SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 261-17 (duffle coat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/09 10:00 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
akazukinchan said...
I enjoyed following your coat's progress at Fehr Trade. I have to say the end result is perfect. Love the color, texture, buttons, and the sewing is impeccable.
6/2/09 9:41 PM
Natasha B said...
Fabulous result with such an interesting pattern design - really great lines.
5/31/09 1:47 AM
barbcl said...
So stylish and beautifully made. Your pattern tuning resulted in a fabulous fit. Your sewing is fantastic and inspiring!
5/30/09 12:10 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Beautiful job! I agree that the satin shows up nicely. Very flattering! Great review here & on your web site.
5/30/09 10:37 AM
Re Becca said...
The closures make it! They stand out well against that wonderful, optomistic colour. They were well worth it.
5/29/09 8:11 PM
Blooms said...
What a funky jacket. I love it!
5/29/09 7:48 PM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely coat beautifully sewn with the perfect buttons. And what a coincidence that you just posted a review of a teal coat with a purple lining when I just posted my review of a purple jacket with a teal lining.
5/29/09 5:23 PM
Renren said...
You are fast becoming a coat-making specialist. You just keep being amazing!!! The buttons are perfect; you are right about that, even if they cost more than all the other materials combined. Also, using the satin-like fabric for hood lining and windows for the buttonholes was a stroke of genius! Love everything about this coat. That's three coats made and counting now, right? The dark navy or black great coat, the faux fake jacket and now this duffel coat. All will look fabulous as you make your way across the Thames on a/the London Bridge!
5/29/09 2:02 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
What an incredible coat! And I loved your last one, too. Great job with both!
5/29/09 1:32 PM
michellep74 said...
Stunning coat! I love everything about it--the fabric, the buttons, and the cute hood.
5/29/09 1:31 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, this is fantastic! I love the color, love the style, love everything about it!
5/29/09 12:37 PM
minggiddylooloo said...
Absolutely beautiful! You are getting quite the experience making all these fabulous outer wear garments. The colour looks wonderful on you!
5/29/09 10:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

More Info
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-21

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review