SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3513 (Lizzie McGuire wardrobe)

27 more reviews
Viewed 189 times 
Reviewed by:heathercampbell29
photo

 
 
About heathercampbell29star
Member since: 5/23/08
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/09 4:50 PM
Last Updated:6/14/10 5:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
Your dress and jacket look great! Your little girl is so cute!
5/20/09 8:20 PM
wendlesue said...
Very very cute pattern. Your daughter looks adorable
5/20/09 9:24 PM
chick3y said...
I really like the fabric. You daughter is a cutie pie in her new outfit!
5/20/09 10:37 PM
skae said...
that is a very cute outfit. I like sewing clothes for my grandaughter. You never hear a don't like it . They love it. There always willing to try it on. your daughter looks beautiful in her dress.
5/20/09 11:14 PM
Christas said...
I have this pattern and haven't made it yet. Your version is SO cute, maybe I should put it in the stack of patterns closest to the sewing machine. LOL! Then MAYBE it will get further up on the list of things I want to sew!
5/20/09 11:34 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Real cute! I am planning on making this dress. So, I appreciate your review. Thanks!
5/23/09 0:17 AM
Tonyasrb said...
The jacket looks difficult. You did a great job. I love the fabric choices.
5/26/09 9:47 AM
yummymummy38 said...
I've made the dress and top of this pattern, my DD also hated the elastic so I took it out and made a small inverted pleat in the bottom of the sleeve to take up some of the fullness, but gives the sleeve some shape. It's a cute dress and an instant gratification project.
6/14/10 8:59 PM
newmama said...
Love the little jacket with the dress. I'm glad you were able to find something for your "picky" daughter--that's what makes sewing so great!
6/15/10 7:19 AM
pipet said...
I love quick & easy patterns for kids, especially when they turn out looking so cute! I just picked up this pattern when it was on sale, and I need to move it over to my to-do soon stack!
6/16/10 0:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 177593-1004

photo
by: montanachi...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now