SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2788 (Womens Twist Tops)

42 more reviews
Viewed 473 times 
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Robin Denningstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews written: 70
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/09 8:24 PM
Last Updated:5/25/09 8:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
I love this top! It looks fabulous!
5/26/09 5:40 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Robin, I love your mini sewing/drafting lessons. Isn't it fun to play around with the TNT that you know will always fit?
5/26/09 1:27 PM
Robin Denning said...
thank you!! I am loving this top, too. One sewing success certainly does make up for the wadders that came before it :) Eva, I use Microsoft Office Picture Manager>edit pictures>Brightness and contrast>Midtone: adjust midtones only. I max out on the midtones and it seems to bring out the details in black garments. I sure there are lots of other ways. I have been inspired by your advances in pattern-making, too! Seeing others succeed with self-drafted patterns gave me the courage to try. thanks !!!
5/26/09 11:12 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice top! Looks great with the skirt.
5/26/09 6:37 AM
morzel said...
Oh, that TNT is just so worth it! See, you can convert it into ANY style! Great twist top! (And HOW ever did you manage to photograph black with details showing??!)
5/26/09 2:11 AM
Renren said...
Just sensational with the skirt and camisole. I am in awe of your determination to get this right!
5/26/09 0:02 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking top, perfect fit. Like you, I've also converted my favorite TNT into a Jalie tee shirt, too.
5/25/09 10:16 PM
Heatherrique said...
Darling pic of you in your stylish twist top and skirt!
5/25/09 10:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1034

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

More Info
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info