SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2007-101 (Drawstring Neckline Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 354 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/09 6:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
A great top - I too really like your use of the border print accents on the blouse.
5/22/09 10:54 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Another fabulous top from you Louella! You inspired me to get July 2007 BWOF out and have another look at it to see what would suit me, so thank you!
5/22/09 5:53 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Wonderful review. Great top.
5/22/09 1:16 PM
Mahler said...
This is such an interesting top. Woaw ! Very nice lines. I love it on you !
5/22/09 12:00 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Love this version! You look great in it!
5/22/09 11:06 AM
Patzee said...
Thanks for such a helpful review! I just love your top.
5/21/09 5:58 PM
Barbara V said...
I love your top and how you incorporated the border print. Very interesting about the similar patterns. I got both BWOF issues out and studied these patterns further. Both are quite nice. You look great in this one as well as your other versions!
5/21/09 9:23 AM
Kellie R. said...
Cute top! It's very fun and flirty. And you look better than the Burda model. They should dump her and hire YOU!
5/21/09 9:05 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
This is an excellent review to help sewists understand the structure of a garment created by various pattern pieces and designs. I love the print you chose and the way you cut the fabric. Another informative and enjoyable review. Love the Alge-Burda pose—you are so clever!
5/21/09 9:02 AM
eugenia123 said...
This top is on my to-do list, so it was really nice to read your very excellent review - I totally agree with you that July 2007 has some good stuff in it. I love this style and your version looks just fabulous, I love the fabric you have chosen and the way you have cut it. It looks so good on you.
5/21/09 4:51 AM
Justiina said...
Thanks for bringing this top to my attention! It looks great on you! In any case much more appealing than the magazine pictures!
5/21/09 4:41 AM
busymomof3 said...
I really like your top!! Looks great on you! Love the fabric you used.
5/21/09 0:48 AM
skae said...
that is one cute top. can't wait to see what the next one will look like when you sew it again
5/20/09 11:08 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Great top!
5/20/09 10:52 PM
Elke said...
Pretty top...great use of border fabric!
5/20/09 10:41 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm having trouble deciding if I like the Alge-Burda picture or the seductive model picture the best. It's really neat to see your classroom, but even cooler is this wonderful top, complete with a border print! PERFECT!
5/20/09 10:26 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Thank you for the pattern comparison. It is interesting to see the similarities and differences and to hear your preferrences and experiences with them.
5/20/09 9:06 PM
Karen8320 said...
Nice work, Louella! What a really interesting neckline this is - and you've made great use of the print. It looks good! From your photo, I wouldn't have thought anything about the back yoke but, of course, you know how things fit and suit you best. I think you look great in this top!
5/20/09 9:03 PM
Jali said...
What wonderful use of the border print! This does make the blouse stand out.
5/20/09 8:18 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your top looks great! I love your review and your blog! I share the same music opinion as you!
5/20/09 8:14 PM
michellep74 said...
Totally fun top! I love how you used the border print!
5/20/09 7:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now