SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4095 (Women's knit tops, pant, skirt)

37 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:halleyscomet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About halleyscometstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/27/07
Reviews written: 187
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 176
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/09 9:46 AM
Last Updated:5/19/09 9:26 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
The outfit looks great on you - nice work. Thanks for reviewing the pattern. It looks like one I'd like to pick up.
5/17/09 9:54 AM
EleanorSews said...
That is just the perfect color for you! Everything about this outfit is perfect. A reminder that something simple in lovely fabric with a perfect fit can be amazing. And, inquiring minds want to know: did you use your new coverstitch machine on this?
5/19/09 10:17 AM
halleyscomet said...
Funny you asked that because I just checked the tracking number and UPS is supposed to deliver my coverstitch today but so far I haven't gotten it. I am dying to try it out, so no I just used my serger on this outfit.
5/19/09 11:14 AM
SunFlowers said...
This looks gorgeous on you!!! I like it a lot!! I don't have a coverstitch...how do you hem it using a serger?
5/19/09 11:29 AM
Elona said...
Obviously you understand perfectly how to use a multi-sized pattern), and the result is just great looking! And your image size is good now; I can see the details quite well.
5/19/09 11:40 AM
halleyscomet said...
I just serged the seams and did a very small zig zag for the hems. I wish I would have had my coverstitch when I made this!
5/19/09 4:11 PM
Renren said...
Really pretty!
5/19/09 9:39 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Very flattering outfit on you. I like the fabric choice, it goes so well with the pattern.
5/20/09 5:54 AM
Frozzy said...
Really cute on you, very feminine and flattering. And you used stash fabric! Now you can buy more....
5/21/09 5:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2473

photo
by: Austragirl

Review