Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB038SH (sun surf halter) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 537 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:busymomof3
photo
About busymomof3star
TN USA
Member since: 5/10/08
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/09 12:37 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Beautiful fabric and this will work great for your beach trip!
5/26/09 12:45 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your top looks great! I love the color!
5/26/09 8:10 PM
pipet said...
I think it's cute, but if it feels too tent-likey, have you thought about pinning up the hem and seeing if it looks better shorter?
5/26/09 8:26 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Try a belt to make it look less tenty. I think it looks like a summer top- comfy:)
5/26/09 9:00 PM
Stitchcakes said...
Cute. Maybe you can add an elastic or drawstring casing at the waist, maybe something with grommets and twill tape. That would be very beachy and pull in some fabric...
5/27/09 10:21 AM
busymomof3 said...
Thanks for all the suggestions. I thought about a belt too. ( I have enough scraps to use matching fabric) It is perfect for the occasion, I just had something else in my mind but the output didn't match :) Hate it when that happens.
5/27/09 10:47 AM
nglalala said...
I think it's cute, too! It will be great on the beach.
5/27/09 11:03 AM
Mebber said...
This is loose and cute. Wear it over a swimsuit for an easy beach cover-up. It looks really casual and good on you even if it isn't your personal style.
6/11/09 0:08 AM
Just T said...
Mine felt like a maternity top too until I took ALOT of the width out of the bottom, I thought it was just me. Yours looks fab!! (I love mine now, but I agree with you, I felt mine wasn't near as flattering as the picture on the pattern suggests.) :)
6/13/09 11:12 PM
KathyRM said...
I like how you were honest that it looked like maternity on you. I would not be happy if it looked like a maternity top on me either. I will be cautious about using this pattern.
9/7/09 9:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Butterick 5523 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by aleah42 on 2/22/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2010-119 Dress with Bow
photo
Review by mpastinell... on 3/17/11
Read Review

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4896 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4896 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us