SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> 0000 (swim skins)

54 more reviews
Work in Progress Work in Progress
Viewed 202 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/09 1:02 AM
Last Updated:5/24/09 3:04 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lauri Jean said...
What a fantastic swim skin!
5/26/09 10:51 AM
bellableu said...
i think its pretty cool idea ! love the color too !
5/25/09 7:43 PM
Annette1 said...
Very cute, and you really wear this well! I LOVE that aqua with the silver, too. Can't wait to see your swimming suit. :o)
5/25/09 1:06 AM
fuzzygalore said...
That's very funny, I've been having the exact opposite reaction to the European tan-and-swim frenetic scene. I figure, well, if 70 year olds can go topless, so can I! So I'm now wearing just gussied up undies, 30mn flat to finish, and am feeling totally comfortable. But then I don't do it at high noon, or you'd be reading about the blisters in the newspaper :-(..
5/24/09 5:55 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great idea. The top looks great, and I think you'd like the leggins more if you made them out of black fabric. After all, there's no reason that your top and bottoms have to match.
5/24/09 1:24 PM
Athene said...
Love the color, and it is so creative. If you were to try to purchase a pair of skins I'm sure it would be very costly. Lucky you - saving lots and look good too.
5/24/09 11:09 AM
Sandi S said...
very interesting - look forward to the finished product
5/24/09 10:04 AM
Sandi S said...
very interesting - look forward to the finished product
5/24/09 10:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
New Look 6830

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

More Info
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

More Info