SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2945 (MISSES' TOP)

13 more reviews
Viewed 704 times 
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarmenGstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/09 11:57 PM
Last Updated:5/26/09 0:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
Love your fabric choice for this top, and I think your sleeves look much better than the pattern envelope without the cuffs.
6/13/12 1:18 AM
daintydeb said...
I have cut this pattern out. The mesh lining fabric was difficult to find. Does anyone know of a consistent source for this material?
2/12/10 7:14 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I just bought the pattern on your recommendation. I hope to get to it in the next couple of weeks. Especially since your top turned out so cute. Thanks!
7/5/09 12:55 PM
Kellie R. said...
Cute top. The neckline is very pretty and feminine. You look super!
5/26/09 5:38 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
lovely blouse!
5/26/09 4:33 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Actually, next time cut the inside layer 2 shorter and don't hem it at all. Then it won't show.. Really like this one, thanks for reminding me of the pattern. I made one out of really unfortunate fabric as a muslin but it stopped my momentum :-).
5/26/09 2:41 PM
Kay Y said...
Your top is gorgeous!
5/26/09 9:58 AM
Patti B said...
Omigosh, a cowl you don't have to fiddle with? I had pretty much given up on this neckline because it always needed futzing. Thanks for a very helpful review, as always.
5/26/09 9:48 AM
carolynw said...
Love the top - I have used this pattern and liked the outcome - think I made all the same changes you did. Standing on your hill aren't you Lois - beautiful backdrop
5/26/09 8:06 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I have this pattern in my stash and really should give it a try; especially after reading how nicely it drapes. Glad you got to use the new coverstitch machine.
5/26/09 6:40 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice distinctive top.
5/26/09 5:33 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute! So nice to see this one made up and to learn that the neckline does what it's supposed to do! :o)
5/26/09 2:43 AM
Vonnevo said...
BEAUTIFUL top and photo !!!!! Thanks for your very informative review :) I love that the cowl is a "no fuss" feature.
5/26/09 2:41 AM
Renren said...
I love the fabric and the top. The background in your photo is striking. I'm so glad I read this review and perhaps soon I will give this one a go since it's already in my stash. I really prefer clothing you don't have to fuss with when you wear it and this sounds like the ticket.
5/26/09 0:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 7371

photo
by: Cosso

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Simplicity 2907

photo
by: beanchor

Review