SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2008-130 (Exclusive Design Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 728 times 
Reviewed by:suesmith
photo

 
 
About suesmithstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/1/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/09 11:58 PM
Last Updated:5/31/09 12:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kbenco said...
Your review is very thorough and helpful, thank you, but none of the links to your photos are working at present. I would love to see them.
6/26/09 7:26 AM
figtree said...
Very nice, I saw this dress all over the place here in london but in the black and white like in the mag, wasnt thrilling but your fabric combo makes it so! Gorgeous!
6/6/09 4:22 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Burda had the winning pattern, but you provided stellar fabrics that elevated the design into haute couture status! Your dress is gorgeous!
6/4/09 12:10 PM
kerrynw said...
Wow! Your dress looks so cute. Thanks for your review. I really want to make this pattern now.
6/1/09 8:22 AM
Kay Y said...
Thanks for the bigger pictures - WOW - gorgeous!
6/1/09 1:32 AM
Sweetiebop said...
This dress is gorgeous.
5/31/09 11:30 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Gorgeous dress, love the fabrics you chose.
5/31/09 8:22 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow. That is a fantastic dress!!! I love the way it turned out and it is so flattering with your nice slim figure. The fabric you used is beautiful. Now all I need is for someone I know to get married so I would have an excuse to make one for myself!!!
5/31/09 6:41 PM
Kayseri said...
Thanks for fixing the picture link. What a great dress.
5/31/09 6:36 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful dress, the fabric combination is perfect.
5/31/09 3:53 PM
Jolet said...
I like the result! Very chique dress, I'm going to try to find this Burda!
5/31/09 2:00 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
That is a smokin' little dress. I'm so inspired! Thanks for the detailed info on lining it.
5/31/09 1:59 PM
cabinbaby said...
Thanks for the review. I was just talking about this dress on my blog last week. I found the perfect blue print charmeuse for the top. Your version is fantastic!
5/31/09 1:04 PM
Twinset said...
Wow, I love your dress! So glad to see your review 'cause I always thought that pattern was so cute - now I have to make it! Thanks for the detailed shots and informative review.
5/31/09 12:50 PM
avancleve said...
This turned out wonderful.
5/31/09 12:30 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Nice review. Would love to see the dress in a bigger picture though.
5/31/09 10:01 AM
Mahler said...
Same comment as Kay and Joanne. I seams great though.
5/31/09 9:11 AM
JoanneM said...
This looks great-but can you show a bigger picture?
5/31/09 9:01 AM
mylittleelephant said...
I have been interested in this pattern and your review sounds great! Would love to see bigger photos please?
5/31/09 7:31 AM
Kay Y said...
Your picture is itty bitty - I'd love to see it bigger!
5/31/09 0:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: Izybel18

Review
Burda 7535

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now