SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4020 (Pullover Knit Top)

70 more reviews
Viewed 452 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:6/1/09 2:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This is such a pretty top ..... looks so nice on you! This is also one of my very favorite colors!
6/1/09 2:53 PM
Renren said...
So very nice!
6/1/09 3:07 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very pretty. I also love that color. You remind me to get this pattern out to use again.
6/1/09 3:30 PM
bconky said...
Cute top, love the color. Looks great.
6/1/09 3:38 PM
EleanorSews said...
Such a lovely summer "t".
6/1/09 4:48 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
My first thought: "Ooo that's cute! I need that pattern". My second: "Yipee! I have the pattern!" Love your version, it's a beautiful color on you. And that pendant....*gorgeous*!
6/1/09 5:00 PM
Vonnevo said...
Your top is very stylish and suits you beautifully :)
6/1/09 6:39 PM
Heatherrique said...
Barbara, I also adore this look on you! You achieved a fine fit! Your version is more enticing than Simpie's!
6/2/09 0:07 AM
Grammy Gin said...
This is a pretty top...looks great with your new skirt!
6/2/09 8:59 AM
Nancywin said...
This top looks so nice on you. Very classic, but with a little twist. I like it.
6/2/09 10:08 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Gorgeous...looks terrific on you !
6/2/09 10:24 AM
Kelly D. said...
Those shoulder pleats really do the trick for this top. I wouldn't have given the pattern a second look if I hadn't seen this version made up. Thanks!
6/2/09 2:00 PM
DorothyK said...
Well, I expect to see one in every color.:) Actually, it looks so great, that's not such a bad idea. Beautiful job, as always.
6/2/09 11:04 PM
Leora said...
I haven't tried this view yet but it sure looks good!
6/3/09 2:24 PM
CynthiaSue said...
THis is just sharp! love the color and simple lines that make it look really professional.
6/3/09 4:20 PM
busymomof3 said...
Your top looks great on you!
6/4/09 1:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6503

photo
by: zoe

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now