SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB038SH (sun surf halter)

3 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:busymomof3
photo

 
 
About busymomof3star
TN USA
Member since: 5/10/08
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/09 12:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathyRM said...
I like how you were honest that it looked like maternity on you. I would not be happy if it looked like a maternity top on me either. I will be cautious about using this pattern.
9/7/09 9:37 PM
Just T said...
Mine felt like a maternity top too until I took ALOT of the width out of the bottom, I thought it was just me. Yours looks fab!! (I love mine now, but I agree with you, I felt mine wasn't near as flattering as the picture on the pattern suggests.) :)
6/13/09 11:12 PM
Mebber said...
This is loose and cute. Wear it over a swimsuit for an easy beach cover-up. It looks really casual and good on you even if it isn't your personal style.
6/11/09 0:08 AM
nglalala said...
I think it's cute, too! It will be great on the beach.
5/27/09 11:03 AM
busymomof3 said...
Thanks for all the suggestions. I thought about a belt too. ( I have enough scraps to use matching fabric) It is perfect for the occasion, I just had something else in my mind but the output didn't match :) Hate it when that happens.
5/27/09 10:47 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Cute. Maybe you can add an elastic or drawstring casing at the waist, maybe something with grommets and twill tape. That would be very beachy and pull in some fabric...
5/27/09 10:21 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Try a belt to make it look less tenty. I think it looks like a summer top- comfy:)
5/26/09 9:00 PM
pipet said...
I think it's cute, but if it feels too tent-likey, have you thought about pinning up the hem and seeing if it looks better shorter?
5/26/09 8:26 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your top looks great! I love the color!
5/26/09 8:10 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful fabric and this will work great for your beach trip!
5/26/09 12:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-107

photo
by: crisford

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

More Info