SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5336 

3 more reviews
Viewed 578 times 
Reviewed by:LisaRM
photo

 
 
About LisaRMstar
LA USA
Member since: 9/30/08
Reviews: 29 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/09 11:02 PM
Last Updated:5/16/09 11:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
4u2cme said... (1/8/10 10:40 AM) Reply
I saw Connie Crawford wearing this jacket at her seminar. The fit was fabulous. I purchased the pattern and I hope to tackle it soon.
lyndle said... (10/14/09 10:38 PM) Reply
Graet jacket and an amazingly helpful review. Well done and thanks!
renren said... (5/17/09 9:17 AM) Reply
Oh, that machine embroidery added to the lining is such a delicious surprise. Thanks for the tip about using CE at the sleeve head gathers (if that's the correct terminology) and thanks for reviewing this beautiful jacket. I am getting more and more intrigued by these CC patterns. Also thanks for indicating Butterick has a technical support line. (They probably won't be too thrilled that I now know that. )
gaginny said... (5/17/09 9:12 AM) Reply
Very pretty jacket and a great job on construction. I am a CC fan....love the fit that I get right out of the envelope.
cleverclogs said... (5/17/09 7:22 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great shot of the embroidered lining- I'm about to start on a jacket and will do something similar!
eugenia123 said... (5/17/09 5:43 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket - I love that color. Looks like you've done a great job - like you, I thought Shannon's class was really good.
calminatrix said... (5/17/09 2:04 AM) Reply
hey lisa! martha allen again from cynthia's class. very pretty jacket and thanks for the great tips. i was glad to hear you liked shannon's class as i am getting ready to take it. great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details