SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Studio Tantrum> Redondo Skirt (Redondo Skirt)

27 more reviews
Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 919
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 885
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/09 10:24 PM
Last Updated:3/15/10 8:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lucylal said...
That looks gorgeous!! Great fabric! Where can i find the tutorial??
5/15/09 10:59 PM
Sandi S said...
Editing my review to add the tutorial link...
5/16/09 0:51 AM
Yvonski said...
Sandi you have surpassed yourself. This is fantastic.
5/16/09 3:24 AM
Renren said...
We can hardly wait to see Gracie the Great modeling her beautiful new Redondo skirt!
5/16/09 5:21 AM
Renren said...
How cute is that???? And look at the matching flower in her hair. You've got that rolled hemming down to a science. Perfect.
5/16/09 10:02 AM
cindysewsaz said...
So very pretty! She looks like she is in heaven!
5/19/09 11:32 AM
persevering said...
Sandi, your original fabric combination is so very pretty, as is this skirt made up to fit to last as long as possible (your one smart mom), and Gracie is thrilled! Bingo!
3/15/10 8:33 PM
Elona said...
What a lovely skirt! Thank you so much for the tutorial, which I am sure will help lots of people wanting to make something so pretty for their little ones!
3/15/10 8:44 PM
katlew03 said...
Such a cute skirt -- both versions. I can see why Gracie loves it.
3/15/10 8:44 PM
Sandi S said...
@persevering - The original 86/92 skirt still fits quite well, but I went up as she is getting taller. I think this one will go a couple of years since the other skirt still has at least another season's wear left.
3/15/10 9:06 PM
jannw said...
those are wonderful skirts..no wonder she loves them..
3/15/10 10:05 PM
Renren said...
I like the picture with Skippy. It couldn't have been long ago that Skippy's legs were longer than Gracie's. She is getting so tall now and has a new Redondo skirt when she outgrows the current one.
3/15/10 11:01 PM
morzel said...
All those wonderful fabrics you combined! The new version looks great! (As does the old one)
3/16/10 4:55 AM
RatRace said...
Great skirt. Now I'm off to Google to find out where to order this pattern.
3/2/12 1:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 5474

photo
by: Jojo

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6107

photo
by: charid daw...

Review