Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4020 (Pullover Knit Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 450 times 70 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:6/1/09 2:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This is such a pretty top ..... looks so nice on you! This is also one of my very favorite colors!
6/1/09 2:53 PM
Renren said...
So very nice!
6/1/09 3:07 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very pretty. I also love that color. You remind me to get this pattern out to use again.
6/1/09 3:30 PM
bconky said...
Cute top, love the color. Looks great.
6/1/09 3:38 PM
EleanorSews said...
Such a lovely summer "t".
6/1/09 4:48 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
My first thought: "Ooo that's cute! I need that pattern". My second: "Yipee! I have the pattern!" Love your version, it's a beautiful color on you. And that pendant....*gorgeous*!
6/1/09 5:00 PM
Vonnevo said...
Your top is very stylish and suits you beautifully :)
6/1/09 6:39 PM
Heatherrique said...
Barbara, I also adore this look on you! You achieved a fine fit! Your version is more enticing than Simpie's!
6/2/09 0:07 AM
Grammy Gin said...
This is a pretty top...looks great with your new skirt!
6/2/09 8:59 AM
Nancywin said...
This top looks so nice on you. Very classic, but with a little twist. I like it.
6/2/09 10:08 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Gorgeous...looks terrific on you !
6/2/09 10:24 AM
Kelly D. said...
Those shoulder pleats really do the trick for this top. I wouldn't have given the pattern a second look if I hadn't seen this version made up. Thanks!
6/2/09 2:00 PM
DorothyK said...
Well, I expect to see one in every color.:) Actually, it looks so great, that's not such a bad idea. Beautiful job, as always.
6/2/09 11:04 PM
Leora said...
I haven't tried this view yet but it sure looks good!
6/3/09 2:24 PM
CynthiaSue said...
THis is just sharp! love the color and simple lines that make it look really professional.
6/3/09 4:20 PM
busymomof3 said...
Your top looks great on you!
6/4/09 1:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 4272
photo
Review by JanetSun on 11/1/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5036
photo
Review by halleyscom... on 8/30/08
Read Review

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7181 Pattern
Burda 7181 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6819 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6819 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us