SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 0000 (swim skins)

54 more reviews
Work in Progress Work in Progress
Viewed 203 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews: 137 (patterns: 132)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 63 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/09 1:02 AM
Last Updated:5/24/09 3:04 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lauri Jean said... (5/26/09 10:51 AM) Reply
What a fantastic swim skin!
bellableu said... (5/25/09 7:43 PM) Reply
i think its pretty cool idea ! love the color too !
Annette1 said... (5/25/09 1:06 AM) Reply
Very cute, and you really wear this well! I LOVE that aqua with the silver, too. Can't wait to see your swimming suit. :o)
fuzzygalore said... (5/24/09 5:55 PM) Reply
That's very funny, I've been having the exact opposite reaction to the European tan-and-swim frenetic scene. I figure, well, if 70 year olds can go topless, so can I! So I'm now wearing just gussied up undies, 30mn flat to finish, and am feeling totally comfortable. But then I don't do it at high noon, or you'd be reading about the blisters in the newspaper :-(..
nancy2001 said... (5/24/09 1:24 PM) Reply
Great idea. The top looks great, and I think you'd like the leggins more if you made them out of black fabric. After all, there's no reason that your top and bottoms have to match.
Athene said... (5/24/09 11:09 AM) Reply
Love the color, and it is so creative. If you were to try to purchase a pair of skins I'm sure it would be very costly. Lucky you - saving lots and look good too.
Sandi S said... (5/24/09 10:04 AM) Reply
very interesting - look forward to the finished product
Sandi S said... (5/24/09 10:03 AM) Reply
very interesting - look forward to the finished product
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details