SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 0000 (swim skins)

53 more reviews
Work in Progress Work in Progress
Viewed 202 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/09 1:02 AM
Last Updated:5/24/09 3:04 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sandi S said...
very interesting - look forward to the finished product
5/24/09 10:03 AM
Sandi S said...
very interesting - look forward to the finished product
5/24/09 10:04 AM
Athene said...
Love the color, and it is so creative. If you were to try to purchase a pair of skins I'm sure it would be very costly. Lucky you - saving lots and look good too.
5/24/09 11:09 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great idea. The top looks great, and I think you'd like the leggins more if you made them out of black fabric. After all, there's no reason that your top and bottoms have to match.
5/24/09 1:24 PM
fuzzygalore said...
That's very funny, I've been having the exact opposite reaction to the European tan-and-swim frenetic scene. I figure, well, if 70 year olds can go topless, so can I! So I'm now wearing just gussied up undies, 30mn flat to finish, and am feeling totally comfortable. But then I don't do it at high noon, or you'd be reading about the blisters in the newspaper :-(..
5/24/09 5:55 PM
Annette1 said...
Very cute, and you really wear this well! I LOVE that aqua with the silver, too. Can't wait to see your swimming suit. :o)
5/25/09 1:06 AM
bellableu said...
i think its pretty cool idea ! love the color too !
5/25/09 7:43 PM
Lauri Jean said...
What a fantastic swim skin!
5/26/09 10:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-109

photo
by: manola6176

Review