SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1038 (Denim Diva Camden Coat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 854 times 
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/09 2:57 PM
Last Updated:8/30/09 1:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Wow! Wow! Wow! Both versions of your coat are amazing, but I especially love the purple one!
12/4/10 10:13 AM
Terri A said...
Completely AMAZING!!! I love the close-up shots of the detail work. Great job. I plan to make some versions of this coat soon. Thanks for the helpful review.
9/5/09 0:25 AM
marthamyers said...
WoW! These are both TDF! You've inspired me. I love the look on you and your detail work is fabulous. Nice work!
9/1/09 10:01 AM
>Sarah< said...
Beautiful, but sounds too hard for me. Love your fabric choices, too!
8/31/09 6:08 PM
marec said...
I've saved a picture of your coat for inspiration! It's lovely.
8/30/09 5:42 PM
Rhoda K said...
What beautiful jackets. Your piping and topstitching really set them off - love 'em!
8/30/09 5:04 PM
Athene said...
Love all the piping and attention to detail.
8/30/09 2:57 PM
Immelu said...
I love it! I have this pattern...it was going to be a spring coat, but didn't happen! I hope to get it done for fall!
8/30/09 1:28 PM
Rebecca D said...
Dang, that is one amazing coat. I wish I had your patience. Just beautiful.
8/30/09 1:10 PM
cindy-lou said...
IT, your detail is just *killing* me! What a brilliant example of how the details can really make a garment. I adore this coat. You'll wear it forever!
5/25/09 9:15 PM
Michelle L said...
This is really fantastic! Thank you for all the detailed photos.
5/25/09 11:10 AM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous -- everything about it is lovely. Excellent review.
5/25/09 10:45 AM
Rosebeee said...
Wonderful color for an amazing coat!!
5/25/09 10:38 AM
Rebecca D said...
This jacket is amazing. Stellar work as always.
5/25/09 8:06 AM
rivergum said...
Fabulous! That coat looks just great and I am in awe of the workmanship.
5/25/09 2:59 AM
Annette1 said...
This is SUCH a cute pattern! All of your topstitching, edgestitching and especially that hemstitching just MAKE it. Beautiful color, too. I always admire your jackets
5/25/09 1:17 AM
Mahler said...
What a stunning colour! You have all my admiration for the topstitches work you put into this. Amazing jacket !
5/24/09 9:23 PM
Heatherrique said...
IT, your jacket is CAPTIVATING! Hot Patterns needs to replace their current envelope with one featuring YOUR sharp jacket. I adore the topstitching, cool buttons and the jacket overall. I hope you send a pic of your jacket to HP so that it be featured on a section displaying customer creations from HP patterns.
5/24/09 9:04 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Lookin' a bit like Napoleon Bonaparte in the thumbnail pic within the gallery view... Lovely jacket! outstanding color and detail.
5/24/09 8:02 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely - I love the color which is season spanning. Was looking at this pattern the other day so I really needed this review to get me going with another pattern. Great work and review as always
5/24/09 6:44 PM
Terri Smith said...
I really like the color of your jacket and your stitching detail is wonderful. Nice job.
5/24/09 4:38 PM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! This is soo well made and in such a beautiful color! You did a great job on this!
5/24/09 3:34 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous jacket! I was eyeing this at the HotPatterns sale this weekend...
5/24/09 3:05 PM
Riesie said...
The coat is lovely on you.
5/24/09 3:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

New Look 6674

photo
by: errantpear

Review
Tessuti Jac shirt

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

More Info
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

More Info