Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2009-5 (Waterfall Jersey Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 566 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/09 1:48 PM
Last Updated:5/24/09 7:21 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
I like the belt, the essesence works. It is a great way to show off that fabric!
5/20/09 1:57 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
What a nice blouse:-)
5/20/09 2:38 PM
MegVT said...
OK, your 'essence of waist' made me laugh out loud (at work) ~ THANK you! I may just have to try this!
5/20/09 2:43 PM
Leora said...
I'm betting it looks great on you! Love the fabric!!
5/20/09 3:16 PM
Christas said...
Peggy, can't wait for the update with the pic of you wearing this! I think this is such a cute top ...... love your fabric choice! I got a giggle out of the "essence of waist" comment.
5/20/09 3:52 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very pretty top!
5/20/09 5:10 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Peggy..your top is so very pretty! (...and I'm glad my tutorial was useful to you.)
5/21/09 5:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice top. I too like the "essence of waist".
5/21/09 7:00 AM
Speech girl said...
Lovely! Thanks for the review
5/21/09 8:49 AM
Kellie R. said...
Beautiful top. I love the draped neckline. It's so feminine and pretty.
5/21/09 9:10 AM
Barbara V said...
Pretty top. Looks like it would be a good style for you.
5/21/09 10:07 AM
Patzee said...
Very nice looking top. Thanks for a helpful review!
5/21/09 6:03 PM
blue mooney said...
What a pretty top! That's lovely fabric - I hope you find it comfortable in the heat. Congrats on your first "Otto-bray"!
5/21/09 7:11 PM
PegL said...
Good and fun review! I'm not sure even a subtle ''essence'' of waist would work for me but it's a great idea!
5/23/09 1:23 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I think this style MOST DEFINITELY suits you. This is one of the patterns I've been wanting to make. It's such a graceful neckline, I LOVE it! :O)
5/25/09 0:43 AM
Dee2 said...
Looks wonderful on you--I'm just tracing it now & your review is quite helpful!
2/6/11 7:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Other 4565 Vintage Dress
photo
Review by Sickofitci... on 11/2/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3845 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3845 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9491 Pattern
Burda 9491 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7969
photo
Review by Secretsuga... on 1/24/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us