SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5336 

3 more reviews
Viewed 568 times 
Reviewed by:LisaRM
photo

 
 
About LisaRMstar
LA USA
Member since: 9/30/08
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/09 11:02 PM
Last Updated:5/16/09 11:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
calminatrix said...
hey lisa! martha allen again from cynthia's class. very pretty jacket and thanks for the great tips. i was glad to hear you liked shannon's class as i am getting ready to take it. great job!
5/17/09 2:04 AM
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful jacket - I love that color. Looks like you've done a great job - like you, I thought Shannon's class was really good.
5/17/09 5:43 AM
cleverclogs said...
Thanks for the great shot of the embroidered lining- I'm about to start on a jacket and will do something similar!
5/17/09 7:22 AM
gaginny said...
Very pretty jacket and a great job on construction. I am a CC fan....love the fit that I get right out of the envelope.
5/17/09 9:12 AM
Renren said...
Oh, that machine embroidery added to the lining is such a delicious surprise. Thanks for the tip about using CE at the sleeve head gathers (if that's the correct terminology) and thanks for reviewing this beautiful jacket. I am getting more and more intrigued by these CC patterns. Also thanks for indicating Butterick has a technical support line. (They probably won't be too thrilled that I now know that. )
5/17/09 9:17 AM
lyndle said...
Graet jacket and an amazingly helpful review. Well done and thanks!
10/14/09 10:38 PM
4u2cme said...
I saw Connie Crawford wearing this jacket at her seminar. The fit was fabulous. I purchased the pattern and I hope to tackle it soon.
1/8/10 10:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 5815

photo
by: MissyBelle

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8670

photo
by: NottaWadde...

Review