Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3784 

5 more reviews
Viewed 377 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL United States
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews: 204 (patterns: 202)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 88 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/09 9:50 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RedThreadDIY said... (1/21/10 12:30 PM) Reply
Were you happy with the fabric.com satin? I am looking to make these dresses for my bridesmaids, and I want to make sure it's quality before buying a ton! Thanks!! By the way - your dress came out astounding. Amazing job!
kerrynw said... (5/21/09 2:52 AM) Reply
WOW! Beautiful dress!
Raye Ann said... (5/20/09 11:39 PM) Reply
how beautiful. my mother made many of my formal gowns, very special memories! and my friends were always jealous of my "custom" gowns:)
maryfrana said... (5/20/09 10:27 AM) Reply
She looks just gorgeous. Nice job mom. Boning and horsehair....never used it before. You are brave and it looks beautiful.
Carolyndh said... (5/19/09 10:04 PM) Reply
What fun to sew for the special events. The dress looks lovely.
Meggie LuLu said... (5/19/09 8:02 PM) Reply
Oooo!! What a PRETTY dress!! She looks BEAUTIFUL in it!!
ButtonFaith said... (5/19/09 5:25 PM) Reply
Lovely dress! I have never used boning or horsehair either..so glad to hear that it is not difficult...now I am encouraged to make some of those dresses(with boning) DD is eyeing!
MaryDB said... (5/19/09 12:01 PM) Reply
What a pretty dress - and daughter. Nice job on the formal.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member