SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-105 (Basic Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 541 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/09 1:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
Absolutely stunning! Wow - I'm so impressed. I love everything about this blouse.
5/25/09 2:08 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice, smart shirt. Well done.
5/25/09 5:20 AM
cindy-lou said...
Wow, Nancy! Yet one more reason I wish you lived next door. I love your topstitching detail. This will match beautifully with your bronze sandals, too. :)
5/25/09 7:54 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Wow, that linen is to die for and makes into a gorgeous blouse!! Is that from the store we went to on Sunday at LA PR Weekend? Bravo on getting great results with the tissue fit!
5/25/09 8:23 AM
Michelle L said...
Wow, what a fantastic top! That fabric is amazing!!
5/25/09 8:45 AM
JoanneM said...
Love the laminated linen. Great job.
5/25/09 9:23 AM
Re Becca said...
That looks fabulous! I think the pattern is perfect for that pattern. Those buttons are just perfect!
5/25/09 9:43 AM
Barbara V said...
This great blouse style becomes sensational with your fabulous fabric. It looks very smart on you!
5/25/09 10:14 AM
Rosebeee said...
What a great-looking blouse!!
5/25/09 11:02 AM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous blouse!
5/25/09 11:15 AM
maryfrana said...
This is gorgeous. A beautiful use for the laminated linen. I am so impressed that you did the Palmer tissue fitting. That's my plan for my next project too.
5/25/09 1:18 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Great Fabric, stunning blouse!!! I have just made up a blouse/ shirt for the first time which went kind of OK but/so it is great to know the process of how you, more advanced people do, thank you for your review.
5/25/09 1:31 PM
Birgitte said...
Absolutely fabulous, Nancy!!
5/25/09 3:47 PM
Catbird said...
Nancy, this looks so pretty on you!! I love the fabric, and those Birgitta-buttons are gorgeous and perfect. You've done a beautiful job.
5/25/09 5:01 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Nancy, this is absolutely gorgeous on you!!! What a terrific blouse.
5/25/09 7:38 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking blouse. I love this fabric.
5/26/09 5:24 AM
Grammy Gin said...
You look stunning in your new blouse. With this fabric you can wear it with jeans or with a fancy skirt or pants for holidays or evenings out. Great job with the fitting process.
5/26/09 11:03 AM
shaggy said...
Beautiful job Nancy
5/26/09 12:14 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a beautiful blouse. Perfect combo of fabric and pattern. You are inspiring me to work on my summer project...getting a basic, TNT blouse pattern fitted.
5/28/09 7:46 AM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a great blouse. I love the fabric.
5/28/09 8:08 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thank you for the detailed review. your blouse is really great!
5/31/09 1:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 1879

photo
by: meleliza

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now