SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 84968-1003 (Tankini with Skirted Bottom)

Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 916
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 882
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/09 11:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
l3designs said...
Great job on the swimsuit. Good fit!
6/23/09 0:11 AM
sew2006 said...
Congratulations your suit looks great. I was shocked by the prices of bathing suits, those you posted and in local stores. I told the sales lady at those prices you should get both pieces. http://www.patternschool.com/copyrite.shtml
6/23/09 0:12 AM
sew2006 said...
Congratulations your suit looks great. I was shocked by the prices of bathing suits, those you posted and in local stores. I told the sales lady at those prices you should get both pieces.
6/23/09 0:17 AM
sewtime said...
Cute swimsuit!! Nicely done!!
6/23/09 1:12 AM
Caroleleah said...
GREAT fit, Sandi! BTW, & this is totally of topic - every now & then you review something that has your legs showing, & I want to comment that you've got the prettiest legs! You should always wear shorts, or short skirts - they're your "knock-out" feature!! Anyway, back on topic now! Did you use any pattern to aid in drafting the tankini top? Great job!
6/23/09 1:36 AM
Mary Nanna said...
very flattering .. great job!
6/23/09 2:19 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great swimsuit!!! This looks like the type of suit my daughter would absolutely love. Thanks for the great review!
6/23/09 4:56 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Sandi, you've done an AMAZING job drafting your swimsuit! And you look fabulous in it ~ score!!! Now go buy more fabric with all the $$ you saved on this... :)
6/23/09 10:30 AM
sewbehind said...
You look great in your new suit Sandi. Well done.
6/23/09 10:38 AM
KathySews said...
Sandi - this is beautiful. Great fit. You will look great on the beach and comfortable knowing the girls are not about to fall out ;-)
6/23/09 12:33 PM
kim*brown said...
Very talented.
6/23/09 2:46 PM
moonchild61 said...
Awesome!
6/23/09 2:53 PM
eugenia123 said...
That swimsuit is so fabulous. I love that fabric - you look so great in it. Terrific job.
6/23/09 4:20 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I love the suit and agree with Caroleleah...you have great legs!
6/23/09 4:38 PM
jannw said...
I too was shocked by swimsuit prices this year, but yours looks better and I'm sure fits better than anything I've seen. You did a wonderful job and should be very proud of it..love that crisscross back
6/23/09 7:06 PM
21wale said...
Wow! I'm really impressed. It looks great.
6/23/09 7:42 PM
Kayseri said...
Your swim suit looks great, and I may steal your idea of using a soft cup bra for extra support.
6/23/09 11:18 PM
Renren said...
Fabulous!!! You wear it well! Your family is now fully outfitted for your trip . . . hope you have a glorious, great time filled with lots of moments that become good memories.
6/23/09 11:21 PM
vivianna said...
What a great looking suit-it looks wonderful on you! Great fabric choice. Have a wonderful vacation.
6/24/09 8:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2825

photo
by: cybperry

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Colette Patterns Pastille

photo
by: thi3

Review