Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1038 (Denim Diva Camden Coat) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 836 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/09 2:57 PM
Last Updated:8/30/09 1:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riesie said...
The coat is lovely on you.
5/24/09 3:03 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous jacket! I was eyeing this at the HotPatterns sale this weekend...
5/24/09 3:05 PM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! This is soo well made and in such a beautiful color! You did a great job on this!
5/24/09 3:34 PM
Terri Smith said...
I really like the color of your jacket and your stitching detail is wonderful. Nice job.
5/24/09 4:38 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely - I love the color which is season spanning. Was looking at this pattern the other day so I really needed this review to get me going with another pattern. Great work and review as always
5/24/09 6:44 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Lookin' a bit like Napoleon Bonaparte in the thumbnail pic within the gallery view... Lovely jacket! outstanding color and detail.
5/24/09 8:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
IT, your jacket is CAPTIVATING! Hot Patterns needs to replace their current envelope with one featuring YOUR sharp jacket. I adore the topstitching, cool buttons and the jacket overall. I hope you send a pic of your jacket to HP so that it be featured on a section displaying customer creations from HP patterns.
5/24/09 9:04 PM
Mahler said...
What a stunning colour! You have all my admiration for the topstitches work you put into this. Amazing jacket !
5/24/09 9:23 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SUCH a cute pattern! All of your topstitching, edgestitching and especially that hemstitching just MAKE it. Beautiful color, too. I always admire your jackets
5/25/09 1:17 AM
rivergum said...
Fabulous! That coat looks just great and I am in awe of the workmanship.
5/25/09 2:59 AM
Rebecca D said...
This jacket is amazing. Stellar work as always.
5/25/09 8:06 AM
Rosebeee said...
Wonderful color for an amazing coat!!
5/25/09 10:38 AM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous -- everything about it is lovely. Excellent review.
5/25/09 10:45 AM
Michelle L said...
This is really fantastic! Thank you for all the detailed photos.
5/25/09 11:10 AM
cindy-lou said...
IT, your detail is just *killing* me! What a brilliant example of how the details can really make a garment. I adore this coat. You'll wear it forever!
5/25/09 9:15 PM
Rebecca D said...
Dang, that is one amazing coat. I wish I had your patience. Just beautiful.
8/30/09 1:10 PM
Immelu said...
I love it! I have this pattern...it was going to be a spring coat, but didn't happen! I hope to get it done for fall!
8/30/09 1:28 PM
Athene said...
Love all the piping and attention to detail.
8/30/09 2:57 PM
Rhoda K said...
What beautiful jackets. Your piping and topstitching really set them off - love 'em!
8/30/09 5:04 PM
marec said...
I've saved a picture of your coat for inspiration! It's lovely.
8/30/09 5:42 PM
>Sarah< said...
Beautiful, but sounds too hard for me. Love your fabric choices, too!
8/31/09 6:08 PM
marthamyers said...
WoW! These are both TDF! You've inspired me. I love the look on you and your detail work is fabulous. Nice work!
9/1/09 10:01 AM
Terri A said...
Completely AMAZING!!! I love the close-up shots of the detail work. Great job. I plan to make some versions of this coat soon. Thanks for the helpful review.
9/5/09 0:25 AM
Christas said...
Wow! Wow! Wow! Both versions of your coat are amazing, but I especially love the purple one!
12/4/10 10:13 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 1886 Misses Top
photo
Review by jrbarham on 3/16/12
Read Review

New Look 6613 Pattern
New Look 6613 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other LL007 Padfolio
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 2/17/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us