SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB038SH (sun surf halter)

3 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:busymomof3
photo

 
 
About busymomof3star
TN USA
Member since: 5/10/08
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/09 12:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Beautiful fabric and this will work great for your beach trip!
5/26/09 12:45 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your top looks great! I love the color!
5/26/09 8:10 PM
pipet said...
I think it's cute, but if it feels too tent-likey, have you thought about pinning up the hem and seeing if it looks better shorter?
5/26/09 8:26 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Try a belt to make it look less tenty. I think it looks like a summer top- comfy:)
5/26/09 9:00 PM
Stitchcakes said...
Cute. Maybe you can add an elastic or drawstring casing at the waist, maybe something with grommets and twill tape. That would be very beachy and pull in some fabric...
5/27/09 10:21 AM
busymomof3 said...
Thanks for all the suggestions. I thought about a belt too. ( I have enough scraps to use matching fabric) It is perfect for the occasion, I just had something else in my mind but the output didn't match :) Hate it when that happens.
5/27/09 10:47 AM
nglalala said...
I think it's cute, too! It will be great on the beach.
5/27/09 11:03 AM
Mebber said...
This is loose and cute. Wear it over a swimsuit for an easy beach cover-up. It looks really casual and good on you even if it isn't your personal style.
6/11/09 0:08 AM
Just T said...
Mine felt like a maternity top too until I took ALOT of the width out of the bottom, I thought it was just me. Yours looks fab!! (I love mine now, but I agree with you, I felt mine wasn't near as flattering as the picture on the pattern suggests.) :)
6/13/09 11:12 PM
KathyRM said...
I like how you were honest that it looked like maternity on you. I would not be happy if it looked like a maternity top on me either. I will be cautious about using this pattern.
9/7/09 9:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-114

photo
by: sarahark

Review
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now