SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4095 (Women's knit tops, pant, skirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 489 times 
Reviewed by:halleyscomet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About halleyscometstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/27/07
Reviews written: 197
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 186
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/09 9:46 AM
Last Updated:5/19/09 9:26 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frozzy said...
Really cute on you, very feminine and flattering. And you used stash fabric! Now you can buy more....
5/21/09 5:02 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Very flattering outfit on you. I like the fabric choice, it goes so well with the pattern.
5/20/09 5:54 AM
Renren said...
Really pretty!
5/19/09 9:39 PM
halleyscomet said...
I just serged the seams and did a very small zig zag for the hems. I wish I would have had my coverstitch when I made this!
5/19/09 4:11 PM
Elona said...
Obviously you understand perfectly how to use a multi-sized pattern), and the result is just great looking! And your image size is good now; I can see the details quite well.
5/19/09 11:40 AM
SunFlowers said...
This looks gorgeous on you!!! I like it a lot!! I don't have a coverstitch...how do you hem it using a serger?
5/19/09 11:29 AM
halleyscomet said...
Funny you asked that because I just checked the tracking number and UPS is supposed to deliver my coverstitch today but so far I haven't gotten it. I am dying to try it out, so no I just used my serger on this outfit.
5/19/09 11:14 AM
EleanorSews said...
That is just the perfect color for you! Everything about this outfit is perfect. A reminder that something simple in lovely fabric with a perfect fit can be amazing. And, inquiring minds want to know: did you use your new coverstitch machine on this?
5/19/09 10:17 AM
MaryDB said...
The outfit looks great on you - nice work. Thanks for reviewing the pattern. It looks like one I'd like to pick up.
5/17/09 9:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now