Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5130 (Misses Dress: Muse)

8 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:theluxuriousvagabond
photo

 
 
About theluxuriousvagabondstar
Member since: 9/14/06
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/09 8:15 PM
Last Updated:5/26/09 8:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Birdie757 said... (5/30/09 4:56 PM) Reply
I love your version of this dress. If you like this pattern I highly recommend Butterick 5178. It is sleeveless and uses the same elastic technique in the bodice. I have made both and love it just as much as this one.
lucylal said... (5/29/09 1:50 AM) Reply
I just might have to buy this one! Gorgeous!!!!
shesflipped said... (5/28/09 8:27 AM) Reply
This is SO CUTE! This looks like a dress you'd find in a high end boutique! Love it!
nicegirl said... (5/27/09 3:48 PM) Reply
I just got this pattern and can't wait to make it! You are keeping me excited about it with your adorable version.
michellep74 said... (5/27/09 12:01 PM) Reply
Great looking dress/tunic! I love the purple color.
nglalala said... (5/27/09 11:01 AM) Reply
Great dress! It looks awesome!
maryfrana said... (5/27/09 10:19 AM) Reply
I also have this pattern and your gorgeous dress makes me want to dig it out and make it. This is perfect. The color! I think it could be good for me as a tunic, so thanks for the review.
Sallygirl said... (5/27/09 9:23 AM) Reply
Very, very cute, like something I would expect to see at a high-end department store! Love it!
Kayseri said... (5/27/09 7:23 AM) Reply
What a marvelous dress, far better looking than I expected from the pattern. Great job.
SoVintage said... (5/26/09 10:01 PM) Reply
Beautiful color, I love the drape, and the cut, Thank You for sharing
Ingiepops said... (5/26/09 8:58 PM) Reply
I have this pattern in my stash, your review just reminded me I need to make this up one day, it looks very pretty on you. Love the colour!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Sew Sweet Elizabeth Pleated Dress

photo
by: SpitfireGa...

Review
Simplicity 1282

photo
by: egreen42

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Pattern Details