SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5752 (The Perfect Knit Dress)

34 more reviews
Viewed 1159 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 387 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/09 2:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
Ooo! So excited to that this pattern is in my stash! Your version is lovely!!
5/20/09 3:02 PM
Christas said...
VERY stylish dress! This looks wonderful on you!
5/20/09 3:52 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Ann, I believe this dress shape is the most attractive garment I've ever seen you wear! It is absolutely perfect for your body. Gorgeous color too.
5/20/09 4:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fine looking dress on you Ann! Thanks for your review!
5/20/09 4:43 PM
Barbara V said...
What a winner! This is gorgeous on you and most flattering. I love the fabric.
5/20/09 4:51 PM
Vonnevo said...
Ann, your dress is super stylish and suits you beautifully :)
5/20/09 4:57 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful dress, Ann. It looks lovely on you.
5/20/09 5:29 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
Great dress, it looks wonderful on you! I will have to get this pattern for sure!
5/20/09 5:30 PM
DorothyK said...
This dress is stunning - the pattern and the fabric. It's now on my wish list.
5/20/09 6:34 PM
Sharon M said...
It is lovely on you Ann. I've cut my second version cut out and ready to go. I agree that it is the perfect knit dress and flattering to everyone.
5/20/09 6:39 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That looks amazing on you. The top you made for your DIL is fab, too.
5/20/09 6:45 PM
velosewer said...
I love the dress. Your choice of fabric is great. The fit is perfect.
5/20/09 7:34 PM
maryfrana said...
Ann, this is stunning. I need this pattern. Your work is always so beautiful.
5/20/09 7:40 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
It really does look perfect and I love the fabric too. I also have this pattern in my stash, must dig it out!
5/20/09 8:37 PM
Karen8320 said...
Ann, how lovely you look in this dress! Gorgeous color and very nice styling. It is most definitely a very flattering style.
5/20/09 9:08 PM
papago said...
Ann, this is just lovely on you. Beautiful work as always. Laura
5/20/09 11:16 PM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful dress Ann!
5/21/09 2:28 AM
eugenia123 said...
Wow! This dress looks fabulous on you, the fit looks great and I love your fabric choice.
5/21/09 4:55 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Ann....this dress on you is fabulous!
5/21/09 5:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really need to make this pattern. The reviews of this really does point to the fact that this is the Perfect Knit Dress!
5/21/09 7:03 AM
Kellie R. said...
FABULOUS! You look fantastic in this dress! I LOVE the fabric. Great job!
5/21/09 9:09 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - looks fab on you - must get this pattern!!
5/21/09 9:10 AM
Grammy Gin said...
You look wonderful in this newest dress of yours! Great review, as usual!
5/21/09 9:49 AM
papago said...
double post. sorry
5/21/09 10:53 AM
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous Dress.
5/21/09 12:15 PM
Rosebeee said...
I *love* the fabric you chose! I too have this pattern in my stash, & it looks like I'm going to have to find the right fun print to make this up in!
5/21/09 2:44 PM
Schnauzer said...
Ann, This definitely is 'The Perfect Knit Dress'. Absolutely gorgeous!
5/21/09 5:40 PM
Mamselle Miele said...
Stunning - love the fabric, and the fit is very flattering.
5/21/09 7:50 PM
Nancywin said...
Very flattering style. Nice job, Ann
5/21/09 8:45 PM
bananaoil said...
Great looking dress, amazing print.
5/21/09 10:40 PM
mdeeter said...
Gorgeous dress Ann! Very flattering and love that print!
5/23/09 12:12 PM
jso4fun said...
Ann: I am so impressed with everything you have made and reviewed on pr. You pick out great patterns and sew them with wonderful fabrics and every one looks so good on you! You are one of my fashion idols! So thanks for another great review!
5/23/09 10:47 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your dress is so gorgeous!!
5/24/09 11:07 AM
chucklehead said...
Thank you! Wow, you're a prolific sewer. And so beautiful!
7/4/09 7:03 PM
Anabolina said...
Lovely dress.
9/20/09 5:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
Butterick 5610

photo
by: Aurelie

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now