SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5007 (Gore Skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo

 
 
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/09 11:10 AM
Last Updated:5/31/09 11:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said...
Thanks you for these reviews. I love L Hinse patterns and find I sew them over and over too. This skirt is one I have not sewn--but it's on my list now!
5/24/09 12:42 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is such a lovely skirt!
5/24/09 3:37 PM
Patti B said...
What a nice summer skirt in very appealing fabric. Love skirts that swish when you walk and I'll bet this one swishes.
5/25/09 9:24 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Helpful review on sewing with those ravel-ly beasty fabrics... a lovely skirt! & Looks great on you too.
5/30/09 10:41 AM
maryfrana said...
Gorgeous fabric and beautiful skirt. I too love this pattern and have made it several times.
5/30/09 2:00 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Very lovely. I really like you in this skirt and the fabric is fab, pity it was disobedient, but it sounds as though you tamed it well.
5/30/09 3:23 PM
Barbara V said...
This skirt is as you said, "an elegant shape" and yours looks beautiful. The length you chose looks just right.
5/30/09 11:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Jean Hardy 875

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review