SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5007 (Gore Skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo

 
 
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/09 3:34 PM
Last Updated:5/31/09 11:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dreamdesigner said... (6/28/09 11:53 PM) Reply
Woo Hoo! Love it!
CarolynGM said... (6/8/09 11:24 AM) Reply
Great idea to make the godets smaller. Your skirt looks wonderful.
Peggym said... (5/24/09 5:43 PM) Reply
I have made this skirt and never thought to alter the godets. I love your version with the crinkle cotton
Peggy L said... (5/22/09 7:15 PM) Reply
I noticed that big size change, too! Good for you. This is a great skirt pattern. I love your latest version.
sewtime said... (5/22/09 6:38 PM) Reply
Again, a beautiful skirt, and also love this fabric!
RuthieSews said... (5/22/09 3:47 PM) Reply
Thanks Rhonda, I went back and checked my first review and its true! That first skirt was an XL! Its a great pattern then for any sizes because you just fold the sides in to the next size down and cut again :-) Judy, yes it seems to be sized for someone much taller, so when shortening its worth making new smaller godets as well.
Judy Wentz said... (5/22/09 3:46 PM) Reply
You have some good ideas. I sewed this one time and did not like it....think I might try it again, using your suggestions. jw
Rhonda in Montreal said... (5/22/09 3:42 PM) Reply
Wow, Ruthie!! Your 1st version of this skirt was an XL--now a S!! Goooo, Girl!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details
Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: InnerMuse

Review