SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3513 (Lizzie McGuire wardrobe)

27 more reviews
Viewed 189 times 
Reviewed by:heathercampbell29
photo

 
 
About heathercampbell29star
Member since: 5/23/08
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/09 4:50 PM
Last Updated:6/14/10 5:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pipet said...
I love quick & easy patterns for kids, especially when they turn out looking so cute! I just picked up this pattern when it was on sale, and I need to move it over to my to-do soon stack!
6/16/10 0:45 AM
newmama said...
Love the little jacket with the dress. I'm glad you were able to find something for your "picky" daughter--that's what makes sewing so great!
6/15/10 7:19 AM
yummymummy38 said...
I've made the dress and top of this pattern, my DD also hated the elastic so I took it out and made a small inverted pleat in the bottom of the sleeve to take up some of the fullness, but gives the sleeve some shape. It's a cute dress and an instant gratification project.
6/14/10 8:59 PM
Tonyasrb said...
The jacket looks difficult. You did a great job. I love the fabric choices.
5/26/09 9:47 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Real cute! I am planning on making this dress. So, I appreciate your review. Thanks!
5/23/09 0:17 AM
Christas said...
I have this pattern and haven't made it yet. Your version is SO cute, maybe I should put it in the stack of patterns closest to the sewing machine. LOL! Then MAYBE it will get further up on the list of things I want to sew!
5/20/09 11:34 PM
skae said...
that is a very cute outfit. I like sewing clothes for my grandaughter. You never hear a don't like it . They love it. There always willing to try it on. your daughter looks beautiful in her dress.
5/20/09 11:14 PM
chick3y said...
I really like the fabric. You daughter is a cutie pie in her new outfit!
5/20/09 10:37 PM
wendlesue said...
Very very cute pattern. Your daughter looks adorable
5/20/09 9:24 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your dress and jacket look great! Your little girl is so cute!
5/20/09 8:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Butterick 5876

photo
by: Glitterand...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

More Info
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

More Info