SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3784 

5 more reviews
Viewed 372 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 158
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/09 9:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
What a pretty dress - and daughter. Nice job on the formal.
5/19/09 12:01 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Lovely dress! I have never used boning or horsehair either..so glad to hear that it is not difficult...now I am encouraged to make some of those dresses(with boning) DD is eyeing!
5/19/09 5:25 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Oooo!! What a PRETTY dress!! She looks BEAUTIFUL in it!!
5/19/09 8:02 PM
Carolyndh said...
What fun to sew for the special events. The dress looks lovely.
5/19/09 10:04 PM
maryfrana said...
She looks just gorgeous. Nice job mom. Boning and horsehair....never used it before. You are brave and it looks beautiful.
5/20/09 10:27 AM
Raye Ann said...
how beautiful. my mother made many of my formal gowns, very special memories! and my friends were always jealous of my "custom" gowns:)
5/20/09 11:39 PM
kerrynw said...
WOW! Beautiful dress!
5/21/09 2:52 AM
RedThreadDIY said...
Were you happy with the fabric.com satin? I am looking to make these dresses for my bridesmaids, and I want to make sure it's quality before buying a ton! Thanks!! By the way - your dress came out astounding. Amazing job!
1/21/10 12:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Kwik Sew 3399

photo
by: Marian

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-134

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now