Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5007 (Gore Skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo

 
 
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews: 136 (patterns: 133)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/09 11:10 AM
Last Updated:5/31/09 11:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said... (5/30/09 11:07 PM) Reply
This skirt is as you said, "an elegant shape" and yours looks beautiful. The length you chose looks just right.
yorkshire lass said... (5/30/09 3:23 PM) Reply
Very lovely. I really like you in this skirt and the fabric is fab, pity it was disobedient, but it sounds as though you tamed it well.
maryfrana said... (5/30/09 2:00 PM) Reply
Gorgeous fabric and beautiful skirt. I too love this pattern and have made it several times.
Nancy Rhodes said... (5/30/09 10:41 AM) Reply
Helpful review on sewing with those ravel-ly beasty fabrics... a lovely skirt! & Looks great on you too.
Patti B said... (5/25/09 9:24 AM) Reply
What a nice summer skirt in very appealing fabric. Love skirts that swish when you walk and I'll bet this one swishes.
Em's Summer said... (5/24/09 3:37 PM) Reply
This is such a lovely skirt!
j222b said... (5/24/09 12:42 PM) Reply
Thanks you for these reviews. I love L Hinse patterns and find I sew them over and over too. This skirt is one I have not sewn--but it's on my list now!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

By Hand London Polly Top

photo
by: UglyCute

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Pattern Details
Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review