SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5439 (Baby Fashion Essentials)

10 more reviews
Viewed 263 times 
Reviewed by:busymomof3
photo

 
 
About busymomof3star
TN USA
Member since: 5/10/08
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/09 4:39 PM
Last Updated:11/17/09 2:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LovelyMM said...
Beautyful! How did you make the monkey. Do you do it by hand? Do you have a special machine for that?
1/26/12 6:37 PM
Ruth Designs said...
These outfits are soooo cute! You did a great job. I'm looking for some cute baby gifts and I think I may give this outfit a try.
7/19/11 3:30 PM
busymomof3 said...
Thank you so much for the sweet comments! I'm still VERY much a beginner. Notice there are no patterns with zippers in my reviews:) I tend to choose easy patterns but will get brave one day. Have plenty of zippers patterns in my stash waiting for me!
11/17/09 9:26 PM
Christas said...
Each set is so wonderful! You have made some super cute things from this pattern.
11/17/09 8:46 PM
my horse said...
Your work is excellent. I think you need to upgrade your sewing level! Just beautiful gift sets!
11/17/09 8:00 PM
katlew03 said...
Beautiful outfits. It's hard to believe you have only been sewing for such a short time and produce such great work. You do a great job in chosing colors, patterns, and designs to form unique garments.
11/17/09 2:13 PM
Ariadne said...
Was the embroidery and applique part of the pattern, or did you come up with that on your own? In any case, I've gone and looked at all your reviews- such really cute outfits! You do have a good eye for color coordination. ari
6/10/09 3:08 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
such a cute outfit! so darling!
5/24/09 8:32 PM
Barbara V said...
This is adorable and so clever to make it reversible. Good idea.
5/23/09 9:44 PM
Christas said...
Adorable outfit!
5/20/09 4:03 PM
KarenG said...
Adorable outfit. You did a great job.
5/20/09 12:59 PM
morzel said...
Very pretty outfit! I just love your fabric choices, the applique is cut!
5/20/09 2:02 AM
said...
How cute is that! Great job!
5/19/09 10:28 PM
marisa.james said...
Cute! I love bright colors on babies!
5/19/09 10:17 PM
ClaireEmily said...
This is really cute! I love the embroidery and the fabrics together.
5/19/09 6:39 PM
homejewel said...
This is adorable. You have a good eye for color combinations. Great job!
5/19/09 5:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

More Info
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info