Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6729 (Misses Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 613 times 33 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 151
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/09 10:29 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
Love it! I need to make this top!
5/20/09 10:51 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Great top! I have this pattern but didn't like the picture on the cover. Yours is much better. I think you need to send it to the company and have them put it on the envelope!
5/20/09 10:51 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This top and you are really cute. You always do a great job.
5/20/09 11:02 PM
Lori V said...
This is very cute, I like yours so much
5/20/09 11:15 PM
Annette1 said...
Hey, I like okie2thdoc's idea! You and your mom could BOTH send your pictures, and you'd be making New Look Twinkie History (NLTH)! I'd say that coverstitching on there is just PERFECT! Somebody with GREAT TASTE must have picked out that fabric! :o)
5/20/09 11:19 PM
Annette1 said...
What I can't figure out is why isn't your mom's review showing up as an "other" review? Has she been misbehaving again, and they BANNED her from PR ... AGAIN? :o)
5/20/09 11:20 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
I fixed it Annette!! I somehow put the wrong "Pattern Info" in there!!! LOL!! Now Mom and I are on the same page!! LOL!!
5/20/09 11:25 PM
Annette1 said...
SEE? Good thing I'm paying attention!
5/20/09 11:30 PM
michalklimer said...
it is lovely! I love the print, the top, the way ot fits!
5/20/09 11:43 PM
busymomof3 said...
Love your top!!! I'm getting this pattern this weekend!!
5/21/09 0:46 AM
kerrynw said...
Cute top Meggie. I love the bright print, it goes well with your smile:)
5/21/09 3:06 AM
eugenia123 said...
What a great top. You've definitely put that lovely fabric gift from Annette to good use.
5/21/09 5:16 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Meggie...you totally rock this top....gorgeous!
5/21/09 5:28 AM
Peggy L said...
Cute top - love the blues on you.
5/21/09 7:13 AM
craftygamma said...
Great top! The pattern pic makes it look like the criss cross strips go down to the waist area, but yours seem to end right under the bustline. (Which I like much better, by the way) Did you alter the pattern, or is the pattern pic deceiving?
5/21/09 7:55 AM
fourkid said...
Very nice - it looks great on you - love those blues.
5/21/09 8:39 AM
Kellie R. said...
This top looks fabulous on you!
5/21/09 9:01 AM
Barbara V said...
Lovely top! It looks great on you and is a perfect fit.
5/21/09 9:12 AM
Nancywin said...
Great looking top. I love the fabric. These blue tones look really nice on you.
5/21/09 9:50 AM
Pamaro said...
Very cute on you. Blue is definitely your color. I agree that perhaps pattern modeling is in your future. :)
5/21/09 3:18 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very cute top, I love it!
5/21/09 3:53 PM
CynthiaSue said...
fab, fab, fab! cute, cute, cute!
5/21/09 4:03 PM
shesflipped said...
Very cute top! You look ADORABLE in it!
5/21/09 4:14 PM
Nana39 said...
Great job love the top and the color. RE`
5/21/09 9:17 PM
Catbird said...
I'll add my vote for you and your mother to model these tops for the pattern envelope. The New Look people just don't realize how much they need you two! And they need Annette to pick out the fabric. They would sell zillions! This is 100% perfect.
5/21/09 9:31 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Pretty top! Great coverstitching job! Beautiful SMILE!!!
5/22/09 11:04 AM
Mahler said...
Meggi LuLu, 148 reviews in 18 months... you must have the biggest wardrobe in your area ! ;-) This top is another excellent and beautiful addition to it. I love that colour on you.
5/22/09 11:48 AM
Hilary said...
Very cute! I love the blues in your fabric-it looks great on you! I can see why you wanted to make this-I agree, your Mom's tops are pretty too!!
5/25/09 10:21 AM
HeyJane said...
Awesome! Great job and that is really your color.
5/26/09 9:58 PM
NylaJ said...
very cute! I can't wait to make this pattern you have motivated me
5/31/09 5:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Burda 6912 Dresses
photo
Review by Cant Decid... on 4/5/14
Read Review

McCalls 5550 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
McCalls 5550 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9780
photo
Review by KarmenG on 3/9/07
Read Review

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us