SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-134 (Trench Coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 636 times 
Reviewed by:jkaori
photo

 
 
About jkaoristar
CA USA
Member since: 12/8/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/09 6:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fran G said...
Saw your coat and website today and all is so lovely! Your detailed accounting of how you made this coat is great Thanks! Off to read your other reviews.
8/11/09 9:11 AM
kerrynw said...
LOVE your coat!
6/2/09 11:11 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
absolutely gorgeous! I love it!
5/24/09 8:44 PM
solosmocker said...
Beautifully executed. Gorgeous coat!
5/18/09 6:54 PM
Grammy Gin said...
just WOW!!!! Perfect!
5/18/09 6:08 PM
Beek said...
You've done a fabulous job constructing a lovely jacket in difficult fabric and lacking pattern instruction! Bravo! It's gorgeous!
5/18/09 4:08 PM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous. beautifully sewn!!
5/18/09 3:51 PM
Sew Shy said...
That is breathtaking. Really gorgeous.
5/18/09 11:25 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Beautiful Coat, you did an awesome job.
5/18/09 11:24 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is just stunning and beautifully made. I love the color - it's a real head turner.
5/18/09 10:39 AM
Catbird said...
If you LIKE making bound buttonholes, I would like to exchange my DNA for yours if you don't mind :)) Your work is exquisite and the coat is beautiful. I'd love to see some shots of it on you.
5/18/09 9:26 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful beautiful coat. I really enjoy the tailoring factors you incorporated into this coat. Great review.
5/18/09 8:13 AM
carolw said...
What an absolutely awesome looking trench coat, high end couture eat your heart out!!
5/18/09 7:08 AM
figtree said...
I agree, your coat is beautiful!
5/18/09 2:38 AM
Sew tell me said...
The coat is beautiful, the buttons are gorgeous. Great job!
5/18/09 2:18 AM
appleC said...
Wow, your coat looks wonderful! Great fabric choice. Thanks for petite alteration tip.
5/17/09 10:44 PM
Michelle L said...
Gorgeous!! Your coat is fantastic.
5/17/09 9:52 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous coat.
5/17/09 9:05 PM
JoanneM said...
Very gorgeous. Color is lovely and construction is perfect. Well done!
5/17/09 8:52 PM
Annette1 said...
THis is the PRETTIEST coat I've seen for a LONG time. EVERY element is divine, including your workmanship. I love it WITHOUT the belt and WITH the double-breasted buttons. It's PERFECT.
5/17/09 8:34 PM
velosewer said...
Stunning, stunning, stunning. Great use of fabric, pattern and buttons. Just the type of coat worn by royalty.
5/17/09 8:29 PM
Mahler said...
This trench is out of this world. I am head over heels for it. The colour, the fabric, the craftwomanshipt, everything makes enchantingly beautiful. This is worth 5 thumbs up"
5/17/09 8:19 PM
Heatherrique said...
Breathtaking coat! Wonderful details!
5/17/09 8:00 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your coat looks gorgeous. You did a beautiful job.
5/17/09 7:54 PM
Twinset said...
Stunning coat, instructive review! Would love to see a picture of you wearing your beautiful coat!
5/17/09 6:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 4275

photo
by: Renren

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

More Info