SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5797 (Girls Tops Dresses Shorts Pant)

3 more reviews
Viewed 203 times 
Reviewed by:pipet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pipet
CA USA
Member since: 7/23/08
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/09 2:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zuzu_petal said... (6/1/10 6:47 AM) Reply
Nice dress! I like forgiving patterns, so I picked it up yesterday for my daughter. Thanks for the review.
Sewnsewmom said... (5/25/09 1:53 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress! Gorgeous color too.
Heatherrique said... (5/24/09 9:15 PM) Reply
Your daughter is preciously gorgeous! No wonder she's smiling- the dress you created is LOVELY!
pipet said... (5/24/09 1:40 PM) Reply
We do the shirt/cami underneath, too, especially when it's a touch too cold to get out the most summery dresses without some fortification:) Her favorite dresses are all spaghetti straps and halters; she was born to stay in the warm weather!
Mahler said... (5/24/09 9:47 AM) Reply
What a cute dress and a pretty model ! I love the colour with her gorgeous complection. For the armhole issue, a t shirt or camisole could also solve it easily. You seam to have the most luxurious and beautiful vegetation around your house.
cleverkitty said... (5/24/09 9:44 AM) Reply
Very beautiful color, good review, I think I will stay away from crinkly fabric! she looks sooo pretty!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Brownie-Goose Designs Henry Pants

photo
by: brissmith

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details