SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5007 (Gore Skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 459 times 
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo

 
 
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/09 11:10 AM
Last Updated:5/31/09 11:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
This skirt is as you said, "an elegant shape" and yours looks beautiful. The length you chose looks just right.
5/30/09 11:07 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Very lovely. I really like you in this skirt and the fabric is fab, pity it was disobedient, but it sounds as though you tamed it well.
5/30/09 3:23 PM
maryfrana said...
Gorgeous fabric and beautiful skirt. I too love this pattern and have made it several times.
5/30/09 2:00 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Helpful review on sewing with those ravel-ly beasty fabrics... a lovely skirt! & Looks great on you too.
5/30/09 10:41 AM
Patti B said...
What a nice summer skirt in very appealing fabric. Love skirts that swish when you walk and I'll bet this one swishes.
5/25/09 9:24 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is such a lovely skirt!
5/24/09 3:37 PM
j222b said...
Thanks you for these reviews. I love L Hinse patterns and find I sew them over and over too. This skirt is one I have not sewn--but it's on my list now!
5/24/09 12:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used 2012-11-css

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Sew Baby 0000

photo
by: fourkid

Review