Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2009-105 (Basic Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 541 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/09 1:44 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
Absolutely stunning! Wow - I'm so impressed. I love everything about this blouse.
5/25/09 2:08 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice, smart shirt. Well done.
5/25/09 5:20 AM
cindy-lou said...
Wow, Nancy! Yet one more reason I wish you lived next door. I love your topstitching detail. This will match beautifully with your bronze sandals, too. :)
5/25/09 7:54 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Wow, that linen is to die for and makes into a gorgeous blouse!! Is that from the store we went to on Sunday at LA PR Weekend? Bravo on getting great results with the tissue fit!
5/25/09 8:23 AM
Michelle L said...
Wow, what a fantastic top! That fabric is amazing!!
5/25/09 8:45 AM
JoanneM said...
Love the laminated linen. Great job.
5/25/09 9:23 AM
Re Becca said...
That looks fabulous! I think the pattern is perfect for that pattern. Those buttons are just perfect!
5/25/09 9:43 AM
Barbara V said...
This great blouse style becomes sensational with your fabulous fabric. It looks very smart on you!
5/25/09 10:14 AM
Rosebeee said...
What a great-looking blouse!!
5/25/09 11:02 AM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous blouse!
5/25/09 11:15 AM
maryfrana said...
This is gorgeous. A beautiful use for the laminated linen. I am so impressed that you did the Palmer tissue fitting. That's my plan for my next project too.
5/25/09 1:18 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Great Fabric, stunning blouse!!! I have just made up a blouse/ shirt for the first time which went kind of OK but/so it is great to know the process of how you, more advanced people do, thank you for your review.
5/25/09 1:31 PM
Birgitte said...
Absolutely fabulous, Nancy!!
5/25/09 3:47 PM
Catbird said...
Nancy, this looks so pretty on you!! I love the fabric, and those Birgitta-buttons are gorgeous and perfect. You've done a beautiful job.
5/25/09 5:01 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Nancy, this is absolutely gorgeous on you!!! What a terrific blouse.
5/25/09 7:38 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking blouse. I love this fabric.
5/26/09 5:24 AM
Grammy Gin said...
You look stunning in your new blouse. With this fabric you can wear it with jeans or with a fancy skirt or pants for holidays or evenings out. Great job with the fitting process.
5/26/09 11:03 AM
shaggy said...
Beautiful job Nancy
5/26/09 12:14 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a beautiful blouse. Perfect combo of fabric and pattern. You are inspiring me to work on my summer project...getting a basic, TNT blouse pattern fitted.
5/28/09 7:46 AM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a great blouse. I love the fabric.
5/28/09 8:08 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thank you for the detailed review. your blouse is really great!
5/31/09 1:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 2311
photo
Review by michou68 on 10/18/10
Read Review

Burda 7065 Pattern
Burda 7065 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3076
photo
Review by CarolynD on 1/22/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us