Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
PatternReview: that*darn*kat childrens u (that*darn*kat childrens undies) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 365 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/09 1:30 AM
Last Updated:8/10/09 11:10 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sandi S said...
very nice
5/30/09 2:32 AM
Sallygirl said...
So cute! I love to see what you sew and marvel that you get so much made with 3 kids, a house, a husband, AND a job. What an inspiration you are!
5/30/09 9:06 AM
kleonard said...
Cute panties. Have you tried making panties with ruffles on the fanny? Little girls love them, but I've never seen a pattern for it.
5/30/09 9:18 AM
redhotpepper said...
Super cute! Maybe the really cool new panties will give your potty trainee motivation!
5/30/09 11:18 AM
sewcrazy53 said...
One Question: how many three-year old girls do you have? Were they small when they were born? One of mine was 11 weeks early and nearly three pounds.
5/30/09 12:50 PM
mhk3boys said...
I love these undies! they look so comfortable! I just downloaded and printed them off from the website youcanmakethis.com I can't wait to try them!
5/30/09 1:12 PM
wineyjudy said...
Great panties! I love the embroidery!
5/30/09 5:16 PM
JEF said...
I love the extra details you put on. Just great.
5/31/09 9:26 AM
Larkin said...
Really cute. Thanks for the intro to this pattern maker. Good luck with the potty training!
5/31/09 7:46 PM
KiarasMom said...
How cute! They are absolutely adorable.
8/10/09 11:40 PM
Lynn67 said...
Do you have to have a serger to make these? My boys would love to get to pick their own fabric!
8/11/09 9:00 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Oh thank you for reviewing these! I have this pattern but totally forgot. Dur! Yours turned out so cute and I love that they use small bits of fabric too.
8/11/09 11:05 AM
Steph A said...
In answer to Lynn67, you don't need a serger at all. I've got one, but I ended up just using my sewing machine. The pair I made turned out great, and it was so easy too!
8/20/09 11:34 PM
craftygamma said...
Too cute for words! You have inspired me to order the pattern, which I just did. I have 2 grandbabies to sew them for & lots of knit scraps from their PJ's & nightgowns. There are some wonderfully soft cotton knit fabrics available now in a very good weight.
11/18/09 8:13 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 1816
photo
Review by kathleencr... on 8/24/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4865
photo
Review by annakeeton on 5/22/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us