Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 0000 (swim skins)

54 more reviews
Work in Progress Work in Progress
Viewed 203 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews: 139 (patterns: 134)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 66 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/09 1:02 AM
Last Updated:5/24/09 3:04 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lauri Jean said... (5/26/09 10:51 AM) Reply
What a fantastic swim skin!
bellableu said... (5/25/09 7:43 PM) Reply
i think its pretty cool idea ! love the color too !
Annette1 said... (5/25/09 1:06 AM) Reply
Very cute, and you really wear this well! I LOVE that aqua with the silver, too. Can't wait to see your swimming suit. :o)
fuzzygalore said... (5/24/09 5:55 PM) Reply
That's very funny, I've been having the exact opposite reaction to the European tan-and-swim frenetic scene. I figure, well, if 70 year olds can go topless, so can I! So I'm now wearing just gussied up undies, 30mn flat to finish, and am feeling totally comfortable. But then I don't do it at high noon, or you'd be reading about the blisters in the newspaper :-(..
nancy2001 said... (5/24/09 1:24 PM) Reply
Great idea. The top looks great, and I think you'd like the leggins more if you made them out of black fabric. After all, there's no reason that your top and bottoms have to match.
Athene said... (5/24/09 11:09 AM) Reply
Love the color, and it is so creative. If you were to try to purchase a pair of skins I'm sure it would be very costly. Lucky you - saving lots and look good too.
Sandi S said... (5/24/09 10:04 AM) Reply
very interesting - look forward to the finished product
Sandi S said... (5/24/09 10:03 AM) Reply
very interesting - look forward to the finished product
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Butterick 5612

photo
by: Nenewhis

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
Grainline Studio 11003

photo
by: Jan Crews

Review