SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2008-130 (Exclusive Design Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 725 times 
Reviewed by:suesmith
photo

 
 
About suesmithstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/1/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/09 11:58 PM
Last Updated:5/31/09 12:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kay Y said...
Your picture is itty bitty - I'd love to see it bigger!
5/31/09 0:56 AM
mylittleelephant said...
I have been interested in this pattern and your review sounds great! Would love to see bigger photos please?
5/31/09 7:31 AM
JoanneM said...
This looks great-but can you show a bigger picture?
5/31/09 9:01 AM
Mahler said...
Same comment as Kay and Joanne. I seams great though.
5/31/09 9:11 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Nice review. Would love to see the dress in a bigger picture though.
5/31/09 10:01 AM
avancleve said...
This turned out wonderful.
5/31/09 12:30 PM
Twinset said...
Wow, I love your dress! So glad to see your review 'cause I always thought that pattern was so cute - now I have to make it! Thanks for the detailed shots and informative review.
5/31/09 12:50 PM
cabinbaby said...
Thanks for the review. I was just talking about this dress on my blog last week. I found the perfect blue print charmeuse for the top. Your version is fantastic!
5/31/09 1:04 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
That is a smokin' little dress. I'm so inspired! Thanks for the detailed info on lining it.
5/31/09 1:59 PM
Jolet said...
I like the result! Very chique dress, I'm going to try to find this Burda!
5/31/09 2:00 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful dress, the fabric combination is perfect.
5/31/09 3:53 PM
Kayseri said...
Thanks for fixing the picture link. What a great dress.
5/31/09 6:36 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow. That is a fantastic dress!!! I love the way it turned out and it is so flattering with your nice slim figure. The fabric you used is beautiful. Now all I need is for someone I know to get married so I would have an excuse to make one for myself!!!
5/31/09 6:41 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Gorgeous dress, love the fabrics you chose.
5/31/09 8:22 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This dress is gorgeous.
5/31/09 11:30 PM
Kay Y said...
Thanks for the bigger pictures - WOW - gorgeous!
6/1/09 1:32 AM
kerrynw said...
Wow! Your dress looks so cute. Thanks for your review. I really want to make this pattern now.
6/1/09 8:22 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Burda had the winning pattern, but you provided stellar fabrics that elevated the design into haute couture status! Your dress is gorgeous!
6/4/09 12:10 PM
figtree said...
Very nice, I saw this dress all over the place here in london but in the black and white like in the mag, wasnt thrilling but your fabric combo makes it so! Gorgeous!
6/6/09 4:22 PM
Kbenco said...
Your review is very thorough and helpful, thank you, but none of the links to your photos are working at present. I would love to see them.
6/26/09 7:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-113

photo
by: Nanax4

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-10

photo
by: Sandi S

Review