SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5130 (Misses Dress: Muse)

8 more reviews
Viewed 485 times 
Reviewed by:theluxuriousvagabond
photo

 
 
About theluxuriousvagabondstar
Member since: 9/14/06
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/09 8:15 PM
Last Updated:5/26/09 8:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Birdie757 said...
I love your version of this dress. If you like this pattern I highly recommend Butterick 5178. It is sleeveless and uses the same elastic technique in the bodice. I have made both and love it just as much as this one.
5/30/09 4:56 PM
lucylal said...
I just might have to buy this one! Gorgeous!!!!
5/29/09 1:50 AM
shesflipped said...
This is SO CUTE! This looks like a dress you'd find in a high end boutique! Love it!
5/28/09 8:27 AM
nicegirl said...
I just got this pattern and can't wait to make it! You are keeping me excited about it with your adorable version.
5/27/09 3:48 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking dress/tunic! I love the purple color.
5/27/09 12:01 PM
nglalala said...
Great dress! It looks awesome!
5/27/09 11:01 AM
maryfrana said...
I also have this pattern and your gorgeous dress makes me want to dig it out and make it. This is perfect. The color! I think it could be good for me as a tunic, so thanks for the review.
5/27/09 10:19 AM
Sallygirl said...
Very, very cute, like something I would expect to see at a high-end department store! Love it!
5/27/09 9:23 AM
Kayseri said...
What a marvelous dress, far better looking than I expected from the pattern. Great job.
5/27/09 7:23 AM
SoVintage said...
Beautiful color, I love the drape, and the cut, Thank You for sharing
5/26/09 10:01 PM
Ingiepops said...
I have this pattern in my stash, your review just reminded me I need to make this up one day, it looks very pretty on you. Love the colour!
5/26/09 8:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now