SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8534 (MISSES' TOP)

31 more reviews
Viewed 651 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 351
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 183 people
patterns reviewed: 350
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/09 0:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pipet said...
the unfinished edge looks stylish with your simple fabric choice!
5/24/09 1:11 AM
sew2006 said...
The top featured on front of Threads magazine has the edge finished with what looks like facing
5/24/09 1:45 AM
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful top, I love your color choice and the fit on you looks perfect.
5/24/09 10:26 AM
Athene said...
Very cute and such a pretty blue color.
5/24/09 11:14 AM
Terri Smith said...
I kept that Threads issue on my desk for weeks looking at that top! Your verison is great. I had no idea it was an unfinished edge, which is very trendy in RTW. I will look at this pattern again.
5/24/09 11:21 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Thanks for the review. I had no idea that it was an unfinished edge. I like it, but it changes what I would choose to make it out of. Looks very nice on you!
5/24/09 12:06 PM
marthamyers said...
THis is a lovely T-shirt and looks great on you! Have a great time at ASG National! I love your whole wardrobe. Did you find the bamboo to be at all too thin? Some of the bamboo knit I've tried is very thin.
5/24/09 2:56 PM
Woolygal said...
Your top is perfect except, "Why wouldn't you bind the neckline?"
5/25/09 8:59 AM
Deepika said...
Lori, really nice top. I just bought a bamboo knit in a solid magenta color. And I think this is the top for it. I love the raw edge. I think it gives this top a lot of character. But if you don't like it, its very easy to bind the neckline with a coordinating strip of fabric or even fold over elastic.
6/5/09 9:23 AM
Re Becca said...
I just got this pattern because of that Threads cover, I really like your version, it is very flattering on you.
6/23/09 3:15 PM
sewhappygrams said...
I love your top, I bought this pattern after seeing the one on the front of the Threads magazine. Can't wait to try it!
8/8/09 9:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 4769

photo
by: DKG

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5859

photo
by: Jasst282

Review