SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5439 (Baby Fashion Essentials)

10 more reviews
Viewed 263 times 
Reviewed by:busymomof3
photo

 
 
About busymomof3star
TN USA
Member since: 5/10/08
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/09 4:39 PM
Last Updated:11/17/09 2:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
This is adorable. You have a good eye for color combinations. Great job!
5/19/09 5:29 PM
ClaireEmily said...
This is really cute! I love the embroidery and the fabrics together.
5/19/09 6:39 PM
marisa.james said...
Cute! I love bright colors on babies!
5/19/09 10:17 PM
said...
How cute is that! Great job!
5/19/09 10:28 PM
morzel said...
Very pretty outfit! I just love your fabric choices, the applique is cut!
5/20/09 2:02 AM
KarenG said...
Adorable outfit. You did a great job.
5/20/09 12:59 PM
Christas said...
Adorable outfit!
5/20/09 4:03 PM
Barbara V said...
This is adorable and so clever to make it reversible. Good idea.
5/23/09 9:44 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
such a cute outfit! so darling!
5/24/09 8:32 PM
Ariadne said...
Was the embroidery and applique part of the pattern, or did you come up with that on your own? In any case, I've gone and looked at all your reviews- such really cute outfits! You do have a good eye for color coordination. ari
6/10/09 3:08 PM
katlew03 said...
Beautiful outfits. It's hard to believe you have only been sewing for such a short time and produce such great work. You do a great job in chosing colors, patterns, and designs to form unique garments.
11/17/09 2:13 PM
my horse said...
Your work is excellent. I think you need to upgrade your sewing level! Just beautiful gift sets!
11/17/09 8:00 PM
Christas said...
Each set is so wonderful! You have made some super cute things from this pattern.
11/17/09 8:46 PM
busymomof3 said...
Thank you so much for the sweet comments! I'm still VERY much a beginner. Notice there are no patterns with zippers in my reviews:) I tend to choose easy patterns but will get brave one day. Have plenty of zippers patterns in my stash waiting for me!
11/17/09 9:26 PM
Ruth Designs said...
These outfits are soooo cute! You did a great job. I'm looking for some cute baby gifts and I think I may give this outfit a try.
7/19/11 3:30 PM
LovelyMM said...
Beautyful! How did you make the monkey. Do you do it by hand? Do you have a special machine for that?
1/26/12 6:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2749

photo
by: Steph huck

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now