SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2788 (Womens Twist Tops)

45 more reviews
Viewed 478 times 
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Robin Denningstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews: 70 (patterns: 63)
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/09 8:24 PM
Last Updated:5/25/09 8:29 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Kellie R. said... (5/26/09 5:40 PM) Reply
I love this top! It looks fabulous!
Sherril Miller said... (5/26/09 1:27 PM) Reply
Robin, I love your mini sewing/drafting lessons. Isn't it fun to play around with the TNT that you know will always fit?
Robin Denning said... (5/26/09 11:12 AM) Reply
thank you!! I am loving this top, too. One sewing success certainly does make up for the wadders that came before it :) Eva, I use Microsoft Office Picture Manager>edit pictures>Brightness and contrast>Midtone: adjust midtones only. I max out on the midtones and it seems to bring out the details in black garments. I sure there are lots of other ways. I have been inspired by your advances in pattern-making, too! Seeing others succeed with self-drafted patterns gave me the courage to try. thanks !!!
Danvillegirl said... (5/26/09 6:37 AM) Reply
Nice top! Looks great with the skirt.
morzel said... (5/26/09 2:11 AM) Reply
Oh, that TNT is just so worth it! See, you can convert it into ANY style! Great twist top! (And HOW ever did you manage to photograph black with details showing??!)
renren said... (5/26/09 0:02 AM) Reply
Just sensational with the skirt and camisole. I am in awe of your determination to get this right!
nancy2001 said... (5/25/09 10:16 PM) Reply
Great looking top, perfect fit. Like you, I've also converted my favorite TNT into a Jalie tee shirt, too.
Heatherrique said... (5/25/09 10:14 PM) Reply
Darling pic of you in your stylish twist top and skirt!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Marfy 0585

photo
by: Manuela HK

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Pattern Details
New Look 6514

photo
by: meadowclar...

Review