SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> PatternReview> that*darn*kat childrens u (that*darn*kat childrens undies)

2 more reviews
Viewed 370 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 182
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/09 1:30 AM
Last Updated:8/10/09 11:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sandi S said...
very nice
5/30/09 2:32 AM
Sallygirl said...
So cute! I love to see what you sew and marvel that you get so much made with 3 kids, a house, a husband, AND a job. What an inspiration you are!
5/30/09 9:06 AM
kleonard said...
Cute panties. Have you tried making panties with ruffles on the fanny? Little girls love them, but I've never seen a pattern for it.
5/30/09 9:18 AM
redhotpepper said...
Super cute! Maybe the really cool new panties will give your potty trainee motivation!
5/30/09 11:18 AM
sewcrazy53 said...
One Question: how many three-year old girls do you have? Were they small when they were born? One of mine was 11 weeks early and nearly three pounds.
5/30/09 12:50 PM
mhk3boys said...
I love these undies! they look so comfortable! I just downloaded and printed them off from the website youcanmakethis.com I can't wait to try them!
5/30/09 1:12 PM
wineyjudy said...
Great panties! I love the embroidery!
5/30/09 5:16 PM
JEF said...
I love the extra details you put on. Just great.
5/31/09 9:26 AM
Larkin said...
Really cute. Thanks for the intro to this pattern maker. Good luck with the potty training!
5/31/09 7:46 PM
KiarasMom said...
How cute! They are absolutely adorable.
8/10/09 11:40 PM
Lynn67 said...
Do you have to have a serger to make these? My boys would love to get to pick their own fabric!
8/11/09 9:00 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Oh thank you for reviewing these! I have this pattern but totally forgot. Dur! Yours turned out so cute and I love that they use small bits of fabric too.
8/11/09 11:05 AM
Steph A said...
In answer to Lynn67, you don't need a serger at all. I've got one, but I ended up just using my sewing machine. The pair I made turned out great, and it was so easy too!
8/20/09 11:34 PM
craftygamma said...
Too cute for words! You have inspired me to order the pattern, which I just did. I have 2 grandbabies to sew them for & lots of knit scraps from their PJ's & nightgowns. There are some wonderfully soft cotton knit fabrics available now in a very good weight.
11/18/09 8:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
brerrabbit.com Gertie's Bow tie blouse

photo
by: House of P...

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now