Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1052 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS)

14 more reviews
Viewed 729 times 
Reviewed by:Judy Williment
photo

 
 
About Judy Willimentstarstarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 88 (patterns: 85)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 63 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/09 8:05 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katie lynne said... (6/14/09 7:39 PM) Reply
Very chic look and lovely fabric! You're undoubtedly the most hip looking Mommy pushing the stroller. Your vision for the alternate garment is intriguing and the execution superb. Thanks for such a complete review. It really has helped me to see things in a different way.
Natasha B said... (5/29/09 2:10 AM) Reply
Congratulations on a fabulous coat! I've enjoyed the process you've taken us through and found all your changes and additions so informative. My pattern arrived a couple of days ago (thanks to your reminding me of this great design) and I need to decide if is a project for this winter or next! Certainly glad to hear their are lots of notches for me on the pattern.
Nancywin said... (5/29/09 1:35 AM) Reply
What a wonderful job you did on this coat. First of all, I would have never thought to make this into a coat - so good job! Also, all of the details that you've shared on your blog look great. Wear this with pride. Lots of pride :-)
Aless said... (5/29/09 0:25 AM) Reply
Just gorgeous, Judy! Well done for giving such a challenge a go at this time. ;-)
Schnauzer said... (5/28/09 10:34 PM) Reply
Judy, I've been following the progress of your coat and must say, the finished garment is absolutely gorgeous. Contrary to your 'blurry photo' statement, you still look radiant.
Vonnevo said... (5/28/09 10:28 PM) Reply
Fabulous !!!!
Nancy Rhodes said... (5/28/09 8:45 PM) Reply
Just outstanding! Off to read your blog, and I don't anticipate any difficulty keeping my baby blues open, Speaking of babies... Congrats!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2013-13

photo
by: leoniep

Review
Butterick 5947

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details