SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Tribeca Shirt (Tribeca Jacket)

14 more reviews
Viewed 892 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireOKC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClaireOKCstar
OK USA
Member since: 9/22/07
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/09 4:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
This shirt looks lovely on you.
5/22/09 6:27 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful shirt.
5/22/09 6:46 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Oooooh! Great looking shirt. MUCH better than the line drawing on the pattern... SO, planning to make it again?
5/22/09 7:21 AM
marthamyers said...
I'm surprised to see how fitted it is - very different for SW patterns. Yours is lovely. Thanks for the review, especially the information about the fit. Great inspiration.
5/22/09 8:50 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely!
5/22/09 10:49 AM
Elona said...
Wow, handsome shirt indeed! Any chance of making the photo bigger so we can see the lovely details a bit better?
5/22/09 11:23 AM
Patti B said...
There is nothing like a crisp, white shirt to perk up the wardrobe. Thanks for pointing out that it is more fitted than some SW patterns.
5/22/09 11:57 AM
Erica B. said...
This shirt is stunning!
5/22/09 3:30 PM
Christas said...
Very stylish jacket!
5/22/09 6:13 PM
Mahler said...
I like the look when it is all buttoned up as well. This is a great pattern. Needless to say that you sewn it perfectly. I love the look on you.
5/22/09 7:47 PM
Athene said...
A very good looking jacket and you got such a nice fit. I really also like the long dart.
5/22/09 8:40 PM
Batik said...
Looks fantastic on you -- thanks for a great review.
5/23/09 0:28 AM
marec said...
This is lovely on you. Your shirt/jacket is a perfect foil for your coloring and body type-you look gorgeous. Thanks for reminding me of this pattern line...for the future.
5/23/09 9:23 AM
khunter said...
nothing better than a great white shirt! yours is terrific!
5/23/09 11:50 AM
Karine said...
I've seen the Tribeca shirt made numerous times, and yours is my favorite. It looks great! I agree with your comments about the fitting.
5/23/09 6:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Other Manteau Origami -Lalimaya

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now