SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1038 (Denim Diva Camden Coat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 841 times 
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/09 2:57 PM
Last Updated:8/30/09 1:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riesie said...
The coat is lovely on you.
5/24/09 3:03 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous jacket! I was eyeing this at the HotPatterns sale this weekend...
5/24/09 3:05 PM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! This is soo well made and in such a beautiful color! You did a great job on this!
5/24/09 3:34 PM
Terri Smith said...
I really like the color of your jacket and your stitching detail is wonderful. Nice job.
5/24/09 4:38 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely - I love the color which is season spanning. Was looking at this pattern the other day so I really needed this review to get me going with another pattern. Great work and review as always
5/24/09 6:44 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Lookin' a bit like Napoleon Bonaparte in the thumbnail pic within the gallery view... Lovely jacket! outstanding color and detail.
5/24/09 8:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
IT, your jacket is CAPTIVATING! Hot Patterns needs to replace their current envelope with one featuring YOUR sharp jacket. I adore the topstitching, cool buttons and the jacket overall. I hope you send a pic of your jacket to HP so that it be featured on a section displaying customer creations from HP patterns.
5/24/09 9:04 PM
Mahler said...
What a stunning colour! You have all my admiration for the topstitches work you put into this. Amazing jacket !
5/24/09 9:23 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SUCH a cute pattern! All of your topstitching, edgestitching and especially that hemstitching just MAKE it. Beautiful color, too. I always admire your jackets
5/25/09 1:17 AM
rivergum said...
Fabulous! That coat looks just great and I am in awe of the workmanship.
5/25/09 2:59 AM
Rebecca D said...
This jacket is amazing. Stellar work as always.
5/25/09 8:06 AM
Rosebeee said...
Wonderful color for an amazing coat!!
5/25/09 10:38 AM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous -- everything about it is lovely. Excellent review.
5/25/09 10:45 AM
Michelle L said...
This is really fantastic! Thank you for all the detailed photos.
5/25/09 11:10 AM
cindy-lou said...
IT, your detail is just *killing* me! What a brilliant example of how the details can really make a garment. I adore this coat. You'll wear it forever!
5/25/09 9:15 PM
Rebecca D said...
Dang, that is one amazing coat. I wish I had your patience. Just beautiful.
8/30/09 1:10 PM
Immelu said...
I love it! I have this pattern...it was going to be a spring coat, but didn't happen! I hope to get it done for fall!
8/30/09 1:28 PM
Athene said...
Love all the piping and attention to detail.
8/30/09 2:57 PM
Rhoda K said...
What beautiful jackets. Your piping and topstitching really set them off - love 'em!
8/30/09 5:04 PM
marec said...
I've saved a picture of your coat for inspiration! It's lovely.
8/30/09 5:42 PM
>Sarah< said...
Beautiful, but sounds too hard for me. Love your fabric choices, too!
8/31/09 6:08 PM
marthamyers said...
WoW! These are both TDF! You've inspired me. I love the look on you and your detail work is fabulous. Nice work!
9/1/09 10:01 AM
Terri A said...
Completely AMAZING!!! I love the close-up shots of the detail work. Great job. I plan to make some versions of this coat soon. Thanks for the helpful review.
9/5/09 0:25 AM
Christas said...
Wow! Wow! Wow! Both versions of your coat are amazing, but I especially love the purple one!
12/4/10 10:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 5638

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
McCall's 5859

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now