SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5007 (Gore Skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 455 times 
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo

 
 
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/09 11:10 AM
Last Updated:5/31/09 11:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said...
Thanks you for these reviews. I love L Hinse patterns and find I sew them over and over too. This skirt is one I have not sewn--but it's on my list now!
5/24/09 12:42 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is such a lovely skirt!
5/24/09 3:37 PM
Patti B said...
What a nice summer skirt in very appealing fabric. Love skirts that swish when you walk and I'll bet this one swishes.
5/25/09 9:24 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Helpful review on sewing with those ravel-ly beasty fabrics... a lovely skirt! & Looks great on you too.
5/30/09 10:41 AM
maryfrana said...
Gorgeous fabric and beautiful skirt. I too love this pattern and have made it several times.
5/30/09 2:00 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Very lovely. I really like you in this skirt and the fabric is fab, pity it was disobedient, but it sounds as though you tamed it well.
5/30/09 3:23 PM
Barbara V said...
This skirt is as you said, "an elegant shape" and yours looks beautiful. The length you chose looks just right.
5/30/09 11:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's M5095

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review
Vogue Patterns 7962

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now