SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5797 (Girls Tops Dresses Shorts Pant)

3 more reviews
Viewed 200 times 
Reviewed by:pipet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pipet
CA USA
Member since: 7/23/08
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/09 2:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zuzu_petal said... (6/1/10 6:47 AM) Reply
Nice dress! I like forgiving patterns, so I picked it up yesterday for my daughter. Thanks for the review.
Sewnsewmom said... (5/25/09 1:53 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress! Gorgeous color too.
Heatherrique said... (5/24/09 9:15 PM) Reply
Your daughter is preciously gorgeous! No wonder she's smiling- the dress you created is LOVELY!
pipet said... (5/24/09 1:40 PM) Reply
We do the shirt/cami underneath, too, especially when it's a touch too cold to get out the most summery dresses without some fortification:) Her favorite dresses are all spaghetti straps and halters; she was born to stay in the warm weather!
Mahler said... (5/24/09 9:47 AM) Reply
What a cute dress and a pretty model ! I love the colour with her gorgeous complection. For the armhole issue, a t shirt or camisole could also solve it easily. You seam to have the most luxurious and beautiful vegetation around your house.
cleverkitty said... (5/24/09 9:44 AM) Reply
Very beautiful color, good review, I think I will stay away from crinkly fabric! she looks sooo pretty!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6013

photo
by: KCraigs

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 331891-1000

photo
by: jennygolig...

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details