SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> PatternReview> that*darn*kat childrens u (that*darn*kat childrens undies)

2 more reviews
Viewed 368 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/09 1:30 AM
Last Updated:8/10/09 11:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sandi S said...
very nice
5/30/09 2:32 AM
Sallygirl said...
So cute! I love to see what you sew and marvel that you get so much made with 3 kids, a house, a husband, AND a job. What an inspiration you are!
5/30/09 9:06 AM
kleonard said...
Cute panties. Have you tried making panties with ruffles on the fanny? Little girls love them, but I've never seen a pattern for it.
5/30/09 9:18 AM
redhotpepper said...
Super cute! Maybe the really cool new panties will give your potty trainee motivation!
5/30/09 11:18 AM
sewcrazy53 said...
One Question: how many three-year old girls do you have? Were they small when they were born? One of mine was 11 weeks early and nearly three pounds.
5/30/09 12:50 PM
mhk3boys said...
I love these undies! they look so comfortable! I just downloaded and printed them off from the website youcanmakethis.com I can't wait to try them!
5/30/09 1:12 PM
wineyjudy said...
Great panties! I love the embroidery!
5/30/09 5:16 PM
JEF said...
I love the extra details you put on. Just great.
5/31/09 9:26 AM
Larkin said...
Really cute. Thanks for the intro to this pattern maker. Good luck with the potty training!
5/31/09 7:46 PM
KiarasMom said...
How cute! They are absolutely adorable.
8/10/09 11:40 PM
Lynn67 said...
Do you have to have a serger to make these? My boys would love to get to pick their own fabric!
8/11/09 9:00 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Oh thank you for reviewing these! I have this pattern but totally forgot. Dur! Yours turned out so cute and I love that they use small bits of fabric too.
8/11/09 11:05 AM
Steph A said...
In answer to Lynn67, you don't need a serger at all. I've got one, but I ended up just using my sewing machine. The pair I made turned out great, and it was so easy too!
8/20/09 11:34 PM
craftygamma said...
Too cute for words! You have inspired me to order the pattern, which I just did. I have 2 grandbabies to sew them for & lots of knit scraps from their PJ's & nightgowns. There are some wonderfully soft cotton knit fabrics available now in a very good weight.
11/18/09 8:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2010-11

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8696

photo
by: mimi g.

Review