Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2007-101 (Drawstring Neckline Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 353 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/09 6:46 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Totally fun top! I love how you used the border print!
5/20/09 7:24 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your top looks great! I love your review and your blog! I share the same music opinion as you!
5/20/09 8:14 PM
Jali said...
What wonderful use of the border print! This does make the blouse stand out.
5/20/09 8:18 PM
Karen8320 said...
Nice work, Louella! What a really interesting neckline this is - and you've made great use of the print. It looks good! From your photo, I wouldn't have thought anything about the back yoke but, of course, you know how things fit and suit you best. I think you look great in this top!
5/20/09 9:03 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Thank you for the pattern comparison. It is interesting to see the similarities and differences and to hear your preferrences and experiences with them.
5/20/09 9:06 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm having trouble deciding if I like the Alge-Burda picture or the seductive model picture the best. It's really neat to see your classroom, but even cooler is this wonderful top, complete with a border print! PERFECT!
5/20/09 10:26 PM
Elke said...
Pretty top...great use of border fabric!
5/20/09 10:41 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Great top!
5/20/09 10:52 PM
skae said...
that is one cute top. can't wait to see what the next one will look like when you sew it again
5/20/09 11:08 PM
busymomof3 said...
I really like your top!! Looks great on you! Love the fabric you used.
5/21/09 0:48 AM
Justiina said...
Thanks for bringing this top to my attention! It looks great on you! In any case much more appealing than the magazine pictures!
5/21/09 4:41 AM
eugenia123 said...
This top is on my to-do list, so it was really nice to read your very excellent review - I totally agree with you that July 2007 has some good stuff in it. I love this style and your version looks just fabulous, I love the fabric you have chosen and the way you have cut it. It looks so good on you.
5/21/09 4:51 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
This is an excellent review to help sewists understand the structure of a garment created by various pattern pieces and designs. I love the print you chose and the way you cut the fabric. Another informative and enjoyable review. Love the Alge-Burda pose—you are so clever!
5/21/09 9:02 AM
Kellie R. said...
Cute top! It's very fun and flirty. And you look better than the Burda model. They should dump her and hire YOU!
5/21/09 9:05 AM
Barbara V said...
I love your top and how you incorporated the border print. Very interesting about the similar patterns. I got both BWOF issues out and studied these patterns further. Both are quite nice. You look great in this one as well as your other versions!
5/21/09 9:23 AM
Patzee said...
Thanks for such a helpful review! I just love your top.
5/21/09 5:58 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Love this version! You look great in it!
5/22/09 11:06 AM
Mahler said...
This is such an interesting top. Woaw ! Very nice lines. I love it on you !
5/22/09 12:00 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Wonderful review. Great top.
5/22/09 1:16 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Another fabulous top from you Louella! You inspired me to get July 2007 BWOF out and have another look at it to see what would suit me, so thank you!
5/22/09 5:53 PM
Athene said...
A great top - I too really like your use of the border print accents on the blouse.
5/22/09 10:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1314 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by caper81 on 2/11/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 201 Pattern
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8536 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by MNBarb on 4/21/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us