SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3784 

5 more reviews
Viewed 372 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 159
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/09 9:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
What a pretty dress - and daughter. Nice job on the formal.
5/19/09 12:01 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Lovely dress! I have never used boning or horsehair either..so glad to hear that it is not difficult...now I am encouraged to make some of those dresses(with boning) DD is eyeing!
5/19/09 5:25 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Oooo!! What a PRETTY dress!! She looks BEAUTIFUL in it!!
5/19/09 8:02 PM
Carolyndh said...
What fun to sew for the special events. The dress looks lovely.
5/19/09 10:04 PM
maryfrana said...
She looks just gorgeous. Nice job mom. Boning and horsehair....never used it before. You are brave and it looks beautiful.
5/20/09 10:27 AM
Raye Ann said...
how beautiful. my mother made many of my formal gowns, very special memories! and my friends were always jealous of my "custom" gowns:)
5/20/09 11:39 PM
kerrynw said...
WOW! Beautiful dress!
5/21/09 2:52 AM
RedThreadDIY said...
Were you happy with the fabric.com satin? I am looking to make these dresses for my bridesmaids, and I want to make sure it's quality before buying a ton! Thanks!! By the way - your dress came out astounding. Amazing job!
1/21/10 12:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8791

photo
by: susandf

Review