SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5336 

3 more reviews
Viewed 594 times 
Reviewed by:LisaRM
photo

 
 
About LisaRMstar
LA USA
Member since: 9/30/08
Reviews: 29 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/09 11:02 PM
Last Updated:5/16/09 11:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by LisaRM using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
4u2cme said... (1/8/10 10:40 AM) Reply
I saw Connie Crawford wearing this jacket at her seminar. The fit was fabulous. I purchased the pattern and I hope to tackle it soon.
lyndle said... (10/14/09 10:38 PM) Reply
Graet jacket and an amazingly helpful review. Well done and thanks!
renren said... (5/17/09 9:17 AM) Reply
Oh, that machine embroidery added to the lining is such a delicious surprise. Thanks for the tip about using CE at the sleeve head gathers (if that's the correct terminology) and thanks for reviewing this beautiful jacket. I am getting more and more intrigued by these CC patterns. Also thanks for indicating Butterick has a technical support line. (They probably won't be too thrilled that I now know that. )
gaginny said... (5/17/09 9:12 AM) Reply
Very pretty jacket and a great job on construction. I am a CC fan....love the fit that I get right out of the envelope.
cleverclogs said... (5/17/09 7:22 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great shot of the embroidered lining- I'm about to start on a jacket and will do something similar!
eugenia123 said... (5/17/09 5:43 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket - I love that color. Looks like you've done a great job - like you, I thought Shannon's class was really good.
calminatrix said... (5/17/09 2:04 AM) Reply
hey lisa! martha allen again from cynthia's class. very pretty jacket and thanks for the great tips. i was glad to hear you liked shannon's class as i am getting ready to take it. great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Vogue Patterns V1197

photo
by: madebydonn...

Review
Fit For Art Shirt Variations for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Fit For Art Shirt Variations for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pattern Details