Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3513 (Lizzie McGuire wardrobe) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 189 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:heathercampbell29
photo
About heathercampbell29star
Member since: 5/23/08
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/09 4:50 PM
Last Updated:6/14/10 5:43 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
Your dress and jacket look great! Your little girl is so cute!
5/20/09 8:20 PM
wendlesue said...
Very very cute pattern. Your daughter looks adorable
5/20/09 9:24 PM
chick3y said...
I really like the fabric. You daughter is a cutie pie in her new outfit!
5/20/09 10:37 PM
skae said...
that is a very cute outfit. I like sewing clothes for my grandaughter. You never hear a don't like it . They love it. There always willing to try it on. your daughter looks beautiful in her dress.
5/20/09 11:14 PM
Christas said...
I have this pattern and haven't made it yet. Your version is SO cute, maybe I should put it in the stack of patterns closest to the sewing machine. LOL! Then MAYBE it will get further up on the list of things I want to sew!
5/20/09 11:34 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Real cute! I am planning on making this dress. So, I appreciate your review. Thanks!
5/23/09 0:17 AM
Tonyasrb said...
The jacket looks difficult. You did a great job. I love the fabric choices.
5/26/09 9:47 AM
yummymummy38 said...
I've made the dress and top of this pattern, my DD also hated the elastic so I took it out and made a small inverted pleat in the bottom of the sleeve to take up some of the fullness, but gives the sleeve some shape. It's a cute dress and an instant gratification project.
6/14/10 8:59 PM
newmama said...
Love the little jacket with the dress. I'm glad you were able to find something for your "picky" daughter--that's what makes sewing so great!
6/15/10 7:19 AM
pipet said...
I love quick & easy patterns for kids, especially when they turn out looking so cute! I just picked up this pattern when it was on sale, and I need to move it over to my to-do soon stack!
6/16/10 0:45 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 5472
photo
Review by PittyPat on 12/1/10
Read Review

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 2002 Sewing for Beginners Wrap Skirt
photo
Review by celeste on 5/29/06
Read Review

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8517 Pattern
Burda 8517 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6741 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6741 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us