SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2009-5 (Waterfall Jersey Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 572 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/09 1:48 PM
Last Updated:5/24/09 7:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
I like the belt, the essesence works. It is a great way to show off that fabric!
5/20/09 1:57 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
What a nice blouse:-)
5/20/09 2:38 PM
MegVT said...
OK, your 'essence of waist' made me laugh out loud (at work) ~ THANK you! I may just have to try this!
5/20/09 2:43 PM
Leora said...
I'm betting it looks great on you! Love the fabric!!
5/20/09 3:16 PM
Christas said...
Peggy, can't wait for the update with the pic of you wearing this! I think this is such a cute top ...... love your fabric choice! I got a giggle out of the "essence of waist" comment.
5/20/09 3:52 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very pretty top!
5/20/09 5:10 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Peggy..your top is so very pretty! (...and I'm glad my tutorial was useful to you.)
5/21/09 5:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice top. I too like the "essence of waist".
5/21/09 7:00 AM
Speech girl said...
Lovely! Thanks for the review
5/21/09 8:49 AM
Kellie R. said...
Beautiful top. I love the draped neckline. It's so feminine and pretty.
5/21/09 9:10 AM
Barbara V said...
Pretty top. Looks like it would be a good style for you.
5/21/09 10:07 AM
Patzee said...
Very nice looking top. Thanks for a helpful review!
5/21/09 6:03 PM
blue mooney said...
What a pretty top! That's lovely fabric - I hope you find it comfortable in the heat. Congrats on your first "Otto-bray"!
5/21/09 7:11 PM
PegL said...
Good and fun review! I'm not sure even a subtle ''essence'' of waist would work for me but it's a great idea!
5/23/09 1:23 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I think this style MOST DEFINITELY suits you. This is one of the patterns I've been wanting to make. It's such a graceful neckline, I LOVE it! :O)
5/25/09 0:43 AM
Dee2 said...
Looks wonderful on you--I'm just tracing it now & your review is quite helpful!
2/6/11 7:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6349

photo
by: BTStars

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now