SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4095 (Women's knit tops, pant, skirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 489 times 
Reviewed by:halleyscomet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About halleyscometstarstarstar
PA United States
Member since: 3/27/07
Reviews written: 203
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 191
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/09 9:46 AM
Last Updated:5/19/09 9:26 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frozzy said... (5/21/09 5:02 PM) Reply
Really cute on you, very feminine and flattering. And you used stash fabric! Now you can buy more....
yorkshire lass said... (5/20/09 5:54 AM) Reply
Very flattering outfit on you. I like the fabric choice, it goes so well with the pattern.
renren said... (5/19/09 9:39 PM) Reply
Really pretty!
halleyscomet said... (5/19/09 4:11 PM) Reply
I just serged the seams and did a very small zig zag for the hems. I wish I would have had my coverstitch when I made this!
Elona said... (5/19/09 11:40 AM) Reply
Obviously you understand perfectly how to use a multi-sized pattern), and the result is just great looking! And your image size is good now; I can see the details quite well.
SunFlowers said... (5/19/09 11:29 AM) Reply
This looks gorgeous on you!!! I like it a lot!! I don't have a coverstitch...how do you hem it using a serger?
halleyscomet said... (5/19/09 11:14 AM) Reply
Funny you asked that because I just checked the tracking number and UPS is supposed to deliver my coverstitch today but so far I haven't gotten it. I am dying to try it out, so no I just used my serger on this outfit.
EleanorSews said... (5/19/09 10:17 AM) Reply
That is just the perfect color for you! Everything about this outfit is perfect. A reminder that something simple in lovely fabric with a perfect fit can be amazing. And, inquiring minds want to know: did you use your new coverstitch machine on this?
MaryDB said... (5/17/09 9:54 AM) Reply
The outfit looks great on you - nice work. Thanks for reviewing the pattern. It looks like one I'd like to pick up.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2881

photo
by: janelouise

Review