Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4047 (1950's Wardrobe) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 437 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 151
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/09 10:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Wow, I had even never noticed this pattern before. This top is so lovely on you!! The fabric actually seems perfect for a 1950's top -- the subtle colors look very 1950's to me (from what I remember from my stroller). :)
5/31/09 10:44 PM
Barbara V said...
This is the cutest top! It looks great on you.
5/31/09 10:59 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, it just goes to show, never judge a book by its "jacket" cover, ha-ha-ha! I never even NOTICED this cute blouse pattern, because I saw the jacket and thought, well, yuck. :o( 'Course then I saw Ryan's Mom's jacket, and my opinion changed. And NOW I see what a cute little top was hiding under there! Fear not: If you don't care for the fabric on this one, you can whip another one up in about five minutes, knowing you. :o) Very cute!
5/31/09 11:06 PM
Renren said...
I don't know . . . maybe a solid would work, too, but I love these stripes. They seem perfect for the style, it's a good color for you, and the top looks perfect paired with the skirts in your mini wardrobe.
5/31/09 11:20 PM
carolynw said...
Love the top - must get the pattern -
6/1/09 9:57 AM
Catbird said...
I really like this, and love the proportion and the look of it with the rest of your mini-wardrobe. And I'm going to add my thumbs up for the striped fabric in this style -- it works beautifully, to my eye. Too bad about the short zipper, though! How silly of them to recommend that length. Let's hope you don't need the Jaws of Life to get you in and out of your pretty new top!
6/1/09 12:17 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute top!
6/1/09 1:19 PM
Nana39 said...
Great top love the stripes it looks like something i would have worn in the 50's if i was old enough or could remember that long ago. lol
6/1/09 7:23 PM
said...
I'm seriously in love with that top!!! its gorgeous!
6/5/09 2:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

New Look 6370
photo
Review by julesberry on 4/7/07
Read Review

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Amy Butler AB042SW
photo
Review by diane s on 8/30/10
Read Review

Vogue 8873 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8873 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6799 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6799 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us