SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5130 (Misses Dress: Muse)

8 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:theluxuriousvagabond
photo

 
 
About theluxuriousvagabondstar
Member since: 9/14/06
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/09 8:15 PM
Last Updated:5/26/09 8:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ingiepops said...
I have this pattern in my stash, your review just reminded me I need to make this up one day, it looks very pretty on you. Love the colour!
5/26/09 8:58 PM
SoVintage said...
Beautiful color, I love the drape, and the cut, Thank You for sharing
5/26/09 10:01 PM
Kayseri said...
What a marvelous dress, far better looking than I expected from the pattern. Great job.
5/27/09 7:23 AM
Sallygirl said...
Very, very cute, like something I would expect to see at a high-end department store! Love it!
5/27/09 9:23 AM
maryfrana said...
I also have this pattern and your gorgeous dress makes me want to dig it out and make it. This is perfect. The color! I think it could be good for me as a tunic, so thanks for the review.
5/27/09 10:19 AM
nglalala said...
Great dress! It looks awesome!
5/27/09 11:01 AM
michellep74 said...
Great looking dress/tunic! I love the purple color.
5/27/09 12:01 PM
nicegirl said...
I just got this pattern and can't wait to make it! You are keeping me excited about it with your adorable version.
5/27/09 3:48 PM
shesflipped said...
This is SO CUTE! This looks like a dress you'd find in a high end boutique! Love it!
5/28/09 8:27 AM
lucylal said...
I just might have to buy this one! Gorgeous!!!!
5/29/09 1:50 AM
Birdie757 said...
I love your version of this dress. If you like this pattern I highly recommend Butterick 5178. It is sleeveless and uses the same elastic technique in the bodice. I have made both and love it just as much as this one.
5/30/09 4:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Buy Now