Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 84968-1003 (Tankini with Skirted Bottom) - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 334 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 890
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 856
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/09 11:51 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
l3designs said...
Great job on the swimsuit. Good fit!
6/23/09 0:11 AM
sew2006 said...
Congratulations your suit looks great. I was shocked by the prices of bathing suits, those you posted and in local stores. I told the sales lady at those prices you should get both pieces. http://www.patternschool.com/copyrite.shtml
6/23/09 0:12 AM
sew2006 said...
Congratulations your suit looks great. I was shocked by the prices of bathing suits, those you posted and in local stores. I told the sales lady at those prices you should get both pieces.
6/23/09 0:17 AM
sewtime said...
Cute swimsuit!! Nicely done!!
6/23/09 1:12 AM
Caroleleah said...
GREAT fit, Sandi! BTW, & this is totally of topic - every now & then you review something that has your legs showing, & I want to comment that you've got the prettiest legs! You should always wear shorts, or short skirts - they're your "knock-out" feature!! Anyway, back on topic now! Did you use any pattern to aid in drafting the tankini top? Great job!
6/23/09 1:36 AM
Mary Nanna said...
very flattering .. great job!
6/23/09 2:19 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great swimsuit!!! This looks like the type of suit my daughter would absolutely love. Thanks for the great review!
6/23/09 4:56 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Sandi, you've done an AMAZING job drafting your swimsuit! And you look fabulous in it ~ score!!! Now go buy more fabric with all the $$ you saved on this... :)
6/23/09 10:30 AM
sewbehind said...
You look great in your new suit Sandi. Well done.
6/23/09 10:38 AM
KathySews said...
Sandi - this is beautiful. Great fit. You will look great on the beach and comfortable knowing the girls are not about to fall out ;-)
6/23/09 12:33 PM
kim*brown said...
Very talented.
6/23/09 2:46 PM
moonchild61 said...
Awesome!
6/23/09 2:53 PM
eugenia123 said...
That swimsuit is so fabulous. I love that fabric - you look so great in it. Terrific job.
6/23/09 4:20 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I love the suit and agree with Caroleleah...you have great legs!
6/23/09 4:38 PM
jannw said...
I too was shocked by swimsuit prices this year, but yours looks better and I'm sure fits better than anything I've seen. You did a wonderful job and should be very proud of it..love that crisscross back
6/23/09 7:06 PM
21wale said...
Wow! I'm really impressed. It looks great.
6/23/09 7:42 PM
Kayseri said...
Your swim suit looks great, and I may steal your idea of using a soft cup bra for extra support.
6/23/09 11:18 PM
Renren said...
Fabulous!!! You wear it well! Your family is now fully outfitted for your trip . . . hope you have a glorious, great time filled with lots of moments that become good memories.
6/23/09 11:21 PM
vivianna said...
What a great looking suit-it looks wonderful on you! Great fabric choice. Have a wonderful vacation.
6/24/09 8:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-123 Parka
photo
Review by jkaori on 12/18/09
Read Review

Butterick 6030 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 6030 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7115 Pattern
Burda 7115 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2886
photo
Review by oohisay on 5/19/09
Read Review

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us