SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8483 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS)

5 more reviews
Viewed 586 times 
Reviewed by:ssssdeb

About ssssdebstar
UT United States
Member since: 11/3/08
Reviews: 102 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 20 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/09 7:50 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ALY said... (5/28/09 8:35 PM) Reply
Such a great jacket. It looks much better made up than the pattern drawing. The fabric looks similar to some metallic glazed linen I bought at Hancock's. Really pretty,
marthamyers said... (5/26/09 8:20 PM) Reply
Yours looks sooooo much better than the pattern envelope. And the buttons are certainly perfect for this. Would love to see it on too. Thanks for the inspiring review.
Harriet Rogers said... (5/26/09 6:44 PM) Reply
Love your version of this jacket. I, too, am a big fan of this pattern and have posted my version on the site a few months ago. In fact, I like it so much that I wore it to the dinner in Portland for PR weekend. Wonderful, versatile pattern: your choice of fabric and color is terrific.
Erica B. said... (5/26/09 11:57 AM) Reply
Great jacket! I love the fabric!
Ann Smith said... (5/26/09 10:55 AM) Reply
Very cool. The buttons and cord look great on the jacket. I love the collar.
MaryDB said... (5/25/09 11:32 PM) Reply
Love your jacket; nice work. I would never have considered this pattern before reading your review. Now it's calling to me. Thanks.
Patti B said... (5/25/09 10:14 PM) Reply
I was drawn to your review by the scrumptious glazed linen and your jacket is just as pretty as the fabric. Very nice lines with the combo of raglan and princess seams. You did a beautiful job on it and the buttons are TDF!
Renee B said... (5/25/09 9:37 PM) Reply
Lovely jacket! The buttons are great. Interesting idea to paint the cord - it looks like it worked well.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6103

by: Futuralon

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Pattern Details