SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-134 (Trench Coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:jkaori
photo

 
 
About jkaoristar
CA USA
Member since: 12/8/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/09 6:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fran G said...
Saw your coat and website today and all is so lovely! Your detailed accounting of how you made this coat is great Thanks! Off to read your other reviews.
8/11/09 9:11 AM
kerrynw said...
LOVE your coat!
6/2/09 11:11 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
absolutely gorgeous! I love it!
5/24/09 8:44 PM
solosmocker said...
Beautifully executed. Gorgeous coat!
5/18/09 6:54 PM
Grammy Gin said...
just WOW!!!! Perfect!
5/18/09 6:08 PM
Beek said...
You've done a fabulous job constructing a lovely jacket in difficult fabric and lacking pattern instruction! Bravo! It's gorgeous!
5/18/09 4:08 PM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous. beautifully sewn!!
5/18/09 3:51 PM
Sew Shy said...
That is breathtaking. Really gorgeous.
5/18/09 11:25 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Beautiful Coat, you did an awesome job.
5/18/09 11:24 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is just stunning and beautifully made. I love the color - it's a real head turner.
5/18/09 10:39 AM
Catbird said...
If you LIKE making bound buttonholes, I would like to exchange my DNA for yours if you don't mind :)) Your work is exquisite and the coat is beautiful. I'd love to see some shots of it on you.
5/18/09 9:26 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful beautiful coat. I really enjoy the tailoring factors you incorporated into this coat. Great review.
5/18/09 8:13 AM
carolw said...
What an absolutely awesome looking trench coat, high end couture eat your heart out!!
5/18/09 7:08 AM
figtree said...
I agree, your coat is beautiful!
5/18/09 2:38 AM
Sew tell me said...
The coat is beautiful, the buttons are gorgeous. Great job!
5/18/09 2:18 AM
appleC said...
Wow, your coat looks wonderful! Great fabric choice. Thanks for petite alteration tip.
5/17/09 10:44 PM
Michelle L said...
Gorgeous!! Your coat is fantastic.
5/17/09 9:52 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous coat.
5/17/09 9:05 PM
JoanneM said...
Very gorgeous. Color is lovely and construction is perfect. Well done!
5/17/09 8:52 PM
Annette1 said...
THis is the PRETTIEST coat I've seen for a LONG time. EVERY element is divine, including your workmanship. I love it WITHOUT the belt and WITH the double-breasted buttons. It's PERFECT.
5/17/09 8:34 PM
velosewer said...
Stunning, stunning, stunning. Great use of fabric, pattern and buttons. Just the type of coat worn by royalty.
5/17/09 8:29 PM
Mahler said...
This trench is out of this world. I am head over heels for it. The colour, the fabric, the craftwomanshipt, everything makes enchantingly beautiful. This is worth 5 thumbs up"
5/17/09 8:19 PM
Heatherrique said...
Breathtaking coat! Wonderful details!
5/17/09 8:00 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your coat looks gorgeous. You did a beautiful job.
5/17/09 7:54 PM
Twinset said...
Stunning coat, instructive review! Would love to see a picture of you wearing your beautiful coat!
5/17/09 6:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

brerrabbit.com Apples to Oranges Sewing

photo
by: Erinnb

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
New Look 6115

photo
by: Deepika

Review