SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Tribeca Shirt (Tribeca Jacket)

14 more reviews
Viewed 889 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireOKC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClaireOKCstar
OK USA
Member since: 9/22/07
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/09 4:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
This shirt looks lovely on you.
5/22/09 6:27 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful shirt.
5/22/09 6:46 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Oooooh! Great looking shirt. MUCH better than the line drawing on the pattern... SO, planning to make it again?
5/22/09 7:21 AM
marthamyers said...
I'm surprised to see how fitted it is - very different for SW patterns. Yours is lovely. Thanks for the review, especially the information about the fit. Great inspiration.
5/22/09 8:50 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely!
5/22/09 10:49 AM
Elona said...
Wow, handsome shirt indeed! Any chance of making the photo bigger so we can see the lovely details a bit better?
5/22/09 11:23 AM
Patti B said...
There is nothing like a crisp, white shirt to perk up the wardrobe. Thanks for pointing out that it is more fitted than some SW patterns.
5/22/09 11:57 AM
Erica B. said...
This shirt is stunning!
5/22/09 3:30 PM
Christas said...
Very stylish jacket!
5/22/09 6:13 PM
Mahler said...
I like the look when it is all buttoned up as well. This is a great pattern. Needless to say that you sewn it perfectly. I love the look on you.
5/22/09 7:47 PM
Athene said...
A very good looking jacket and you got such a nice fit. I really also like the long dart.
5/22/09 8:40 PM
Batik said...
Looks fantastic on you -- thanks for a great review.
5/23/09 0:28 AM
marec said...
This is lovely on you. Your shirt/jacket is a perfect foil for your coloring and body type-you look gorgeous. Thanks for reminding me of this pattern line...for the future.
5/23/09 9:23 AM
khunter said...
nothing better than a great white shirt! yours is terrific!
5/23/09 11:50 AM
Karine said...
I've seen the Tribeca shirt made numerous times, and yours is my favorite. It looks great! I agree with your comments about the fitting.
5/23/09 6:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 3961

photo
by: Renren

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review