SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8534 (MISSES' TOP)

32 more reviews
Viewed 654 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews: 370 (patterns: 369)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 209 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/09 0:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewhappygrams said... (8/8/09 9:39 PM) Reply
I love your top, I bought this pattern after seeing the one on the front of the Threads magazine. Can't wait to try it!
Re Becca said... (6/23/09 3:15 PM) Reply
I just got this pattern because of that Threads cover, I really like your version, it is very flattering on you.
Deepika said... (6/5/09 9:23 AM) Reply
Lori, really nice top. I just bought a bamboo knit in a solid magenta color. And I think this is the top for it. I love the raw edge. I think it gives this top a lot of character. But if you don't like it, its very easy to bind the neckline with a coordinating strip of fabric or even fold over elastic.
Woolygal said... (5/25/09 8:59 AM) Reply
Your top is perfect except, "Why wouldn't you bind the neckline?"
marthamyers said... (5/24/09 2:56 PM) Reply
THis is a lovely T-shirt and looks great on you! Have a great time at ASG National! I love your whole wardrobe. Did you find the bamboo to be at all too thin? Some of the bamboo knit I've tried is very thin.
Michele Lommasson said... (5/24/09 12:06 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I had no idea that it was an unfinished edge. I like it, but it changes what I would choose to make it out of. Looks very nice on you!
Terri Smith said... (5/24/09 11:21 AM) Reply
I kept that Threads issue on my desk for weeks looking at that top! Your verison is great. I had no idea it was an unfinished edge, which is very trendy in RTW. I will look at this pattern again.
Athene said... (5/24/09 11:14 AM) Reply
Very cute and such a pretty blue color.
eugenia123 said... (5/24/09 10:26 AM) Reply
Beautiful top, I love your color choice and the fit on you looks perfect.
sew2006 said... (5/24/09 1:45 AM) Reply
The top featured on front of Threads magazine has the edge finished with what looks like facing
pipet said... (5/24/09 1:11 AM) Reply
the unfinished edge looks stylish with your simple fabric choice!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details