SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5797 (Girls Tops Dresses Shorts Pant)

3 more reviews
Viewed 198 times 
Reviewed by:pipet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pipet
CA USA
Member since: 7/23/08
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/09 2:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
Very beautiful color, good review, I think I will stay away from crinkly fabric! she looks sooo pretty!!!
5/24/09 9:44 AM
Mahler said...
What a cute dress and a pretty model ! I love the colour with her gorgeous complection. For the armhole issue, a t shirt or camisole could also solve it easily. You seam to have the most luxurious and beautiful vegetation around your house.
5/24/09 9:47 AM
pipet said...
We do the shirt/cami underneath, too, especially when it's a touch too cold to get out the most summery dresses without some fortification:) Her favorite dresses are all spaghetti straps and halters; she was born to stay in the warm weather!
5/24/09 1:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your daughter is preciously gorgeous! No wonder she's smiling- the dress you created is LOVELY!
5/24/09 9:15 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very pretty dress! Gorgeous color too.
5/25/09 1:53 AM
zuzu_petal said...
Nice dress! I like forgiving patterns, so I picked it up yesterday for my daughter. Thanks for the review.
6/1/10 6:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 2332

photo
by: Larisa

Review
StyleArc Victoria Blouse

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now