SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5363 (Lifestyle Wardrobe)

3 more reviews
Viewed 876 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 251
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/09 10:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattiK said...
I love the dress as well as the fabric choice. What a beautiful summer dress.
5/22/09 11:04 PM
crazygrad said...
Really cute dress- looks easy to wear in the summer heat!
5/22/09 11:15 PM
busymomof3 said...
What a great summer dress! Looks good on you!
5/22/09 11:23 PM
Izzie said...
Another winner! You make the cutest dresses!
5/22/09 11:46 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is really cute, I hadn't even noticed that pattern before. Looks perfect for those hot summer days ahead.
5/23/09 0:08 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Super cute!
5/23/09 0:34 AM
Renren said...
Ah, this is so pretty and I love the fabric.
5/23/09 1:13 AM
eugenia123 said...
This looks so great. Your version is much, much better than on the pattern envelope.
5/23/09 4:46 AM
pipet said...
I have to ditto the comment about how much more appealing you made your dress compared to the picture on the pattern envelope. Yours looks awesome!
5/23/09 5:45 AM
nellc said...
Very pretty dress, I love the fabric you have used.
5/23/09 7:50 AM
Woolygal said...
Your dress is adorable
5/23/09 8:09 AM
Lisa Merry said...
I really like the fabric you chose for this cute dress. I also like the slightly racerback/cutaway style of the back of the dress. Nice!
5/23/09 8:14 AM
Sharon M said...
This is oh-so-cute! I would never have thought your dress was sewn using that pattern. Great job! This will be a wonderful dress to wear this season.
5/23/09 8:55 AM
Mahler said...
You are the dress master. Every time you sew one, it looks wonderful. A great pattern with a summery and fresh fabric. This is wonderful on you !
5/23/09 8:59 AM
AuntieShel said...
So so cute!!! As always!
5/23/09 9:46 AM
leeak said...
Love the dress ... looks great on you!
5/23/09 11:05 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress and great fit. You look fabulous in it.
5/23/09 11:10 AM
Gold said...
Cute dress!! I love easy patterns.
5/23/09 11:49 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
I would not have glanced at that pattern twice. It's exquisite.
5/23/09 12:54 PM
EleanorSews said...
You look wonderfully summery in your dress. As others have said, I sure would not have given this pattern a second look. Your dress is a whole other experience! Much nicer.
5/23/09 2:32 PM
Rosebeee said...
Cute summer dress! I love the print!
5/23/09 4:29 PM
Darla in PA said...
Great dress! and it looks wonderful on you. Looks like you will have the summer heat beat.
5/23/09 5:12 PM
kerrynw said...
Cute little dress! Great print.
5/24/09 2:32 AM
Hilary said...
This looks so cute on you!! I almost bought this just the other day, and now I wish I had :o)
6/2/09 9:36 PM
Kimberly Johnson said...
You look soooooo cute in that!! Adorable!
6/15/09 11:18 PM
Nancywin said...
This dress looks darling on you. Very cute.
8/5/09 10:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

StyleArc Felicity

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Butterick b5592

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now