the Great modeling her beautiful new Redondo skirt!
5/16/09 5:21 AM
Renren said...
How cute is that???? And look at the matching flower in her hair. You've got that rolled hemming down to a science. Perfect.
5/16/09 10:02 AM
cindysewsaz said...
So very pretty! She looks like she is in heaven!
5/19/09 11:32 AM
persevering said...
Sandi, your original fabric combination is so very pretty, as is this skirt made up to fit to last as long as possible (your one smart mom), and Gracie is thrilled! Bingo!
3/15/10 8:33 PM
Elona said...
What a lovely skirt! Thank you so much for the tutorial, which I am sure will help lots of people wanting to make something so pretty for their little ones!
3/15/10 8:44 PM
katlew03 said...
Such a cute skirt -- both versions. I can see why Gracie loves it.
3/15/10 8:44 PM
Sandi S said...
@persevering - The original 86/92 skirt still fits quite well, but I went up as she is getting taller. I think this one will go a couple of years since the other skirt still has at least another season's wear left.
3/15/10 9:06 PM
jannw said...
those are wonderful skirts..no wonder she loves them..
3/15/10 10:05 PM
Renren said...
I like the picture with Skippy. It couldn't have been long ago that Skippy's legs were longer than Gracie's. She is getting so tall now and has a new Redondo skirt when she outgrows the current one.
3/15/10 11:01 PM
morzel said...
All those wonderful fabrics you combined! The new version looks great! (As does the old one)
3/16/10 4:55 AM
RatRace said...
Great skirt. Now I'm off to Google to find out where to order this pattern.
3/2/12 1:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used 2

photo
by: rosequartz

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now