Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Threads Magazine: 07-2009 (Bias tops) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 428 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR
About kkkkatystarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/09 8:25 PM
Last Updated:5/26/09 11:44 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I like your version so much! Thanks for publishing the corrections for the pattern.
5/26/09 12:01 PM
VtMartha said...
Very cute! I want to try this top, too. Thanks for clarifying how the corrections would change your garment.
5/26/09 1:30 PM
Kellie R. said...
Cute top!
5/26/09 5:31 PM
marec said...
Oh, I love this! It is so flattering on you. You've inspired me to use some striped remnants in my stash.
5/26/09 5:41 PM
Kayseri said...
You've made a very nice top from such a simple design.
5/26/09 6:54 PM
lamstu said...
I am making this top for my DD today, so your review is just in time for me. Cute top!
5/31/09 6:11 PM
SandyinMO said...
I just made one of these and it isn't very comfortable. It binds across the back and underarms. I wish I had looked here and read your review first! However, if I made it using larger squares, I think it would be too large around the bottom. I think this is something I won't be trying again. Too bad, it looks so cute in the magazine.
6/3/09 1:16 PM
okiej said...
I too was intrigued by this idea so I tried it in some "junk" fabric. I made it by the newed dimensions mentioned in your review but mine is much too big. I will try it again in the original as I think yours is very flattering. If I can get the fit right, I plan on making several with this method. Thanks for a great review. Jackie
6/14/09 5:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 3972
photo
Review by Passion4Se... on 4/30/11
Read Review

New Look 6213 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6213 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2295 Pattern( Size S-M-L )
Simplicity 2295 Pattern( Size S-M-L )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3575
photo
Review by loohoo44 on 6/21/08
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us