SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5336 

3 more reviews
Viewed 572 times 
Reviewed by:LisaRM
photo

 
 
About LisaRMstar
LA USA
Member since: 9/30/08
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/09 11:02 PM
Last Updated:5/16/09 11:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature\\'s Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
4u2cme said...
I saw Connie Crawford wearing this jacket at her seminar. The fit was fabulous. I purchased the pattern and I hope to tackle it soon.
1/8/10 10:40 AM
lyndle said...
Graet jacket and an amazingly helpful review. Well done and thanks!
10/14/09 10:38 PM
Renren said...
Oh, that machine embroidery added to the lining is such a delicious surprise. Thanks for the tip about using CE at the sleeve head gathers (if that's the correct terminology) and thanks for reviewing this beautiful jacket. I am getting more and more intrigued by these CC patterns. Also thanks for indicating Butterick has a technical support line. (They probably won't be too thrilled that I now know that. )
5/17/09 9:17 AM
gaginny said...
Very pretty jacket and a great job on construction. I am a CC fan....love the fit that I get right out of the envelope.
5/17/09 9:12 AM
cleverclogs said...
Thanks for the great shot of the embroidered lining- I'm about to start on a jacket and will do something similar!
5/17/09 7:22 AM
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful jacket - I love that color. Looks like you've done a great job - like you, I thought Shannon's class was really good.
5/17/09 5:43 AM
calminatrix said...
hey lisa! martha allen again from cynthia's class. very pretty jacket and thanks for the great tips. i was glad to hear you liked shannon's class as i am getting ready to take it. great job!
5/17/09 2:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3940

photo
by: Michelle A...

Review

Pattern

Simplicity 8457

photo
by: fourkid

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

More Info