SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8483 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS)

4 more reviews
Viewed 559 times 
Reviewed by:ssssdeb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ssssdebstar
UT United States
Member since: 11/3/08
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/09 7:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renee B said...
Lovely jacket! The buttons are great. Interesting idea to paint the cord - it looks like it worked well.
5/25/09 9:37 PM
Patti B said...
I was drawn to your review by the scrumptious glazed linen and your jacket is just as pretty as the fabric. Very nice lines with the combo of raglan and princess seams. You did a beautiful job on it and the buttons are TDF!
5/25/09 10:14 PM
MaryDB said...
Love your jacket; nice work. I would never have considered this pattern before reading your review. Now it's calling to me. Thanks.
5/25/09 11:32 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very cool. The buttons and cord look great on the jacket. I love the collar.
5/26/09 10:55 AM
Erica B. said...
Great jacket! I love the fabric!
5/26/09 11:57 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Love your version of this jacket. I, too, am a big fan of this pattern and have posted my version on the site a few months ago. In fact, I like it so much that I wore it to the dinner in Portland for PR weekend. Wonderful, versatile pattern: your choice of fabric and color is terrific.
5/26/09 6:44 PM
marthamyers said...
Yours looks sooooo much better than the pattern envelope. And the buttons are certainly perfect for this. Would love to see it on too. Thanks for the inspiring review.
5/26/09 8:20 PM
ALY said...
Such a great jacket. It looks much better made up than the pattern drawing. The fabric looks similar to some metallic glazed linen I bought at Hancock's. Really pretty,
5/28/09 8:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Burda 7579

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5273

photo
by: lovenicky

Review