SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5007 (Gore Skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 443 times 
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo

 
 
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/09 3:34 PM
Last Updated:5/31/09 11:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dreamdesigner said...
Woo Hoo! Love it!
6/28/09 11:53 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great idea to make the godets smaller. Your skirt looks wonderful.
6/8/09 11:24 AM
Peggym said...
I have made this skirt and never thought to alter the godets. I love your version with the crinkle cotton
5/24/09 5:43 PM
Peggy L said...
I noticed that big size change, too! Good for you. This is a great skirt pattern. I love your latest version.
5/22/09 7:15 PM
sewtime said...
Again, a beautiful skirt, and also love this fabric!
5/22/09 6:38 PM
RuthieSews said...
Thanks Rhonda, I went back and checked my first review and its true! That first skirt was an XL! Its a great pattern then for any sizes because you just fold the sides in to the next size down and cut again :-) Judy, yes it seems to be sized for someone much taller, so when shortening its worth making new smaller godets as well.
5/22/09 3:47 PM
Judy Wentz said...
You have some good ideas. I sewed this one time and did not like it....think I might try it again, using your suggestions. jw
5/22/09 3:46 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Wow, Ruthie!! Your 1st version of this skirt was an XL--now a S!! Goooo, Girl!!!
5/22/09 3:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

More Info
Burda 7790

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review