SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3784 

5 more reviews
Viewed 377 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL United States
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews: 194 (patterns: 192)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/09 9:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RedThreadDIY said... (1/21/10 12:30 PM) Reply
Were you happy with the fabric.com satin? I am looking to make these dresses for my bridesmaids, and I want to make sure it's quality before buying a ton! Thanks!! By the way - your dress came out astounding. Amazing job!
kerrynw said... (5/21/09 2:52 AM) Reply
WOW! Beautiful dress!
Raye Ann said... (5/20/09 11:39 PM) Reply
how beautiful. my mother made many of my formal gowns, very special memories! and my friends were always jealous of my "custom" gowns:)
maryfrana said... (5/20/09 10:27 AM) Reply
She looks just gorgeous. Nice job mom. Boning and horsehair....never used it before. You are brave and it looks beautiful.
Carolyndh said... (5/19/09 10:04 PM) Reply
What fun to sew for the special events. The dress looks lovely.
Meggie LuLu said... (5/19/09 8:02 PM) Reply
Oooo!! What a PRETTY dress!! She looks BEAUTIFUL in it!!
ButtonFaith said... (5/19/09 5:25 PM) Reply
Lovely dress! I have never used boning or horsehair either..so glad to hear that it is not difficult...now I am encouraged to make some of those dresses(with boning) DD is eyeing!
MaryDB said... (5/19/09 12:01 PM) Reply
What a pretty dress - and daughter. Nice job on the formal.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2100

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details