SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4095 (Women's knit tops, pant, skirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 489 times 
Reviewed by:halleyscomet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About halleyscometstarstarstar
PA United States
Member since: 3/27/07
Reviews: 205 (patterns: 193)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/09 9:46 AM
Last Updated:5/19/09 9:26 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frozzy said... (5/21/09 5:02 PM) Reply
Really cute on you, very feminine and flattering. And you used stash fabric! Now you can buy more....
yorkshire lass said... (5/20/09 5:54 AM) Reply
Very flattering outfit on you. I like the fabric choice, it goes so well with the pattern.
renren said... (5/19/09 9:39 PM) Reply
Really pretty!
halleyscomet said... (5/19/09 4:11 PM) Reply
I just serged the seams and did a very small zig zag for the hems. I wish I would have had my coverstitch when I made this!
Elona said... (5/19/09 11:40 AM) Reply
Obviously you understand perfectly how to use a multi-sized pattern), and the result is just great looking! And your image size is good now; I can see the details quite well.
SunFlowers said... (5/19/09 11:29 AM) Reply
This looks gorgeous on you!!! I like it a lot!! I don't have a coverstitch...how do you hem it using a serger?
halleyscomet said... (5/19/09 11:14 AM) Reply
Funny you asked that because I just checked the tracking number and UPS is supposed to deliver my coverstitch today but so far I haven't gotten it. I am dying to try it out, so no I just used my serger on this outfit.
EleanorSews said... (5/19/09 10:17 AM) Reply
That is just the perfect color for you! Everything about this outfit is perfect. A reminder that something simple in lovely fabric with a perfect fit can be amazing. And, inquiring minds want to know: did you use your new coverstitch machine on this?
MaryDB said... (5/17/09 9:54 AM) Reply
The outfit looks great on you - nice work. Thanks for reviewing the pattern. It looks like one I'd like to pick up.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Pattern Details