SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 84968-1003 (Tankini with Skirted Bottom)

Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 905
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 871
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/09 11:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
l3designs said...
Great job on the swimsuit. Good fit!
6/23/09 0:11 AM
sew2006 said...
Congratulations your suit looks great. I was shocked by the prices of bathing suits, those you posted and in local stores. I told the sales lady at those prices you should get both pieces. http://www.patternschool.com/copyrite.shtml
6/23/09 0:12 AM
sew2006 said...
Congratulations your suit looks great. I was shocked by the prices of bathing suits, those you posted and in local stores. I told the sales lady at those prices you should get both pieces.
6/23/09 0:17 AM
sewtime said...
Cute swimsuit!! Nicely done!!
6/23/09 1:12 AM
Caroleleah said...
GREAT fit, Sandi! BTW, & this is totally of topic - every now & then you review something that has your legs showing, & I want to comment that you've got the prettiest legs! You should always wear shorts, or short skirts - they're your "knock-out" feature!! Anyway, back on topic now! Did you use any pattern to aid in drafting the tankini top? Great job!
6/23/09 1:36 AM
Mary Nanna said...
very flattering .. great job!
6/23/09 2:19 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great swimsuit!!! This looks like the type of suit my daughter would absolutely love. Thanks for the great review!
6/23/09 4:56 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Sandi, you've done an AMAZING job drafting your swimsuit! And you look fabulous in it ~ score!!! Now go buy more fabric with all the $$ you saved on this... :)
6/23/09 10:30 AM
sewbehind said...
You look great in your new suit Sandi. Well done.
6/23/09 10:38 AM
KathySews said...
Sandi - this is beautiful. Great fit. You will look great on the beach and comfortable knowing the girls are not about to fall out ;-)
6/23/09 12:33 PM
kim*brown said...
Very talented.
6/23/09 2:46 PM
moonchild61 said...
Awesome!
6/23/09 2:53 PM
eugenia123 said...
That swimsuit is so fabulous. I love that fabric - you look so great in it. Terrific job.
6/23/09 4:20 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I love the suit and agree with Caroleleah...you have great legs!
6/23/09 4:38 PM
jannw said...
I too was shocked by swimsuit prices this year, but yours looks better and I'm sure fits better than anything I've seen. You did a wonderful job and should be very proud of it..love that crisscross back
6/23/09 7:06 PM
21wale said...
Wow! I'm really impressed. It looks great.
6/23/09 7:42 PM
Kayseri said...
Your swim suit looks great, and I may steal your idea of using a soft cup bra for extra support.
6/23/09 11:18 PM
Renren said...
Fabulous!!! You wear it well! Your family is now fully outfitted for your trip . . . hope you have a glorious, great time filled with lots of moments that become good memories.
6/23/09 11:21 PM
vivianna said...
What a great looking suit-it looks wonderful on you! Great fabric choice. Have a wonderful vacation.
6/24/09 8:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

New Look 6130

photo
by: Cristinagf

Review
Serendipity Studio 123

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now