SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2009-5 (Waterfall Jersey Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 578 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/09 1:48 PM
Last Updated:5/24/09 7:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dee2 said...
Looks wonderful on you--I'm just tracing it now & your review is quite helpful!
2/6/11 7:47 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I think this style MOST DEFINITELY suits you. This is one of the patterns I've been wanting to make. It's such a graceful neckline, I LOVE it! :O)
5/25/09 0:43 AM
PegL said...
Good and fun review! I'm not sure even a subtle ''essence'' of waist would work for me but it's a great idea!
5/23/09 1:23 PM
blue mooney said...
What a pretty top! That's lovely fabric - I hope you find it comfortable in the heat. Congrats on your first "Otto-bray"!
5/21/09 7:11 PM
Patzee said...
Very nice looking top. Thanks for a helpful review!
5/21/09 6:03 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty top. Looks like it would be a good style for you.
5/21/09 10:07 AM
Kellie R. said...
Beautiful top. I love the draped neckline. It's so feminine and pretty.
5/21/09 9:10 AM
Speech girl said...
Lovely! Thanks for the review
5/21/09 8:49 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice top. I too like the "essence of waist".
5/21/09 7:00 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Peggy..your top is so very pretty! (...and I'm glad my tutorial was useful to you.)
5/21/09 5:16 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very pretty top!
5/20/09 5:10 PM
Christas said...
Peggy, can't wait for the update with the pic of you wearing this! I think this is such a cute top ...... love your fabric choice! I got a giggle out of the "essence of waist" comment.
5/20/09 3:52 PM
Leora said...
I'm betting it looks great on you! Love the fabric!!
5/20/09 3:16 PM
MegVT said...
OK, your 'essence of waist' made me laugh out loud (at work) ~ THANK you! I may just have to try this!
5/20/09 2:43 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
What a nice blouse:-)
5/20/09 2:38 PM
Re Becca said...
I like the belt, the essesence works. It is a great way to show off that fabric!
5/20/09 1:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

New Look 6583

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now