Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 0000 (swim skins)

58 more reviews
Work in Progress Work in Progress
Viewed 204 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews: 149 (patterns: 144)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/24/09 1:02 AM
Last Updated:5/24/09 3:04 AM
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Lauri Jean said... (5/26/09 10:51 AM) Reply
What a fantastic swim skin!
bellableu said... (5/25/09 7:43 PM) Reply
i think its pretty cool idea ! love the color too !
Annette1 said... (5/25/09 1:06 AM) Reply
Very cute, and you really wear this well! I LOVE that aqua with the silver, too. Can't wait to see your swimming suit. :o)
fuzzygalore said... (5/24/09 5:55 PM) Reply
That's very funny, I've been having the exact opposite reaction to the European tan-and-swim frenetic scene. I figure, well, if 70 year olds can go topless, so can I! So I'm now wearing just gussied up undies, 30mn flat to finish, and am feeling totally comfortable. But then I don't do it at high noon, or you'd be reading about the blisters in the newspaper :-(..
nancy2001 said... (5/24/09 1:24 PM) Reply
Great idea. The top looks great, and I think you'd like the leggins more if you made them out of black fabric. After all, there's no reason that your top and bottoms have to match.
Athene said... (5/24/09 11:09 AM) Reply
Love the color, and it is so creative. If you were to try to purchase a pair of skins I'm sure it would be very costly. Lucky you - saving lots and look good too.
Sandi S said... (5/24/09 10:04 AM) Reply
very interesting - look forward to the finished product
Sandi S said... (5/24/09 10:03 AM) Reply
very interesting - look forward to the finished product
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: soelimano

Review
Vogue Patterns 1363

photo
by: Rairscat

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details